We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Hampton did not meet the standard that we have come to expect from this hotel group. The pillows are worst we have ever come across in any hotel. There are a number of other hotels in the area that this Hampton is located. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently bought the pillows, we are using the standard Hampton pillows, however; we do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, we will look into the issues a little further. More 

Tulsa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned. However, the furniture is dirty and needs to be replaced, the hotel needs painting inside and the carpet needs to be replaced. We were in a non-smoking room, but, the hall smelled of cigarette smoke and the scent used to disguise it smelled unpleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be desirable. I understand you were unhappy with the smell in the hallway due to the smoking rooms, I am very sorry for this. We take a lot of pride in our guests... More 

Spearfish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checked in late and Check-in was fast. We tried to read our local papers on-line but internet was too slow; wouldn't download more than one page. I had a laptop- husband used an ipad. We checked out before breakfast so can't rate

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria H
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, I do apologize for any internet issues you may have experience, it seems like there were some upgrades happening that may have affected our internet connectivity. Thank you very much for your feedback. More 

Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Loved our room at this Hampton! We had a King Suite and really enjoyed the space for 3 days. We had a king bed, a sofa, and lots of space for our suitcases and other essentials. We appreciated the refrigerator and coffee pot. The bathroom had a large sink counter, and we especially appreciated the full shelf underneath for storing... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank elswells
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback. Our Hampton Inn is indeed really close to many local attractions. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

You tell me! This motel isn't close to Hampton Inn standards! The place was dark and dreary looking, smelled musty with the exception of my room, which smelled like cheap air freshener. I had a dog and 2 dollies full of items to transport from my car to the 2nd floor room, which was located about 50 yards from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James T
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that it was not a positive experience. We always want to ensure that our guest's needs are being met and I apologize that we fell short of the expectations that you had of us. Thank you again... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed in this Hampton several times over the last 7 or 8 years. It is still a nice place with a great location. However, the owners are letting maintenance slip a bit. (1) Our air conditioner's thermostat just wasn't working right. Had to continually make adjustments to it to make it work at all. We found this out... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank CoastalDog
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are actually working on these problems; unfortunately, we had to wait for a few parts that held us back from fixing these problems immediately. Thank you very much for acknowledging the clean rooms. We hope you come back soon. More 

Mesa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We joined Hilton Honors in order to be able to stay in very clean establishments. We found this to be true at this location. We were extremely disappointed in the Hampton in Riverton, WY. We'll have to rethink the Hilton Honors program. Everything else aside, we would certainly recommend the Santa Fe Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Merl S
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We really appreciate your wonderful review. More 

Denton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Bed was heavenly! Very comfortable and A/C was COLD! (a good thing since we were traveling on our motorcycle and it was HOT). Nice breakfast and friendly Staff. 2 things were frustrating but bearable, Internet was slooow, and the computers at checkin were updating so we stood at the front desk for several minutes waiting on the computers to come... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Elmer EJ R
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our gorgeous hotel as your choice of lodging, we love having you here. I do want to apologize about the Internet, we have an upgrade planned to take care of the issue. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe really soon. More 

Santa Fe, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went for Labor Day weekend to Santa Fe via car from Colorado. This hotel was an excellent value clean, friendly the pool is open until midnight. Had my two teenage boys and we were very comfortable. Stayed one night and saw the sights in downtown Santa Fe. The staff at the desk gave excellent recommendations for parking and local restaurants... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
7 Thank Mary L
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Santa Fe. We really appreciate your excellent review. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

we arrived late night and the desk clerk, ishmial, was very nice and extremely accomadating. he was very busy and the only one there, yet he was sweet to everybody and checked us in as quickly as he could. GREAT service. our room was clean and modern. the sheets and towels were nice, the mattress was comfy and breakfast (free)... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Debby F
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for acknowledging our staff, we really appreciate our guests. We take pride in customer service and cleanliness. Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#42 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $113 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay