We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Traveler (241)
Room & Suite (198)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset. Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection. Please Note: The Fort Marcy Hotel Suites hot tub is currently closed for maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this closure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:The Long "Weekend"
Location
Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
180Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
193Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
717Reviews
347Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 384
  • 198
  • 71
  • 39
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
we arrived late in the evening and no one was in the office. they left us the # of our suite. which took us more than an hour searching in the dark. we did have 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths so that was good and all amenities.
Read more
+1
Property's Favorite Review
I went to Santa Fe with 2 girlfriends to witness a wedding of a mutual friend over Labor Day weekend. The bride had recommended this place to stay and we are all so happy she did! It was absolutely FABULOUS! The condo was spacious, clean, very well supplied with anything we ever
Read more
Response from ChristineR3943, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Deedonut, Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review of your stay. We're so happy you had a good stay with us and enjoyed all the wedding festivities. It was a nice group of folks for sure. We're thrilled you liked your accommodations and our location. We're glad our staff made you feel welcome and were helpful during your stay. Please come back and see us again - with the group or on your own., We;ll look forwards to hosting you again. Warm Regards, Christine
Read more
I have been choosing this place to pasa time with my family mostly winter (ski) season, I've Booker this place 6 times in the Last 4 years, and one thing that we noticed is that the quality is going down this Last time I Booked a deluxe 2 bedroom instead got a regular one but
Read more
Response from Wanderlust2NM, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello b, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Fort Marcy. I've spoken to our staff and no one is aware of the incidents you mention and I'm unable to track you via your profile. Maintenance issues at times can be out of our control but we typically upgrade folks. We do not manage all of the properties at Fort Marcy but if you did indeed make you reservation with All Seasons Resort Lodging and would like to discuss the issues you mention please contact me to discuss resolution. Christine Robertson, GM, crobertson@asrlodging.com/505-216-1924. Kind Regards, Christine
Read more
We traveled to Santa Fe for the weekend with our daughter and son-in-law. Our condo was attractive and comfortable. The kitchen was quite fully equipped and the beds were comfortable. We would stay there again. Absolutely the only downside us that the exterior looks a little
Read more
Response from Wanderlust2Colorado, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrstuna, Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. We're delighted your and your family had a great stay with us. We're glad you found your accommodations comfortable and well-equipped and are happy to hear you would stay with us again. Summer is definitely more green but now with some snow the property is quite pretty and charming. Please let us know if we can assist with reservations in the future. Warm Regards, Christine
Read more
We had Unit 72. It was beautiful, clean, 2 and a half bathrooms,a balcony overlooking the city, kiva fireplace and full kitchen. The decor and furniture was southwestern and perfect. Very classy, comfortable and plenty of room, closets and seating. Really....we couldn't have
Read more
Response from ChristineR3943, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Dear Sheldon, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review - we greatly appreciate it! We're delighted you loved #72 and I've shared your review with the owner of the unit and our staff. We are lucky to have amazing views and spectacular sunsets here and are glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for mentioning our staff as well, its great incentive for them to read these comments. Please think of us the next time you visit Santa Fe area, we'd love to host you again. Warm Regards, Christine
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFort Marcy Hotel Suites
The One Bedroom Condominium at the Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFort Marcy Hotel Suites
The One Bedroom Condominium at the Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
living room
2nd bathroom sink and shower
Master shower
PreviousNext
12345640
Do you have smoking rooms?
No smoking in the units, but there are private patio areas with seating in front of each unit. My husband utilized this option. In our experiences in Santa Fe most rental properties ban indoor smoking and impose a heavy fine if you are caught breaking the rules. This property also has several parking areas and I saw one gentleman smoking in his vehicle several times over the week there, either to stay out of the weather or get a few minutes to himself.
0 votes
Is the pool indoor or outdoor?
indoor
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel offers a shuttle service during peak tourist season. I don't remember the pick up/ drop off points, but it could only be a few blocks from the Eldorado, and no hills.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is this hotel from Sante Fe Plaza downtown?
I would agree that is about 15-20 minute walk at a average pace...much easier going down than coming back up, but easily doable.
0 votes
Show all answers
As others mentioned above, you will need to get food / drinks at one of the grocery stores near by or eat out for all your meals. There is coffee in the lobby daily and a few items are for sale. There is a Starbucks in the same shopping center as Sprouts. The Santa Fe farmer's market is held on Saturdays and is within walking distance (about 1.5 miles). Stop at Cowgirls BBQ if you make it to the Farmer's Market (same general area -- the Railyard) -- good food and live music on the patio most weekends. We enjoy the 'Tea House' on Canyon Dr which is about a 1.5 mile walk too (big assortment of teas, wonderful salads, sandwiches and wine). Enjoy!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a lower unit if you do not like stairs. They have a few 3 bedroom units."
"We were in condo #14 - loved it!"
"Can be lots of satirs so check first if this will be a problem."
"Avoid unit 83 like the plague!"
"don't even bother"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fort marcy hotel santa fefort marcy santa fe
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing