We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 494: English reviews
San Antonio, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cable was out for 4 days. Very noisey at all hours of the night. Check-in is to be at 3pm but the room wasn't ready until after 5pm. Housekeeping didn't get rooms cleaned until late in the afternoon - around 4pm!!! Waffle maker never worked right!!!!! Yogurt past due date.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Niwot, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is fairly old and quite dated. Needs some updating of it's appearance. The room was clean and a good bed to sleep in. The grounds were OK at best! The breakfast was terrible... dirty tables... running out of food... no one to help even thought there were two people there... just wouldn't give you any attention. Think I'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We try to provide a comfortable place to stay and a nice breakfast in the morning I will be sharing this with the staff to make the improvements that need to be made. Thank you again for your feed back. If you would like to discuss this further please call me at the hotel directly.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had no issues with check in, our room was clean. They didn't clean our room during the day, when my MIL complained, she was told the hotel was really big and they had several people checking out and that they would get to our room - the cleaner didn't. A child screaming outside our room woke us up at... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelCat1012
Management response:

We truly appreciate your feed back; it is our goal to provide you with a positive stay each and every time you stay with us. I have read your comments and shared them with our staff. it is our goal to provide you a clean room each and every day. I do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and... More 

Clovis, New Mexico, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I did not get the size room requested and confirmed at least 2 weeks prior to arrival. There was roaches in the bathroom, the tub flooring if you can call it that was like walking a tight rope because all you can feel beneath our feet was 2X4's vise proper poured concrete. I mean we could not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
Las Cruces, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had scheduled a 3 night stay. On arrival we found the toilet leaking, cockroaches and dog hair in bed. The a/c turned off and on all night and there was considerable noise from outside. Didn't have a very restful night. We checked out after one night and moved to another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is an old hotel that needs to be renovated or shut down bathroom was dirty, shower head was held together by ties. rooms are exterior and door lock was not working. Hair dryer was not working. tv/cable not working electricity kept going out, staff had not idea why would not stay their or recommend it to anyone

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank satxrose
Management response:

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive experience each and every time you stay with us. I have read your comments below and I apologize that we fell below your expectations. I would like to talk to more about your experience if you will call me directly at the hotel. Thank you... More 

Galveston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my hotel room at La Quinta Inn in Santa Fe. I found the room to be very clean and livable. I found the staff to be friendly, knowledgable about the city, and professional. I found the hotel to be at a good location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Juan A
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the room to be very clean and livable. We are also happy to hear that the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. We will be sharing your review with our entire team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice stay. Nice staff and efficient. Just needs to have more sitting for breakfast and a better breakfast for a place as big as this. Would stay again and close to a lot of shops. Another down fall is trying to get out of the parking lot, a little tricky.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank lvilchek
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and that the staff were nice and efficient! More 

Santa Fe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The parking was very limited, I called the front desk a few times and they never answered so I went to the front desk and the employee was arguing with a customer on the phone and was rude to me. The breakfast offered was not good at all. My advise is to go to Mcdonalds, way better.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eva M
Management response:

Thank you for your review and for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize about the experience you had while staying at our location. Reviews like yours help us improve our operations. The experience you had with our front desk is not one I wish any of our guests to have. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always, The LaQuinta Inn and Suites was very comfortable. It is centrally located for your Santa Fe visit. The motel has a nice outside swimming pool. The serve an adequate breakfast and we found the room and beds very comfortable. The best part for us is that LaQuinta Inns 😄are always pet friendly. While many motels allow pets, they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the swimming pool. We are also happy to hear the room and beds were very comfortable. La Quinta does love our pet travelers as well and we are happy you were able to bring them with you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $73 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay