We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Although most of the staff are delightful, there are definite holes in this hotel's customer service. Given that i am not a big fan of southwestern style, The rooms are not worth the money and the housekeeping service is poor at best. The onsight restaurants are definitely not worth the money. I would look at other hotels in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brent S
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brent S, Thank you for choosing La Posada and for taking the time to share your comments. While we are pleased that you found most of our staff to be delightful, we sincerely apologize that you experienced challenges with certain areas of our guest service. We are grateful that we were able to speak with you directly during your...

Montrose, California
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Just checked into the La Posada. This is supposed to be a Luxury Collection hotel. I have stayed at many Luxury Collection hotels around the world and I can tell you this is not one of them. The room is extremely small, dark, and dated. As a SPG lifetime platinum member, I would expect they would provide an impressive room....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelLeisure_10
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravelLeisure_10, We appreciate that you chose La Posada de Santa Fe and sincerely thank you for sharing your review. As an esteemed guest, we value your feedback and apologize that your current stay is not meeting your expectations. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly and have attempted to reach you several times, to no avail....

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Loved the "village" feel with all the rooms in separate little "houses". Great service and beautiful rooms. The fireplace room was a bonus and made the nights feel cozy. The free shuttle service was nice to use to get around to nearby places when we didn't want to walk. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Yonkers
Reviewed October 14, 2015

This is supposed to be the best resort in Santa Fe. But having now stayed there three times (over the course of a decade), my spouse and I believe it is steadily declining. On our most recent visit, the lights in our room flickered repeatedly, the drain in the bathroom sink was clogged, and, despite requests from us, it took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Just-Folks
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Just-Folks, Thank you for your past loyalty to La Posada and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with the appropriate managers at our resort. We do hope you give us the opportunity to...

Albright, West Virginia
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Place with beautiful housekeeping was great office customer service very poor. I left two small containers of bare mineral powder foundation. I have tried for over a week to get them to mail to me. They wanted $35 for shipping. Should only cost a little over $10 at the most. I guess I'm going to have to send prepaid envelope...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pamela J
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pamela J, Thank you for staying at La Posada and for taking the time to share your comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed the beauty of our resort. We do apologize that the level of service you experienced did not meet your expectations, but we are happy that we have since been able to speak with you directly to...

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Beautiful grounds and hotel. We made reservations months in advance. Just a month before our stay we were asked to move to another hotel so they could accomadate a large group. We agreed and they said they would upgrade us, their idea of and upgrade was a two bedroom both bedrooms with queen beds. As this was our anniversary we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Catherine W
New Jersey
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Great weekend getaway! Location: perfect! Near the center of town and good hiking trails. Accommodations: boutique hotel, historic, unique with a southwest feel Spa: amazing! Get the Riverstone massage and request Deborah. Staff: outstanding. The ladies at the Spa were wonderful, Candace at the front desk, and MaryAnn at the restaurant stood out. The valet guys were friendly as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl6877
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 5, 2015

In a 2 bedroom, luxury sheets, comforter, incredibly clean place, Full kitchen for up to six people, with full size fridge, modern touches, coffee maker, etc. Had 3 other guests with me in another unit, fireplace operated well. Entire site clean, well kept. Close to historic downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrie W
San Francisco
Reviewed October 3, 2015

The hotel location is great - minutes of walking to the plaza and the art district. We stayed over the labor day holiday and hotel was very lively with a few wedding parties and a film crew shooting the remake of Magnificent Seven. The complimentary shuttle was a plus and very practical - no need to try to find parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbug_SanFran
Reviewed October 2, 2015

I stayed at La Posada in May and I came back to stay again and my stay this time was even more lovelier then it was the first time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurants have amazing food, the lobster guacamole was my favorite everyone should try it. Sitting by the outdoor fireplace at night is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy M
PaulEPoer, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. The Lobster Guacamole is one of our most popular dishes and no better place to try it than our beautiful patio.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,750 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,125 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Marriott/Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in Marriott/SPG loyalty programs. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe" is an historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, this AAA Four-Diamond resort is the ultimate destination for both leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe architecture with casita-style lodging, a curated art gallery collection, year-round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, award-winning spa, exceptional cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Address: 330 E Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2222 (Formerly La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $192 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Seek a suite.”
dctrentster, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for wood burning fireplace. They start easy with the dry wood and burn safely in the adobe fireplace.”
hughm88, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 102 in Staab House (upstairs from the bar) can be loud on Friday and Saturday nights.”
iwork2ski, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to specify location of room.We were in a smelly corridor right on the busy road.”
dlgrubb, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“2nd floor private balcony rooms with fireplaces are the best!”
jeepsgone, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question