We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Save
Share
330 E Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2222
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$237
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$237
View deal
Trip.com
$237
$188
View deal
SAVE $49
Free cancellation until 06/29/21
Hotels.com$237
Travelocity$237
Priceline$237
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (415)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 65 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Marriott/Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in Marriott/SPG loyalty programs. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe" is an historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, this AAA Four-Diamond resort is the ultimate destination for both leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe architecture with casita-style lodging, a curated art gallery collection, year-round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, award-winning spa, exceptional cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals.
Read more
Room & Suite (355)355
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1075Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 497
  • 230
  • 163
  • 111
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TheGoBird wrote a review Jun 14
Jacksonville Beach, Florida578 contributions195 helpful votes
This hotel does not compare favorably to other 4-diamond hotels. The grounds are still beautiful and the A/C works good. However, the place is getting run down. There is plenty of free parking a block away to avoid both the $25 parking fee and the hassle of having to wait for the valet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Eva E wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
They must have unraveled quite a bit during the shutdown because they have cut corners everywhere. The sold us a different room than they had for us on arrival. Housekeeping only comes every three days- like how are we supposed to live in a pit of accumulated trash? Service is exceptionally slow. The pool is freezing bc they turned of the heater. We came with a baby and dogging them to change the sheets bc our child had an accident pushed me over the edge. My family left a day early. No longer deserves their 4 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Rosanna D wrote a review Jun 12
Venice, Florida15 contributions7 helpful votes
I have been staying here for decades and will never stay here again. They have went from valet parking to self park with no options. They have a parking lot that they don't tell you about, that is larger enough for compacts cars only once you find it yourself. The pool environment felt like the pool at a Holiday Inn on the Interstate, not a boutique Plaza hotel. So sad how downhill this hotel has gone since Marriott bought it. Clearly no Marriott Board member or executive making these changes have never set foot on the property to realzie what a special place it once was😔.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have a full sized vehicle!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kyle242424 wrote a review Jun 8
West Palm Beach, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very disappointed in what is supposed to be a 4 diamond property. One day I requested towel exchange at 9 am, came back several hours later and nothing done. Requested it again, left the hotel returned at 4 PM and it still wasn’t done. Ended up going down to the front desk and having to do it myself. Next I reported that the toilet handle was broken and when I returned after three flushes it broke again. The shower handle came off in my hand and the water went from cold to piping hot almost burning ourselves. A hotel needs to earn it’s rating every day with every guest, and clearly this property needs attention. As a Titanium Elite Marriott member I stay in many a Marriott during the year. This was far from what it should be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kelly C wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
My husband and I visited Santa Fe for the first time in May 2021. We were looking for a relaxing, quaint destination and that is exactly what we found. The La Posada de Santa Fe was a great hotel. Our room was large and clean. We spent a lot of time at the pool relaxing and enjoyed the attentive nature of the bartender with alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. The staff was hard working and addressed all my questions about places to eat and visit while in Santa Fe. We also loved the band and music in the evening. Unfortunately, the resort was unable to offer all services due to COVID, however, it didn't stop us from having a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Derrick Pair, Owner at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear KellyHC401, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very close to having everything opened back up again. VERY CLOSE! I am so glad you had fun at the pool and enjoyed the music. I hope we will see you again soon. Derrick
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la posada de santa fe hotel santa fe, la posada de santa fe resort and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi (0.2 miles), Canyon Road (0.3 miles), and Loretto Chapel (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palacio Cafe, Mucho Gusto, and La Plazuela.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.