We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (238)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (39)

About

#27 of 62 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
110Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
124Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,011Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 932
  • 594
  • 271
  • 127
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We couldn't find a room anywhere and found this gem! It was beautiful inside and out and it was walking distance to shopping,food and historical sites! A wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Santa Fe New Mexico!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear svolkmann Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We feel that our location is one of the best in the downtown area. Close to everything but out of the congestion and closed road of the plaza. We hope you can visit again soon. Warmest Regards, John Rickey
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
It can often be difficult to plan an event in a different city. We recently decided to celebrate my parent’s 65th wedding anniversary with a big celebration. I shopped a number of hotels and became frustrated with the lack of responses for quotes. Maureen was quick and efficient to get me what I needed. She was very patient as all of the siblings were coming to a consensus as to what we wanted. Maureen worked with Chef Zachary to develop a menu that worked with our budget. Louisa detailed the event and was accessible when we encountered a couple of small hiccups. Jonathan L. at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful every time we came to the hotel, he led with yes every time we had a request. The day of the event, the Event ops and Banquet team members did an exceptional job. They reset to room so that we could accommodate some of our guests that needed more room to navigate with assistive devices. A HUGE THANK YOU to Riadah, Eduardo, Maria Lupe, Cecilia, Maria H, and Teozin. They did an excellent job. As our guests were leaving the event, they all raved about the brisket that was prepared by Chef Zachary and his team. This group of Team Members created a true Hilton inspirational moment for my parent’s 65th wedding anniversary.
Read more
Response from Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear John T Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We have a great deal of hard working engaged staff and your mention is very welcome. Visit often, Warmest Regards, John Rickey
Read more
Zero services, poor lighting, unheated pool, great location. While this is a great location, I was very disappointed given the cost of the room per night, that there was no valet service upon arrival, you have to pay $22 a night to park (parking lot across street is $10), and the rooms are lit with flourescent lighting so in other words the are dark and poorly lit. The pool is not heated so unusable, they have a little sign about protecting the earth as an excuse to not wash towels/sheets for 3 days, and the bathroom was so dark it was ridiculous. The hotel/room was clean but amenities are truly lacking; it would have just been nice to be able to see climbing the stairs or in the room. Beautiful location/hotel, zero service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear theapiaryantiques Thank you for your review and comments regarding the hotel. Clearly our product and your expectations did not match. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Warmest Regards, John Rickey
Read more
Travel with family for fun and to explore the local geography. We also wanted to "get a feel for the city". We enjoyed the arts community and seeing local restaurants and areas that were more then just tourist traps.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear jphillps Thank you for visiting the city. Santa Fe is a wonderful place to explore a true adventure in food, architecture and culture. I hope you can visit again. Warmest Regards, John Rickey
Read more
Very good rooms and just a short walk to the historic district. The parking is awfull so this is importent. We wre especially pleased with the conceriege service. we were directed to good restaurants and attractions interesting to us and not just the expensive ones further she had cookies
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Phillip Thank you for the review, I am happy the staff was to was positive. I am sorry the parking caused such a poor score. The parking is convenient, you have access of in and out during the day. Warmest Regards, John Rickey
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton santa fe historic plaza hotel santa fe, hilton hotel santa fe
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta FeDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing