We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$200
View deal
Hotels.com$239
FindHotel$239
Trip.com$278
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (389)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (222)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#21 of 65 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1815Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 904
  • 487
  • 238
  • 103
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mag1324 wrote a review Oct 16
Bayport, New York113 contributions33 helpful votes
This is not worth close to $400 a night! The “balcony” has a 4 1/2 foot solid wall, so if you sit down you can’t see anything. Not that there’s anything to see. We’re overlooking a garage and a rooftop! Our room is basically in the 4th floor lobby. Very noisy. When showering this morning, the shower almost overflowed. I was in ankle deep water before I was done! Yuck! We reported it and they said they’d come fix it. Guess we’ll find out with the next shower! The room is large with a nice size closet with 2 robes. The carpet is worn and pretty gross. I went to get ice at the ice machine that was supposed to be near by. Empty room with a sign telling me where to find another machine. I made the long trek, and stood there pushing the button for 5 minutes to get 6 ice chips. Unless you’re getting a really good deal (under $150 a night) don’t stay here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not provide the value that you had hoped for. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the shower, carpet, and ice machine. We understand your frustration, but we truly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can ensure that they are addressed and cared for. We, again, are deeply sorry for your experience and the inconvenience these issues caused for you, but we would love another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Sally1223 wrote a review Oct 14
Princeton, New Jersey23 contributions3 helpful votes
We paid way too much for a dirty room with an old bed..which broke..and patio we couldn't see over and terrible service..waited 40 minutes for a wine glass, same for car, eamd ngineering to fix bed... etc... 350 night! Showed the pics to front desk. He said, "oh, that hasn't been reported before, Tha ks for letting us know" 350/ night!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience with us did not provide the service and value that you had hoped for, but we are working diligently to rebuild our staff and get back to the care and accommodations we are known for. We appreciate your honest feedback and we would love another opportunity to impress you in the future with our improvements.
Read more
Jill B wrote a review Oct 13
5 contributions
My stay at the El Dorado was first class all the way and made for a very special trip to Santa Fe. I had paid for a king room with a balcony and asked for a quiet room. They upgraded me to a beautiful suite with a fireplace. There was water and champagne upon arrival. The bellman gave restaurant suggestions. It was just about a 5 minute walk to Governor's Palace and the main square. Fabulous pace to stay! I felt like royalty!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We are ecstatic to hear that your experience with us was five-star! Thank you so much for your kind words and support. It means the world to us!
Read more
ltita wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are outdated. Popcorn ceilings. The bathroom shower was dirty in the corners. I cleaned it with sanitizing wipes and it was black. First day, I returned to my room after 5Pm and it was not cleaned nor was the bed made. The same happened the next day and I asked the cleaning lady why my room was not being serviced (she was cleaning next door) and she said the room was not on her list. Adding more insult to injury, I opened the closet doors and something fell on my head - must have been the plate that covered the light in the closet. I reported it to the front desk and showed them a picture. All I got was an apology and if I wanted to be checked by security. Years ago, a hotel would go the extra mile to right a wrong. I have to mention Paul was very nice and helpful - he got my bags and placed them in my car before I departed. Convenient location but not worth the cost - completely over priced. Couldn't be more disappointed and it really put a damper on the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Over priced - outdated rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are deeply sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, Lucia. We sincerely apologize that our cleaning was subpar. We will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure more time and care is taken in the future to provide our guests with the highest level of cleanliness. We also would like to apologize for the incident that you have mentioned involving a light in your closet. We never wish for a guest to experience anything like that and we will make sure our maintenance team takes a closer look at the issue and ensures it is properly cared for and safe for our future guests. We again are very very sorry and we appreciate your honesty as this will help us to become our very best. We are committed to improving and we would love another shot to impress you in the future.
Read more
hetty f wrote a review Sep 2021
11 contributions6 helpful votes
Having a great location near the Plaza apparently means you don't have to try very hard. I can only classify our three day stay as 'indifferent '. Really, the only staff members who made an effort were the valets. Too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that this stay was not the best, but we truly appreciate your honest feedback and we are working hard to make improvements. We would love another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eldorado hotel and spa, eldorado hotel santa fe, eldorado santa fe
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta FeDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Keshi (0.2 miles), New Mexico History Museum (0.2 miles), and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sazón, Sassella, and El Callejon Taqueria and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Eldorado Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eldorado Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eldorado Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.