We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa Fe Sage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Fe Sage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had to stay in Santa Fe overnight as my husband had a meeting there. Santa Fe is typically quite expensive, but we had a coupon. Making the reservation was easy and staff was very nice about accepting the coupon. I also needed a handicap room and had two large dogs. No problem. Upon arrival the front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Austriangypsy
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to thank you for posting such and kind review. It is always so nice for our staff to be recognized for all they do for our guests. I am glad The Santa Fe Sage Inn had everything you needed to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We will look forward to seeing you...

Montana
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed on our way home to MT from wintering in AZ. Customer service was great, clean well taken care of, not new but you can see that they maintain things. Got here early from Albuquerque and was surprised in the change in temps and needed to change into warmer clothes. Didn't know if we would be able to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onebigbad1
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Santa Fe Sage Inn for your most recent stay in our state capitol. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodations met all of your needs. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so we really appreciate your kind comments. We will hope to see you again...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After reading reviews and seeing pictures of the place, it looked like a good place for a two night stay with our dog (plus, they had a good rate). However, after traveling for three weeks (this was our first stop) we have decided that this place was just average. It was clean, furniture nice as was most of the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank TheHellers
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this reveiw. I am glad we were able to accomodate you and your dog and that you found the nearby park convienent. Please note that we are in the midst of upgrading our rooms, to include the furniture and the bedding. I know that if you decided to give us another chance on your next trip...

State College, PA
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Due to uncertain travel plans, we didn't research and book ahead as we usually do, just walked into this place. So it's always a pleasant surprise when that works out well! It's locally owned, not a chain. The staff seemed to be going out of their way to help guests with all kinds of requests from under-age college students looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DT25
Northern CA
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

They earned all of the 5 stars in my opinion- in addition there is a shuttle to the Plaza and excellent public transit to all points of interest. Laundry,good breakfast, attractive public spaces, clean pool & desert landscaping. The SAGE is a great find!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlamedaEllen
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. Now that you have found us, I hope you will be bale to come and visit us again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, as part of a longer road trip through New Mexico. Disclaimer: our stay was free, but the opinions stated here are my own. The king bed room is a good size, my parents stayed in one of those (they paid for their room). We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luciana-Austin
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. We will hope to see you again on a return trip to Santa Fe.

Colorado
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nothing is that far in Santa Fe. They have a great shuttle to the square, but we walked a lot, too. This is close to the Railyard shops, restaurants and farmers market. Staff helped with directions, places to eat, sites, etc. It was a decent room. Breakfast looked standard; we only grabbed some fruit. Price for room was very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emmi2
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope you will consider The Santa Fe Sage Inn the next time you are in town.

Stockbridge, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at this very comfortable establishment. The morning breakfast had hot items. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The driver on the shuttle bus - which we used two times to go into town - was very accommodating. If we ever get back to New Mexico we definitely will reserve time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is so nice to hear that The Sage Inn lived up to your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived quite late at night from our road trip, and feel disappointed by the receptionist's response when we asked politely whether we can have a double bed instead of king bed..All that she said, "all room are fully booked today" without even looking at us..We were tired, with 2 sleepy children, so that's not the response that we've expected....

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank pollarstar
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. Certainly the issues that you had with your stay are quite concerning to the management team. I would like to take the time to speak with you personally in an effort to make things right. Our main goal at The Santa Fe Sage Inn...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed there on a voucher purchased from Living Social which in itself was a good deal for a Santa Fe hotel. But I was charged $69 in taxes & fees for 2 nights. That seems a little high. Had to leave a day early due to sick kid & they would not reimburse one night of my taxes &...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank FernsMom
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had to leave early. It is our policy to take the taxes on promotions at the time of check-in. Unfortunately, there seems to have been a miscommunication upon check out. Due to the circumstances your taxes for the night you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Red Room One King (61)
Viewed
Red Room Two Queen (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
584 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,491 reviews
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
765 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $94 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Santa Fe Sage Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Imlay City, Michigan
1 month ago
Santa Fe, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Fe Sage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the two intersecting streets (Cerillios and Don Diego). We asked for a King BR in the back on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Spartan58, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a top (2nd) floor so you're not disturbs by people above.”
 of 5 bubbles Worldtraveler247247, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“It's always nice on a winter day to have one with southern exposure.”
 of 5 bubbles bruce324, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Our upstairs rooms were quite and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingShasha, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Consider if you want 2nd floor for quiet or 1st floor for accessibility since there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles friendlyinsomniac, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question