We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Oswego,Il.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending an afternoon at the terrific plaza downtown Santa Fe we checked into this property. Despite a small room which is dated we enjoyed a goodnight sleep and continued on our travel fully rested the next day.

Helpful?
Thank tripnic
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed a good night sleep and felt rested. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for providing us once again with a clean and comfortable night stay. We stayed here last year and had such a pleasant experience that we made a reservation for this years trip through New Mexico. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and bathroom spotless. I appreciate the hard boiled eggs and waffles in the breakfast room. The pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SouthwestPapa
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review our motel. I'm glad that you found our place clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast, pool and hot tub. Thank you for coming back, and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us stayed during the Balloon Fiesta when our hotel in Albuquerque fell through. The rooms we got were double queen. The rooms could have used a makeover and my bed kind of sunk in when I layed in the middle. You could easily hear the people upstairs, the ceilings creaked. There were nails sticking out of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With time, we keep doing upgrades to our property and we appreciate your feedback. Fortunately, the road construction in front of our motel is over and coming and going is now much easier! There are times when our availability changes overnight, and I'm happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for... More 

California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly front office staff and owners... centrally located...but with road construction on Cerrillos...makes it a bit inconvenient getting to it from the other side of the street...older property... reasonable well maintained..but could use a facelift and touch up of sorts...could use better housekeeping service... and though the owners did not have any control over it ...had some rowdy and noisy... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank srfyogi
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read that you found our staff friendly. I'm also happy to report that the road construction in front of our motel is over and the traffic is running just fine! We are always working on little things like painting and replacing amenities when needed. I'm sorry to read that you had loud... More 

Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

After being kicked out of another hotel, we ended up here. Friendly place, decent price and room. Was next to the India House. walkable distance. Had a room in the back was quiet and the breakfast, was typical but fine.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad that you found our motel friendly an decently priced. I'm happy that you found our room decent and quiet. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We needed a room because of a late flight and this worked out great. We had a little difficulty understanding manager when booking but it turned out okay. Room was average but comfortable. We were especially pleased with the great breakfasts we enjoyed which made it worth the price. We were sorry we did not have time to enjoy pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pej60
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad that you found our breakfast great and am happy that you would recommend our property. Thank you for your review. More 

Rocky River, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This is an older motel. The front desk staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet, but there were not any other highlights. Someplace else, it would have been overpriced for outdoor access, modest updates, and minimal amenities, but in Santa Fe during Albuquerque's Balloon Fiesta weekend, the price was relatively fair. Breakfast lacked protein choices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found our front staff friendly, our bed comfortable, our hotel quiet, and our price relatively fair. We are always striving to improve our property and appreciate your comments. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I always stay here i never have problems with cleaning and service I don't know why other reviews say that there bed are always comfortable and nice and clean and towels are always fresh and clean. I and my family always happy with this place pool is nice and clean check Inn and checkout are easy Breakfast is awesome

Helpful?
2 Thank My Info P
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

It sounds like you really enjoy your visits to our motel. I am happy to read this. I'm glad to read that your check ins/outs have been easy and that you like that our pool is nice and clean and breakfast is awesome. Thanks for coming back and we look forward to your next visit. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

No frills motel, clean, spacious rooms , terrific pool and jakuzzi. Cerrillos is a mess, but possible to navigate around construction with a good map or Waze. Great value . Good for families or anyone on a budget in this otherwise expensive town.

Helpful?
3 Thank Annabelle H
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad that you found our motel clean, our rooms spacious, and our pool and hot tub terrific! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again! More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I've ever felt the need to put a review on trip advisor. When I arrived at the hotel I had some very good customer service from the gentlemen behind the desk, that is purely the only reason I am giving this place 1 star, otherwise, I would write 0 stars as the title. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davemandrews2
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We are always working on trying to keep our motel clean and presentable. We do not have a cleaning staff 24 hours a day. I looked around our property and did not see any garbage, so our cleaning staff must have already taken care of it. I'm glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
4.4 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
567 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $61 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tinnie, New Mexico, United States
4 months ago
Washington
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The courtyard is beautiful and I suggest a room in that area”
 of 5 bubbles SouthwestPapa, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room in the back, off the highway”
 of 5 bubbles RalphB85, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room to minimize traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherB960, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“rooms in back are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 562annabelleh, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room racing the courtyard, or rear. The highway passes right by the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles JanM813, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay