We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas de Santa Fe

Show Prices
#21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villas de Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas de Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay...had 3 units (6 people) in Building One. I was concerned by some negative reviews but my friends arrived early & were completely happy upon arrival. Whew! Off to a great start! They tried to keep our rooms close but since our suite was handicap accessible (no tub), they were happy to move us to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet_n_Doug
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Villas de Santa Fe, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our room was just as advertised on the website. Very nicely appointed bedroom, bathroom has a number of drawers and places to store everything out of sight. Staff let us check in 3 hours early and was very friendly. As long as the weather is nice, it's walking distance to the Plaza. Had a memorable meal at The Shed and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy H
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are thrilled our front desk team could offer you the convenience of such an early check in, as this courtesy is limited and our check in time is 4:00pm daily. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide the best soundproofing between rooms that we can. We assure you that our resort was built according to construction code,...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've stayed here a number of times. The suites here are very nice - big enough for a family, and certainly bigger than your average hotel room. Rooms are comfortable with a touch of Southwestern Style. I was never charged the mysterious resort fee. Kitchens are adequate and functional and fully stocked with cookware. The location is great, very close...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JohnL-ABQ
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear of your happiness with your recent stay. Our resort is happy to provide guests with spacious accommodations and in-room amenities to create a simple and home-like atmosphere. We are happy you enjoyed our choice in interior design to provide guests with the New Mexico feel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Upon leaving we were charged a $34 resort fee. This was not mentioned anywhere when we booked out reservation. That being our last interaction with the property left a very bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't stay somewhere that isn't upfront about all costs. Otherwise, we would have been overall quite happy with the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LB630
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to VdSF - room 2314 Again we had a 1 bed unit - the living/dining/kitchen area was quite small - however, for 2 people it's adequate and with only a short walk to the Square it is very well located too. The only disappointment was the Internet connection which was extremely intermittent and front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very nice suite within walking distance of the Santa Fe Square, in nice weather that is. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The bedroom and living area had a door dividing the rooms which could be closed, in our case as I watched a movie as my wife slept. Nice TV's in both rooms with one DVD player, also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rick H
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Room was clean, well stocked in kitchen, bed was very comfy. Being a timeshare there was no day to day service,but if we needed somethng, we had no problem in getting it. The location was very accesible.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JAKRM
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will do not hesitate to pay us another visit in the future!

New Mexico
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Reserved through Booking.com. After two days of no servicing of the unit, called the front desk and was advised it operates as a timeshare and NOT/NOT a hotel; maid/linen/towel changes would only be provided AFTER 4 days (the length of our stay). Further, “non-timeshare” reservations did not/not include a coffee carafe for the coffee maker (making the obtuse instructions provided...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BrianTravelholic
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our resort. If you were unaware of our cleaning schedule or the concrete work that would be taking place during your visit prior to check in, we apologize if this had a negative impact on your stay. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, housekeeping services are provided...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Units were clean and well stocked in case you wanted to use the Kitchens. Only the middle floors are loud. So be sure to get a top floor away from the elevator. Also the WI FI is not free. In this day and time you would think that it should be.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank HGATES
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you found the apartment well stocked and to be in a good location. We are sorry to read you are disappointed in the WIFI charge, we are currently in discussion to change this in the future. We hope you visit us again soon.

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a Diamond Resort time share that makes no secret about catering to their time share members as priorty over "rental guests" as they call us simple hotel folk. This was a Homewood Suites 'back in the day' that now has upgraded furnishings in their very efficent and comfortable suites. However I found most of the suites on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AngelaGNM
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your comments and will focus on addressing the negatives and embracing the positive aspects. We do hope that you had an overall pleasant experience however and maybe you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (167)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
I-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard 1-Bedroom Suite (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,491 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
865 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,500 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
584 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $92 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Downey, California
6 months ago
Dallas, Texas
25 days ago
Dallas, Texas
25 days ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms above lower floors telegraph noise, every step, so try to get the top floor. Also gets above tree line for a better view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 498michaeln, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for a balcony unit if you go.”
 of 5 bubbles GKGoNiners, yesterday | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jmanko, 1 week ago | Read review
“You may want to consider a upper floor if you don't want to hear people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles JERRYG448, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“One bedroom deluxe was great value”
 of 5 bubbles Rick5931, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question