We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas de Santa Fe

400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Official Hotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (179)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (17)
Certificate of Excellence


#18 of 64 hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travelers make Villas de Santa Fe their resort of choice when visiting Santa Fe. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Villas de Santa Fe offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The resort offers a 24 hour front desk and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and barbeque facilities. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Santa Fe, Villas De Santa Fe Hotel is located a short distance from Santa Fe National Cemetery (0.4 mi) and Cross of the Martyrs (0.5 mi). While visiting Santa Fe, you may want to try some oyster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Dinner For Two, Trattoria A Mano, or The Compound Restaurant. If you’re looking for something to do, Santa Fe Plaza (0.5 mi), Canyon Road (1.0 mi), and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Villas De Santa Fe Hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Villas de Santa Fe as you experience all of the things Santa Fe has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking nearby
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
683Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 337
  • 240
  • 67
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am a Santa Fe resident and have often stayed at the Villas when my house is occupied. I had a Board Meeting for a Santa Fe charity I am on and was flying in for a week and then the event was cancelled. I prepaid the amount due in full for May 27th and am being told on 3/25 that I cant get a refund. Needless to say I am really disappointed in how Diamond Resorts are handling the Covid 19 situation. Go elsewhere!
Read more
Response from Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, we welcome you to see our updated cancellation policy regarding Covid-19: https://www.diamondresorts.com/covid-19-update If you have questions about a reservation for after April 2020, we recommend calling back closer to your arrival date as this is a fluid situation. Thank you. -GP
Read more
We are timeshare owners and have stayed in some very upscale timeshares but this one was a disappointment. I thought being in Santa Fe, it would be better appointed and more up to date. It was neither. It was clean and was adequate but we like just a little bit of luxury. Be careful trying to find it because our GPS took us to the LaFonda near the plaza -- and that's where I wish we had stayed. Old world ambience. I did leave a piece of luggage in the room and the hotel was kind enough to have it Fedexed to us..............this was a carry on with lots of zippers and was not even put in a box -- just mailed as a piece of luggage. It took over 2 weeks to arrive home and I couldn't believe it was in good condition -- either good luggage or Fedex was careful in handling. Anyway, would like to thank the condo for returning it as it had jewelry, meds, makeup and a tablet inside.
Read more
Response from Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your constructive comments. -GP
Read more
Hotel guests a treated as the time share clients. Even though you have to pay an extra resort fee of about $16 per da,y in addition the hotel fee, they will only clean your room if you stay there for so many nights. Additionally they only change the bedding and towels. After 3 nights stay I arrived to my room and it had not been cleaned. The cleaner changed the bedding and towels. I stayed there for 5 night without the bathroom cleaned nor any of the floors hoovered. It is worse than a 3rd world country hotel as far as cleanliness goes. They do state this on the information sheet that you receive upon arrival. However, this should be listed when booking so that prospective clients are made aware of this. If I had known this prior then I would not have booked. Even the corridor carpets are not cleaned, with bits all over them.
Read more
Response from Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. Our resort fee includes Wi-Fi, pool & hot tub, fitness center and the business center. As we are a vacation ownership property, we DO NOT offer daily housekeeping service, however, you may request to have these services more often. -GP
Read more
Our second year for staying here & we love it. The commendations are wonderful & the staff are great. Walking distance to the Plaza and grocery shopping. Shuttle is great!!! Location is everything! Great heated pools & 2 large whirlpools.
Read more
Response from Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Sounds like you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. -GP
Read more
While this is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, my room reeked of stale smoke, like a bar room. I would not stay here again. The manager said at check in they could put a $100 hold on my credit card that could take up to 4 weeks to get back.
Read more
Response from Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe
Responded Feb 17, 2020
We are truly sorry to hear this and hope you brought this issue to our Front Desk team's attention. We are always happy to provide you with better accommodation if you are not content with your current room. As for the $100 hold, it is a security deposit that is returned once you check out. -GP
Read more
$90 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villas de santa fe hotel santa fe, hotel de santa fe, resort de santa fe
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villas de Santa Fe
Which popular attractions are close to Villas de Santa Fe?
Nearby attractions include Georgia O'Keeffe Museum (0.3 miles), Vanessie Santa Fe (0.3 miles), and Andrew Smith Gallery, Inc. (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villas de Santa Fe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Villas de Santa Fe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villas de Santa Fe?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Villas de Santa Fe?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villas de Santa Fe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolina Bakery & Cafe, TerraCotta Wine Bistro, and Bumble Bee's Baja Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villas de Santa Fe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Villas de Santa Fe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villas de Santa Fe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Villas de Santa Fe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villas de Santa Fe?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villas de Santa Fe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.