We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Bobcat Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Bobcat Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Bobcat has been under new ownership since April 2016 and Jessica and Ryan are doing a great job! The breakfasts were wonderful, views spectacular, and the cowboy room we occupied was spacious. Would definitely return again.

Helpful?
Thank traumaroo
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Bobcat Inn was a perfect choice for us. We liked that it was out of town, quiet and had very pretty surroundings. Wonderful view of sunsets. We stayed in the Luna (Lodge) room. It was comfortable/clean and I liked that the room was made up each day. Coffee pots and coffee in the room so you do not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harzanne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bobcat was a peaceful place in our trip around New Mexico. An "oasis" in Santa Fe. A fresh spin on traditional New Mexican breakfasts. Rooms are clean, comfortable and relaxing. Innkeepers and staff are friendly and helpful. Love the Koi pond on the patio!

Helpful?
Thank Isabella O
alpharetta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the Cowboy room and it was quite spacious and overall very comfortable. I found everyone extremely friendly and helpful (contrary to some of the reviews). The breakfast was OK but not wonderful but that is really the only area that could you some improvement. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank eyancey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Cowboyroom, it was super comfy and cozy, I loved all the details, like the hats and rope. Morning was peaceful with the sounds and smells of staff in the kitchen cooking and the best part was no city traffic, just birds. I love not having to see alot of people when I wake... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozzzy1976
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our shower flooded the bathroom every day. The breakfast server was unwelcoming and unfriendly. The breakfast was not what we expected, so we brought in our own food. The lovely patio area was unusable most mornings, since they allow smoking in this common area.

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
applepicker, Owner at The Bobcat Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and we’re sorry you didn’t have a stellar experience here at the Bobcat and that our breakfast buffet was not to your liking. We did mention that due to the fact your room is our handicap accessible room, the water sometimes runs out of the shower and we provided extra towels... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I booked our stay at The Bobcat Inn because of all of the great reviews. People raved about the breakfast. First of all, the website has not been updated to mention new ownership. We had to ask for things, and sometimes find them ourselves. One of the owners was completely rude to us and some other guests.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eawoody
applepicker, Owner at The Bobcat Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. This reservation was made in July by the new owners, so we are not sure where the confusion about new Innkeepers came from. We are, however, in the midst of revamping the website but it does list us at the new owners. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this B and B . It has potential as new owners are working hard. Room and bathroom very small. Room tv outdated and did not work nor did the tv in the big room. Breakfast was fine but not served until 8:30 which was late for us. Lovely setting for the inn.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
applepicker, Owner at The Bobcat Inn, responded to this review

We strive for all of our guests to have a great say with us. All of our TVs work, it’s just that sometimes guests change the settings on the TVs and we were not aware but we are always available for a phone call or to come check it out when we are made aware of these things. 8:30 is... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

My Husband and I highly recommend The Bobcat Inn for your next visit to Santa Fe. Everything was to our standards, including great breakfast served daily by friendly people! Coffee was in our room (besides a pot in the kitchen) as well as bathroom incidentals. We really appreciated all the little extra's they supplied and will definitely return when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank msswright7
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

This is a great place to stay near Santa Fe. You'll need a card to get around, but you'll have a peaceful night's sleep and a wonderful breakfast. Jessica and Ryan are great hosts. They are very accommodating and full of suggestions for what to do while you're in Santa Fe (not just the standard tourist destinations). Breakfast was delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank KYTraveler17
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#13 of 41 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay