We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxx Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (241)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A winner of Hotel Showdown, the LUXX Boutique Hotel is Located just steps from the historic Santa Fe Plaza and Convention Center. Housed within a historic building, the hotel features uniquely decorated rooms with original artwork, custom faux finishes and tile work, custom painted tables, work desk, organic bath products, robes, free wifi, onsite coffee house, and Sushi restaurant. Award winning restaurants, art galleries, museums and shopping are all within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
371Reviews
342Photos
7Q+A
91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 107
  • 35
  • 25
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A boutique hotel, very friendly/helpful staff, cute. We checked-in as a family of four (2 adults and 2 kiddos under the age of 12) to a two "room" accommodation after parking in an adjacent garage that did not have "in & out" privilege, but seemingly very secure. The hotel
Read more
We are moving from AZ to CO and needed a place to stay. We wanted something a little different. We found this little gem- it was quiet and quaint. Bed was very comfortable and if we stayed longer I am guessing we would have found more great features- it was a quick overnight and
Read more
I assumed based upon other reviews and the location that this hotel would be a great choice. Instead I found that despite the good prices and good downtown location that the internal safety of hotel worried me. First, there is no staff after 10 or 10:30 pm. And no phones
Read more
Response from Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Hello, First, we inform all those who wish to stay with us about our desk hours, which are 8am to 10 pm daily. You can reach us by phone 24 hours a day. If you have an emergency or need us to come and assist you , remember that we are one phone call away. Our new and repeat guest love our easy to follow check in process. Fire and overall safety for our guest and emplyees is top priority to us. Our city has strict regulations in place for everones safety which we are serious about being in compliance with. Our extis are clearly marked with lit up exit signs. Thank you for letting us know that someone tampered and removed the cover plate to the old telephone line which were the wires you saw. Even though there was no current we must keep them inaccessable. We have taken extra steps to better secure them from tampering. Being a mall property, all rooms are just steps from all exits. Your room door was only four feet away from the exit. No need to break widows with chairs here. Most restaurants close after 10 pm, We do offer Fetch Delivery up to 12am from any restaurant in the city. We include the link to it in your welcome text along with your room code. Things are great in this modern age. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Overall, we do appriciate your concerns, but know that in all the years of opperation we have never failed an inspection. Best, Luxx Hotel Care Team
Read more
Hard to find with no parking...small adjacent public lot. Only 16 rooms...that are dark, and smell of dogs,..big DOG biscuit jar by the front desk. To access the check in, you must walk through a small hallway next to a Suchi restaurant....dirty and dingy. No nighttime
Read more
Response from Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As I recall, you chose not to stay with us due to your wifes pet allergies. So happy to hear that you found accomodations to better suit your needs while visiting our amazing and beautiful city. We want everyone from near and far to enjoy their visit, no matter where they choose to stay. Your room sold shortly after you left, and they loved it. They were happy to have the room open up, as they were on a waiting list. We are a small property that welcomes dogs in a few selected rooms. We deep clean after each pet occupies one of those selected rooms. We have dog treats in a glass covered sealed jar in our lobby to welcome our four legged friends. We actually offer many amenities, but I understand how you could make the mistake to say we do not, since you never stayed with us. I hope you and your wife had a happy anniversary. Best, Luxx Hotel Care Team Delete Response
Read more
We selected this hotel because it was downtown and we wanted to walk places. The price was a LOT higher because the balloon races were Albuquerque, about an hour away. At least I think that is why they were jacked up. When we arrived, it was not clear where to park, so my friend
Read more
Response from Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Hello Margo, I appologize if you felt that some staff members did not meet your needs, I will look into it and bring change and light to the matter. Thank you for your own personal opinion , and for staying with us. Great news, all of the missing parking keys have been replaced. “It's really unfortunate that you were disappointed by the size and general layout of the rooms at our property. Sorry that you weren't satisfied. We're a small, family boutique hotel, and can't always match the standards of a hotel.( not that we want to, nor do 60% of our repeat guest. We like being unique) We are constantly making improvements and this winter, New Carpet will be placed. We sincerely hope you found accommodations which met your expectations on the rest of your trip.” Best, Luxx Hotel Care Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
The noisy bed that kept my son and me up most of the night. Please fix this bed.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLuxx Hotel
The Jungle Room 2-Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Luxx Plaza Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLuxx Hotel
The Nirvana King (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Luxx Plaza Hotel
Photo provided by managementLuxx Hotel
Custom Tilework
Our first stay at The Luxx. Stayed in Room No 8. Nicely appointed; quiet with a tranquil view fr
PreviousNext
12345649
Is there breakfast available?
There is a breakfast restaurant in the building that operates separately, on saturdays and Sundays we set out some breakfast pastries , fruit and Oj, not a full breakfast just a few snacks.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a shuttle from ALB airport. At what cost?
The Shuttle is Sandia Shuttle express and cost is 26 per person each way
1 vote
Show all answers
What is your pet fee? We have two small pooches.
Hello, Thank you for your interest in the Luxx Hotel, We have a 25 dollar pet fee, Please contact us by phone should you wish to speak in person. 505 988 5899 Thank you, Louie
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have free parking?
Our Parking cost 20 per night in a secured gated garage with in and out access.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have parking?
Our Parking cost 20 per night in a secured gated garage with in and out access.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Great Location, Awesome Staff, Center of Santa Fe, BUT Noisy Bed That Will Keep You Up"
"Avoid this place...better options with better amenities elsewhere and safer and cleaner"
"When making a reservation, you can match rooms to your needs."
"Room 10 has its own door to the patio, which was a picturesque and quiet place to relax."
"The front lobby has weird hours and you have to call a phone number to get someone at the front desk before/after hours."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luxx plaza hotel + casita santa fe
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta FeDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing