We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Nederland, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Motel 6 has been remodeled and, unlike many others, has hair dryers in the bathrooms. It doesn't have a swimming pool but it is clean, in a great location with a great price. There is an Allsup's right next door for gas, food, etc. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful and free coffee is available in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee S
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug 16, 2016 Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug, 16 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's close to downtown, but that's about all. They just remodeled, but beds are not comfortable, hard as sleeping on the floor. The TV seems new, but the sound is horrible. Not even any kleenex, or shampoo! Wood floors, so you get a slight echo in the room. We made our reservation 2 months before our stay, we requested a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn J
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug 05, 2016 Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because it was cheap. Don't expect red carpet service, but it gets the job done and was in a convenient location. Wish we stayed somewhere with a pool, Santa Fe is hot! This was a good deal and I am glad we stayed. TIP: ask for a room on the ground floor.

Helpful?
2 Thank KRM210
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I booked this motel because of the price and location. I was a little worried that staying at Motel 6 would be dirty or have crack heads in the next room but we were pleasantly surprised at what a great value this little motel was. I felt very secure here and we were able to walk to the downtown area... More 

Helpful?
Thank sixbucks805
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Jul 10, 2016 Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 14 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to... More 

Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room was on the small side, decor had been recently updated and it was clean. Location is ideal, you can walk into Santa Fe and do not have to struggle finding a car park (hard to find in central Santa Fe). Only downside was that the walls between rooms were paper thin and that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clogs43
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 10 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This place was fantastic!! Everything about it was perfect for our short stay in Santa Fe. First, the location is perfect!! Walking distance from anything you would want to see, eat or do. There is a farmer's market around teh corner on Saturdays, a Whole Foods across the street, a less than 10 minute walk from the historic plaza, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hflynn4505
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 8 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Winslow, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I have just stayed in this motel for the past three nights after only intending to stay one night. I found the location close to the plaza and a nice bar and bakery very handy. The room was good especially for the price which was the best since being in the USA . I must say that Stephanie in reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank jebowman
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Jay Patel General... More 

Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

By far the most affordable option that we could find within walking distance of downtown Santa Fe, this was a pleasant clean hotel with no amenities. The parking does not meet the need if the hotel is full.

Helpful?
3 Thank hubbjm
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Such a great experience! the rooms were remodeled. Very close to downtown Santa Fe. The price was great and the motel is very well located. Karla that's in front desk was very helpful. She recommended very good restaurants in the plaza. Defenetly will be coming back and stay at this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Jairo O
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely More 

Manson, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Great location to downtown. It takes only 10 minutes to get to the plaza where all the shopping is. The room was clean and was quiet.It's close to the farmers market that is on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Great walking distance to different restaurants. There's a cute place across the street with great malts and hamburgers! Also a pizza place not... More 

Helpful?
Thank llloss
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#54 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
King's Rest Court
#39 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Address: 646 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3028
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay