We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The motel is the most inexpensive you'll find so close to the plaza- about 6 blocks or so, and with free parking. There's a convenience store with snacks and liquor right next door. I stayed there my first night in town for Fiesta de Santa Fe, because it was getting late. I wouldn't be in the room much anyway, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubye-gone
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Sep 19, 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is right next down the road from historic Santa Fe Plaza, near a restaurants, close to drive to the mountain. The room was large and had a refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. Aside from that the towels were grey and dingy. I pretended I was camping to not be creeped out by the towels. I was on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mapeugoh22
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug, 16 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm usually stay at motel 6 when I travel, and this motel 6 did not disappoint me. If was very clean, with very friendly staff. The room was clean, the bed was a kind size bed, I believe it had a type of memory foam. Although the bed was comfortable the mattress was so a little hard. The price was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmeastlacka
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely Jay Patel More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived without prior reservations and were given "the last room available". It was very expensive ($150/night) and there was very limited parking. The room was clean and we were able to walk a few blocks for dinner (didn't want to give up the parking space because the lot was very small). Noisy but comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank sparky221
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 09, 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok ... I'm assuming in this are $120'some is a "bargain- cheap" price. I was quite disappointed in the hotel for that price. We have traveled all over the country and for $120 I did expect a tad more than this! It was a small room ... Very very sparse, fake hard-wood floors (how uncomfortable!) and very very uncomfortable beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meamaam
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug 30, 2016 Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the... More 

Nederland, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

This Motel 6 has been remodeled and, unlike many others, has hair dryers in the bathrooms. It doesn't have a swimming pool but it is clean, in a great location with a great price. There is an Allsup's right next door for gas, food, etc. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful and free coffee is available in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug 16, 2016 Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug, 16 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

It's close to downtown, but that's about all. They just remodeled, but beds are not comfortable, hard as sleeping on the floor. The TV seems new, but the sound is horrible. Not even any kleenex, or shampoo! Wood floors, so you get a slight echo in the room. We made our reservation 2 months before our stay, we requested a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn J
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Aug 05, 2016 Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the... More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because it was cheap. Don't expect red carpet service, but it gets the job done and was in a convenient location. Wish we stayed somewhere with a pool, Santa Fe is hot! This was a good deal and I am glad we stayed. TIP: ask for a room on the ground floor.

Helpful?
2 Thank KRM210
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I booked this motel because of the price and location. I was a little worried that staying at Motel 6 would be dirty or have crack heads in the next room but we were pleasantly surprised at what a great value this little motel was. I felt very secure here and we were able to walk to the downtown area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sixbucks805
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, Jul 10, 2016 Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 14 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to... More 

Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room was on the small side, decor had been recently updated and it was clean. Location is ideal, you can walk into Santa Fe and do not have to struggle finding a car park (hard to find in central Santa Fe). Only downside was that the walls between rooms were paper thin and that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clogs43
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, July 10 2016 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Santa Fe, NM #4573. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#45 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#53 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Address: 646 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3028
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay