We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chapelle Street Casitas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chapelle Street Casitas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Arizona
Reviewed August 29, 2005

I have been staying in various establishments in Santa Fe for over 20 years, ranging from the luxury hotels to the cheap chains on Cerrillos, and in the past two years I have discovered a great, inexpensive place just a few blocks from the plaza called Chapelle Street Casitas and the Casa del Toro. As best I can tell, these...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicarina
Norco, California
Reviewed August 25, 2005

We just returned home from our second time staying with Bruce at his Chapelle Street Casitas B & B and Vacation Rentals. We couldn't have been more THRILLED with their locations to downtown Santa Fe & the reasonable rates Bruce offers ~ we walked everywhere & had a blast !!!! We stayed in a different casita each time and found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PDS52
El Paso, TX
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Stayed at the Mckenzie street casita unit C. Fantastic location!! Didn't have to drive at all! We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elpasoan
texas
Reviewed May 16, 2005

We stayed here last summer, and it was a comfortable house with lots of space. There was only one problem, and it turned my stomach. There were white pubic hairs on the sheets. There were some sheets in the dryer in the kitchen, but we did not think we needed to put those on our bed. The more I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sassy50
Management response:

We have a full scale commercial laundry on premises. And replaced all old equipment late last summer. We NEVER leave sheets on beds from previous guests. BUT nothing and no one is perfect. Washing machines are not perfect. And even though cleaning people are instructed to check for hairs white pubes on white sheets might be a little hard to...

A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2005

To Whom it May Concern: I have stayed at the Chapelle Casitas for three years in a row--2000 - 2001 and 2002. It was my home away from home and I loved every minute being there. Honestly, there are many hotels/bed and breakfast etc etc in Santa Fe, but none like the casitas. The manager, Bruce Kuehnle has become a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Flagstaff, AZ
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2005

We recently rented two units on MacKenzie Street. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The location is fabulous, the properties are unique, The prices are reasonable and the management/staff are truly nice people. Read the review "Perfect for Us" on April 18th 2004. It is very fair, informative and descriptive. I will definitely stay here each time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Denver
Reviewed April 17, 2005

Loved the Garfield A! It was perfect for our party of three + dog. The house is cute and funky and big enough for two couples plus a friend or two on the couches. I loved the bathroom--so much bigger than a hotel bathroom, and with a lovely clawfoot tub. It was spartan but very pretty. The two bedrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marigoldie
A TripAdvisor Member
Boulder, CO
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2005

I have stayed at the Chapelle Street Casitas three different times over the course of the last five years, in three different units. I have never been dissapointed and in fact have enjoyed my stays extremely much. Bruce the owner is VERY clear as to what to expect when staying here, this is a low-cost, GREAT location, no frills (no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2005

I am very disappointent with this establishment due to the following sequence of events : I checked out the Website, read up on the information, and looked at the Virtual Tour. Place looked decent, so I called regarding possible reservations. After talking with the owner Bruce briefly, he asked me if I would like to book the reservation for the...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

I charged a $ 40 cancellation fee. He called up and made a reservation, I took a deposit. Whenever I take a deposit I make sure to use the word DEPOSIT, I am not sure what part of deposit he did not understand. We verbally discuss deposits and cancellations when we take reservations. We charge $ 40 for a cancellation,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2004

This place is close to all the downtown attractions-easy walking distance to whatever you want to see. The Cowgirl BBQ is only about a block from one of the casitas, the one on Garfield. This is a great place to eat! The rooms were really not what we expected- it is a very basic place to stay. Hard to distinguish...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

This is almost a perfect review of our place. We do not provide luxury lodging. We provide apartments, houses, etc. at an extremely affordable price. You can book one of our 1500 square foot two bedroom houses for less than a ROOM in the Santa Fe Hotel AND be much closer to the Plaza. OR you can get a room,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,500 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,293 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,491 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,069 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chapelle Street Casitas staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chapelle Street Casitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for 317 McKenzie”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanS236, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“The units on Staab are more updated and have better parking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles cg37, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“casita # 8 was a 1 bedroom apt with washer and dryer and full kitchen and you can park off the street, very quite”
 of 5 bubbles nichms, Sep 23, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet Casita!”
 of 5 bubbles Xomex, Sep 10, 2014 | Read review
“If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for convenience, value, and a comfortable/clean place, then this is the place for you. This is the only residential section in the Santa Fe downtown area. One the best benefits is the assigned parking spaces. Our casita was located on McKenzie Street right next to main office and our assigned parking space.”
 of 5 bubbles MMasumoto, Aug 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question