Hotel St. Francis

Hotel St. Francis

Sink outside bathroom
Traveler (440)
Panorama at Hotel St. Francis
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (171)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#27 of 61 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Named for the patron saint of Santa Fe, New Mexico, the newly remodeled Hotel St. Francis pays respect to the origins of the city with its unique interior. With a palette of natural colors reflecting the days of Santa Fe and handcrafted wood furniture by local artisans, staying at the hotel is a cultural experience. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, its recent restoration and renovation expanded the amenities to entertain travelers from across the world. The hotel is located just steps away from the historic Santa Fe plaza. Whether you're planning a weekend escape, a business retreat, or a lavish wedding, the Hotel St. Francis is the ideal destination. "Hotels supporting cultural causes."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

210 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2122
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,466 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel St. Francis charms many guests with its quaint, historic atmosphere and prime location that's close to attractions and the plaza. The staff at the hotel are often commended for their helpful and friendly service, despite occasional service hiccups. However, the value proposition of the hotel is a point of contention for some travelers, who feel the rooms are overpriced and underwhelming in terms of size and modernity, with additional unexpected fees souring the experience. While the hotel's cleanliness generally meets guests' expectations, there are occasional criticisms regarding the upkeep of certain areas.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,466Review8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 664
  • 406
  • 211
  • 111
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Travellinguy2013 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dallas, Texas123 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
While walking around SF we were drawn to the beauty of this hotel's lobby and went in to see if we could get a good rate for a room a week later. We had seen it online and noticed that the least expensive rooms were tiny (150-200 sq.ft. per their website) but that larger rooms (around 400 sq.ft.) with king beds were available. We were offered one of those rooms at the rate of a less expensive room and told that it would include the so-called "resort" or "amenity" fee that many SF hotels charge for parking. We confirmed this again when we were contacted by the hotel just prior to our stay, and yet again when we checked in. But of course, this fee ($25 per night plus a tax on it) was on our bill at check out. They did remove it when I pointed it out, but to be told by three different people at the hotel that it was included and then be charged was very frustrating.

Also, when we were called by the hotel the day before check in to "check on any special requests we may have" I was told they had NO RECORD of the deal I was originally offered (larger room for smaller room price) but the person said they were willing to make that offer. So to be honest I feel like there was some bait and switch going on even though everyone I dealt with seemed very sweet. Many of these folks were quite young, so it could be that there are just some training issues.

The room itself was a decent size room. This is a very old building, so even a "larger" room is not huge. Plenty of room to walk around the king size bed, it contained a large armoir with a flat screen TV and refridge in it, both of which worked fine. There was also a closet. But the bathroom was a bit cramped. The door to it could not open more than about two thirds of the way before hitting the toilet right behind it. Once inside, it was lit by a single hanging fixture over the sink. Old fashioned hex mosaic tiles on floor coupled with modish grey marble large format tiles half way up the walls, and above the standard enameled tub.

Everything seemed very clean throughout. The linens on the bed seemed to be of decent quality and smelled fresh. Pillows were the usual bags of mush so typical of most hotels in the US, so no points there, but the bed itself was STELLAR. Just the right amount of firmness. A truly great mattress.

Fortunately, traffic is light in SF right now, because this hotel has not retrofitted its ancient single pane windows, and you can hear any loud vehicles on the street below. We were in an east-facing room. One facing the parking lot on the south may be better.

Overall, a good value for the money (considering it is in downtown SF) but this hotel does have some issues to work on.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share some very helpful feedback about your experience with us! We apologize that there were a couple of communication issues that you had to work through during your stay, and we will make sure that our staff is better trained moving forward as to not cause such confusion with future guests. We again are deeply sorry and your kindness and understanding is very much appreciated. We are delight to hear that the rest of your stay was great and that you enjoyed your accommodations and especially the comfort of your bed! We will use your feedback to improve and we hope to really impress you on your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TC4chow wrote a review Feb 2020
Dallas, Texas128 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was SMALL! The bathroom sink is in the room and outside the shower / toilet area - guess that can be a good thing to stay out of the steam to get ready. Service was tolerable... parking is confusing and attendant not helpful, and front desk was distracted or not there. The best thing going for this place is the location, which cannot be beat. Price is good tool
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience. We apologize that there were some aspects of your stay that didn't quite meet your expectations. In reference to your room, we are an older property and try to maintain the history of the building with its layout and design, so we are very sorry if this style wasn't what you hoped for. As far as the service you received being tolerable and not as helpful as you desired, we will address this with our team and ensure more care and attention is given moving forward. We are committed to improving and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Benjamin B wrote a review Sep 2020
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel St. Francis is the most delightful, elegant and welcoming hotel in the Santa Fe plaza district. My wife and I spent a few nights for our honeymoon in the area and really liked the mission rival style of this place - but what we LOVED was the staff and the accommodation itself. We stayed in one of their small queen rooms and were so surprised by the heavy down comforters, pillows, perfectly AC’d rooms and rustic modern decor. Simplicity and perfection. Santa Fe’s top bar AND tasting room connected to the hotel lobby. Easy parking lot. We had a bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting for us as a surprise for our honeymoon. Next level for a great price! Will certainly be coming back again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for your support and kind words, Benajmin! Congratulations on your marriage! We are thrilled that you celebrated with us and that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MountainTopTrader wrote a review Nov 2021
Goodyear, Arizona21 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our two night stay at the St Francis was extremely disappointing. Our experience can be summarized as "high price, low value".

Location

Any hotel room in Santa Fe just two blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza is going to carry a hefty price tag.

Parking

The hotel's parking lot is small with overflow going to the municipal lot across the street. Since the hotel lot lacked room during the first night, the hotel waived the "Amenity" fee. Unfortunately, there was room in the hotel lot on the second night. While we would assume that guests of such an "upscale" hotel would drive nice vehicles; the spaces in the hotel lot are so tight that guest vehicles are at severe risk of damage for which the hotel notes it is not responsible.

Bedroom

Our "Deluxe 1 King" room with bare wood floors was very small. The sparse wood furnishings likely came from furniture makers in Mexico rather than being the antiques they were intended to resemble. The elevated king bed sagged uncomfortably but the pillows were large and heavy. The open windows were peeling paint. Outlets were in short supply which necessitated the provision of a multi-outlet extension cord.

Bath

The word sparse does not begin to describe the bathroom. The large pedestal sink provided little surface for toiletries and no other storage was provided. We stored our toiletries and cosmetics in bags on the floor. A tiny round toilet was accompanied by the cheapest of toilet paper. We found the common hotel quality towels stored on a rack above the shower over tub. The SOT itself lacked the customary bowed shower curtain and a third of the water failed to transition from the tub spout to the shower head.

Services

Maid service was provided on request. We had to find the linen closet to get fresh towels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Nov 13, 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we missed the mark on some areas of the room and bathroom, but we truly appreciate your honest feedback as this will help us to become our very best! We will share your concerns with our staff and we would love another chance to impress you in the future with our improvements.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenniBrad15 wrote a review Aug 2020
Greenwich, Connecticut37 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so happy to come across this gem of a hotel, right in the heart of old town Santa Fe. I don't know if we got a special rate due to the Pandemic, but it was a great value.
Self parking was in the lot right next door to the hotel at no additional cost.
The hotel itself felt very serene and while it is definitely historical, it had a warm and welcoming ambiance. The lobby is crisp and clean, and at night the public spaces and stairways were lit with candles. We had a queen bedded room that was very small, and even with just the two of us it was tight to move around in.
The front terrace is the perfect spot for morning coffee or a glass of wine while people watching. Walking distance to the historic plaza where shops, galleries and restaurants are located. This hotel really does have a sense of place, and I look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Aug 5, 2020
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for sharing some wonderful details of your stay! We appreciate your kindness and support and we look forward to caring for you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernie S wrote a review Oct 2021
Orange County, California1,450 contribution138 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
From past visits to Santa Fe I knew that the plaza area can be a parking challenge, so when booking I specifically asked the person taking the reservation if the hotel had sufficient parking. "Oh yes, we have a lot right next door where our guests can park and it is no problem.'' Not true whatsoever in our experience. The tiny lot next door was completely insufficient and constantly full. After driving around for 20 minutes trying to find a place to park just to check in we were told to use the public lot across the street (also completely full) or a parking meter (also not available) and we would be compensated. It doesn't help to offer compensation for parking if there is simply no bloody parking to be had. In addition we had requested a first-floor room at the front of the hotel, away from the noisy back alley that other reviewers warned about. Instead we got a "mezzanine" room, which involved going up two flights of steps and was in the back of the hotel. After speaking to the manager he moved us to a first-floor room that was fine, but cramped. He also promised to discount our stay. That didn't happen. We were charged the full amount on checkout. It is a beautiful hotel, situated right in the heart of the city, with a lovely front porch for relaxing. But the lack of modern amenities, such as a small fridge or microwave, no ice bucket or ice machine, and especially the severe lack of nearby parking, are deal breakers. When you are told you will have no trouble parking or that you will have your stay discounted and find out you can't take people at their word it is time to look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Thank you for sharing some helpful feedback about your stay, Ernie. First, we would like to apologize for the difficulty that you experienced with parking. We do have several options for parking however there are times of the year that Santa Fe receives many travelers and parking can become more difficult for all. We are very sorry that you did run into this issue and that we could not have been of more assistance as you had desired and as we would have liked to be. Upon reaching our property we also understand that your booking request was not properly met and again we are very sorry for that as well. We have shared your concerns about the billing issue with our team and a member of our team will be reaching out to you to correct this error. We are disappointed that your overall experience was not what you had hoped for, but we are delighted to hear that you did find some details that you enjoyed such as the beauty of our property and our lovely front porch. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to care for you as we greatly appreciated having you as a guest and believe that as we grow our team and re-open our property and its amenities safely, you will find a home away from home with us on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
icymoon wrote a review Aug 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado231 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Three parts to this review, Restaurant, Hotel, an Staff.

The restaurant, my wife and I had eaten there on previous trips, and always had great experiences with wonderful food. This time during our stay on 16th & 17th of July 2021, it was a different experience.
We sat down in the main restaurant area, of course with reservations at about 6pm. We were escorted to our table and then forgotten about for at least 30 minutes. Waiters/waitresses walked by and never bat and eye. Finally after that time went by a younger lady came up to us and asked if we had been served. I quickly said now, I was wondering if I was invincible.
She immediate apologized and explained she was the manager and would take care of it.
The rest of the evening we had no less than three people waiting on us hand and foot which we greatly appreciated and overlooked the long initial wait.

Hotel, well yes its an old building and well renovated but just not impressive at all. Room was very tiny and we felt cramped. The restroom was horrible as the toilet was almost under the sink, which you can imagine took some maneuvering to get sat down. Hallways are noisy, I'm sure to the old construction and lack of sound proofing.
Now for the Parking and help getting luggage in. I am handicap and have a tag, but on most occasions I would pull in to park and find someone else without the handicap tag parked there, which after a while I would watch folks that were not even staying at the hotel parking there.
When we first arrived I was shown where the luggage carts where and never offered to help me push a cart from the parking area onto an uneven sidewalk, which of course had a tree as an obstacle and all the folks walking back and forth.
Staff well the ones at the front desk were of no use to me. I asked one morning if there was a notary public or where I could find one, which I received the response of "I don't know".

Do go to the lounge as they have wonderful drinks and the restaurant is amazing once you get served........Stay away from the hotel is my advise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, but do go to the bar and restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience. We appreciate you going into such detail and highlighting what you felt to be our strengths and weaknesses. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for the lack of help from our staff. Although we strive to provide our guests with a five star experience, we understand we will always have room to grow and areas to improve upon and we appreciate your honesty. This feedback will be very helpful in our growth and becoming our very best! We will work with our teams to improve and we hope you will give us another shot to impress you in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa L wrote a review Apr 2022
Austin, Texas5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is lovely! The rooms are well appointed, and the decor in the open areas on each floor are attractive and interesting. Many black and white photos of "old Santa Fe" are beautifully displayed and enjoyable to view. This is an old, quaint historical structure so the rooms are various sizes, not generic or identical. It's actually what makes the hotel desirable and pleasant.
We did have an issue with our room. There was a rather large step into the bathroom, and our particular bathroom was on the small side. The door was almost plumb with the edge the step. In walking out of the bathroom my husband slipped on the wet floor, and fell right out of the bathroom. Thankfully, he did not sustain a major injury, but he was very sore for the next few days. We let the young man at the desk know that we'd like to change to another room, but he was at a loss as to how to handle things since the hotel was completely full. He did give us the contact info of the Regional Director of Guest Experience, Jarrod Carrillo. I emailed him that evening to let him know of our issue. He, very promptly, answered me indicating that he would like to rectify our situation asap. Aside from apologizing and offering us a new room, he completely refunded our 2 night stay. He was quite attentive and genuinely wanted to make sure we were taken care of as valuable hotel guests for this visit and future visits as well. The Hotel St. Frances will be one that we hope to return to in the future. We will also recommend it to our friends as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you have any accessibility issues at all, please let them know. Many rooms have a rather...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very sorry to hear about the issue with the bathroom in your room. We are so glad that you brought it to our attention so it could be addressed. We are delighted that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and we truly cherish your support and recommendation. We look forward to caring for you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily V wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Still in shock about this horrible experience. Book Hotel St. Francis if you want to be embarrassed and stranded!

I booked two rooms for a family vacation months in advance directly through the hotel's website and received email booking confirmations immediately. The morning of our check in we received welcome text messages from the hotel connecting us with the front desk team. We showed up to check in, confirmation numbers in hand, only to be told that the hotel could not find our booking confirmation for either room and therefore they were cancelling our stay. I showed them our confirmation and the text messages that I had received THAT morning and they said there must have been a system error and the hotel is full so there is nothing they can do.

They offered us a discount on an Uber as an apology... what a joke. They told us that a hotel down the street (not an affiliated property) has rooms available (at 3x the price) and that we could walk there or take our discounted Uber and try to book them.

Not only was the hotel showing availability on their website but this hotel company owns several properties in Santa Fe which also had availability. I asked - why could they not offer us a room at one of their hotels? It wasn't until after several conversations with the manager that this was finally offered. At this point we had already driven to Albuquerque where we were flying out of and booked a room.

See attached photos of my booking confirmation and text message for one of our reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Jan 26, 2022
We are deeply sorry that your experience was not a positive one We understand your frustration and we apologize that the room you desired was unavailable upon your arrival. We would have loved to care for you and your family and we, again, are very sorry that we could not service your reservation. Although things did not work out this time, we would still love to have you as our guest in the future! We hope you will give us a second chance and an opportunity to make it up to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin S wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois10 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is great and the overall aesthetics are fine - it’s the location that makes this place. That said, we had a super disappointing stay. We were in the room directly behind/attached to the wine bar. You cannot even open the window curtain as there is a table right outside the window (inches) and guests could see right in. So our room had zero natural light our entire stay. Secondly, the room was SO SO SO loud late (2am) into the night. I have never once complained about noise in a hotel, but this is next level. When we told the wine bar which room we were staying in, the bar tender made a comment about how no one who works there can believe that room is rented out as every guest complains. Every noise from the lobby and bar funnels right into this room. The hotel was completely sold out so we could not move our room and the manager didn’t even have the courtesy to even apologize. Not impressed with their customer service in the slightest. (I have emailed the hotel twice promising a response, nothing)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback about your stay with us. We are very sorry that the location of your room did not provide for the experience that you had hoped for. We understand your frustrations and wish we had other rooms available at the time of your stay to move you to to better fit your desires. We hope you can forgive us and allow us another opportunity to care for you and provide you with another room located in a different area on our property in the future. We believe we have room accommodations that would suit your desires and we apologize that the time of your stay did not allow for you to try our other room options. We hope to see you again in the future and make it up to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JohnInTexas
McKinney, Texas32 contributions52 helpful votes
We were there this past summer. It is an older hotel. The rooms are nice but it’s an older building (so they’re smaller rooms and bathrooms). The location can’t be beat. You can literally walk everywhere (lots of great restaurants). We love the feel and ambiance of the place. True old Santea Fe!
Traveling D asked a question Mar 2021
Bentonville, Arkansas211 contributions39 helpful votes
Is the hotel dog friendly? If yes, what is the fee?
Answer from JenniBrad15
Greenwich, Connecticut37 contributions10 helpful votes
I was there in July and there is a lot adjacent to the hotel for guest parking. We parked, went inside to check in and they gave us a pass to put on the car. It was very easy.
70flame70 asked a question Feb 2017
Big Sky, Montana203 contributions47 helpful votes
Is there onsite parking or valet parking and a fee?
Answer from xkydox
Santa Fe, New Mexico69 contributions29 helpful votes
Good evening, At hotel Saint Francis we have on site self parking. Currently we have a, limited time only, offer that includes free parking during the month of February. Regular parking fees are $18.00 and taxes may apply. Please let me know if you have any additional question. To make a reservation, contact our Front Desk at 505.983.5700. Always at your service, Nomar Agosto Regional Assiatnt GM
Alex F wrote a tip May 16
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for the amenities fee"
Read full review
PNWMagpie wrote a tip Feb 2024
63 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Secreto for cocktails snd nibbles. Be sure to reserve a space at Gruet for wine tasting."
Read full review
Laura W wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York City, New York53 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a bigger room – they exist, we just didn’t have one"
Read full review
Roam24431719078 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is a little confusing in the area so be prepared to walk. "
Read full review
Guide54773954025 wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away on busy nights. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Fe area.
PRICE RANGE
$280 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel st francis, st francis hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta FeDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ST. FRANCIS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel St. Francis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel St. Francis?
Nearby attractions include Santa Fe Art Classes (0.08 miles), Keshi, the Zuni Connection (0.04 miles), and New Mexico History Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel St. Francis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel St. Francis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel St. Francis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sazón, Sassella, and El Callejon Taqueria and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel St. Francis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel St. Francis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel St. Francis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Santa Fe HotelsSanta Fe Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa FeHotels near Hotel St. Francis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars