We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Cancelon$368*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$445*
$368*
Great Deal
$445*
$445*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
 Click to rate
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We first arrived late at night and the area appeared somewhat questionable. Once we woke up we realized we were in an absolutely perfect location to walk everywhere. We never had to use the car again. We had three rooms and we stayed for four nights. The staff were all exceptionally helpful. We ate at the hotel for breakfast daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Two4theroad12
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi with your family over your four night stay in Santa Fe. I am so happy to hear that our team was able to leave an impression on you and that you enjoyed your meals at the Anasazi Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back and to...

Littleton, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the Inn around my birthday. From the moment we drove up to the entrance until the morning we left, the experience was wonderful. We stayed during a quiet time of the year in Santa Fe and were offered an upgrade. But I decided we wouldn't be spending enough time in the room to justify the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. M, Thank you for your delightful review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, we are so happy you decided to stay with us for your birthday celebrations and Happy Birthday from us again. We strive to deliver a memorable experience from beginning to end, and it delights me to hear of your experience. Thank...

chiago
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never experienced service from front desk staff like this. It was actually insulting. You can walk in the hotel and nobody glances up at you to greet you or ask if you need anything. We had an extremely strange mixup with our room, which we booked several months prior to our Girlfriends' Weekend Away trip. Our originally booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChicagoFP
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Dear ChicagoFP, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We really appreciate your understanding upon your arrival that the room that you had reserved was not available and we were able to upgrade you to a...

NYC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here in April. I first had a superior room, and then we moved to a deluxe room. Both were well appointed, but not as clean as I would have liked. We stayed overall for 4 days, and the housekeeping for the rooms really never got the floors clean. This is after I called and commented that the floors were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYCtravel
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are glad you and your group had a great stay . We appreciate your kind words on our staff and the Anasazi Restaurant. We apologize for view on our floors and will look into this for our future guests. We hope you arrived home safe and sound!...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the basic king room. It was nice big and comfortable. No need of extra space. The staff was great even if we had to wait quite a bit to finally be able to check into the room. ( we got there at 2 pm and we were hoping to get the room before 4pm). Nice location, very quite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EleUdinTrip
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and enjoyed the locations as well. We do try our best to make sure to get you in your room as soon as it is ready. I hope you know it was not our intention...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here at the beginning and end of a camping trip out in the New Mexican desert, it was quite nice. Very tastefully decorated and very comfortable rooms. The service was excellent from the moment I pulled up to the curb to when I departed, despite being dusty and hauling my massive bag of camping gear. Hung out after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Higherisbetter
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Rosewood Inn of Anasazi and for choosing to stay with us between camping trips. We are truly delighted you had a memorable experience from beginning to end and hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel right of the Plaza with a nice bar. Cool decor. Lunch was pretty good but not good enough to try the dinner. Service was very friendly and knowledgeable. A little pretentious but restaurant recommendations were good. Welcome drinks and snacks in your room. Fireplace in every room. Cookies in your room every night at turn down. Complimentary water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Temaqueria
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the service from our team and the cookies every night at turn down. We do hope welcome you back as our guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over our three-night stay with two other couples, we never tired of walking into the Inn of the Anasazi. The staff was friendly, the tequila bar welcoming, and the rooms were well appointed. The location was perfect for walking into the square and to nearby restaurants, galleries, and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us from being greeted at the Front Entrance to the welcoming tequila bar. We hope to see all of you again in Santa Fe soon!...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was wonderful and top notch. The staff were uniformly attentive and friendly. So many amenities: evening turndown, water bottles replenished each day, your choice of newspapers delivered each morning, ice bucket refilled each day, etc. When I mentioned in passing to the desk attendant that my husband was feeling ill, he offered to send up water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimP
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am truly delighted we could please you with such a memorable experience and do hope you return in the near future. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit to the Rosewood Inn was outstanding. The staff really goes out of their way to make you feel important and special. Our room was really nice, clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was our room view which was the back of another business filled with trash and lots of junk. A real eye sore!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank c
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. C, Thank you for your kind word of your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted that our team could make you feel as important as you are and that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We do apologize for the view from some rooms, but I hope the location near the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior King (56)
Viewed
Superior Room With Balcony (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
577 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,151 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,763 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,545 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $272 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Springboro, Ohio
over a year ago
El Paso, Texas
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a lot of street noise from both rooms we were in”
ChicagoFP, 3 days ago | Read review
“The room we had originally looked out on the parking lot in back #324. Ask for another view!”
NYCtravel, 5 days ago | Read review
“Turn down service and cookies are very good ”
perryjd, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Kings with balcony offer a nice breath of fresh air”
MAL1997, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a view...be careful. We got a block wall outside the window. If you want breakfast make sure they get your order right and get it back before the eggs get cold. ”
JillJohn15, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$368* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$445
TripAdvisor$445
Travelocity$445
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates