We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Guadalupe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Guadalupe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of The Guadalupe Inn
 Click to rate
Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a later than expected arrival and the front desk called to check on me and find an estimated time of arrival. My check in was very efficient. I cracked the window while sleeping and woke to the sounds of an owl and birds the next morning. Very peaceful. If you need anything, just ask the front desk. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessadykstra
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Vanessa and we can not wait until you return and try out our new app ;-)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, nice breakfast and a cozy quiet room to spend a peaceful night. It is right next to a couple nice restaurants and train station. I would highly recommend to stay here if you are planning to rest and enjoy Santa Fe quietly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel Enrique B
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Miguel. We can't wait to have you back at the Guadalupe Inn.

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Dec 27 2016 through Jan 01 2017 Room 6 (again). Please read my previous review Sept 02 2016. We booked here again because we found it to be exactly what we want, a boutique style inn, close to historic district and the plaza and some nice places to dine. We initially booked Dec 28 2016 through 01 Jan 2017 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john270952
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

John, Thanks for staying with us again and for another nice review! We appreciate your repeat business and are happy that you are now one of our "regulars!" It is enjoyable to visit with both you and your wife to see what you've discovered on your daily excursions. We look forward to your next visit!

Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Spent new years eve after planning a side trip to Santa Fe at the last minute. We were lucky to even find a place and very pleased with Guadalupe Inn. Pros are the location, which is walking distance from the Plaza, affordable rate, friendly manager and staff, the quaint touches and individual service that you only get in a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Alicia, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Guadalupe Inn. As a small, family built, owned, and managed property one of our main goals is to make our guests feel "at home." You are correct, our parking is tight but "doable!" Santa Fe downtown parking is sometimes non-existent and always pricey so we're thrilled to have our...

Reviewed December 7, 2016

This 9-room hotel is walking distance from several great restaurants, the Saturday Farmer's Market, and Sante Fe's historic plaza and shopping district. The hotel has been family owned for three generations. You can choose the room number you want at the time of booking. I had room #1, which featured the usual amenities plus a gas fireplace and huge soaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaydub08
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Kaydub08, Thank you for your stay with us at the Inn and for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time at our family property. We do our best to accommodate the wants/needs of our guests whenever possible and will check into your concerns regarding Room 1. All of our beds were replaced with Sealy posturepedic firm pillow tops in...

Reviewed November 3, 2016

If you like chain hotels, look elsewhere, BUT, If you are looking for a small place with quaint Santa Fe culture mixed with peace and quiet this it the place! The Inn's location is within walking distance of the plaza and all the sights, but nicely hidden off the main drag and has a free parking place for each room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Linda, We appreciate both your recent stay with us and your review. We enjoyed visiting with you and sharing "our" Santa Fe. One of our main goals is to help provide our guests with true Santa Fe hospitality, we're glad we succeeded with you! We hope to see you again one day.

BULVERDE
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Hard to assign overall score for this. We really liked many things about this hotel - located in a neighborhood but close enough to walk to the plaza and places of interest. The hotel has a lot of character and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are unique and not cookie cutter chain. We stayed in Room 3, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler532
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Dear traveler532, We apologize that during your stay with us you did not have good rest in room 3, we will certainly check into the "noise factor." All of our mattresses were replaced with new Sealy posturepedic firm pillow tops in Aug 2015, this includes the day beds. We're sorry that it was not comfortable for you. We hope to...

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Our expectations were far exceeded. Though the building is historic, the rooms were clean and up-to-date, while still furnished decorated in Old Santa Fe charm. Every staff member from the front desk to the maids was constantly asking to be of assistance. Isabel, the maid and kitchen help always had decaf coffee ready for me in the morning without me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mort1000
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Mort1000, We are thrilled that you had such a good time with us. One of our main goals is to help provide our guests with true Santa Fe hospitality and we're glad you felt it. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Santa Fe!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why this inn is so highly rated. It's not that it was terrible; it's just not very good. The room was dirty with very stained carpet, the bed was terribly uncomfortable and lumpy, the pillows where equally uncomfortable and lumpy, the linens were cheap, the guest service from the manager was unfriendly (though efficient). The continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassy D
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Sassy D, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us at the Inn. In the last two years we have removed carpet from all of our room except room 5. The carpet is old, not dirty. It is due to be replaced asap, unfortunately not in time for your stay. Our mattresses were all replaced in...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed October 7, 2016

If you want to stay in a very quaint and authentic Southwestern bed and breakfast this is the place. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. There is air-conditioning, gas fireplace, a small balcony, and everything is done to accent the southwest flavor. Breakfast is more along the continental fare but more than enough to fill you up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Tim H, Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We're glad you liked our property and location! All of our mattresses were replaced with Sealy posturepedic pillow tops and August of 2015. We apologize that it was not great for you. Thanks again for your business, hope to see you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,475 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,479 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,576 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
547 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Guadalupe Inn

Address: 604 Agua Fria Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guadalupe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Guadalupe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Guadalupe Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Guadalupe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms sleep 2 or 3 people, so families might have to split up to be accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessadykstra, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the top front are nice an quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles miguelenriqueb2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All of them but I read room 11 is good, underfloor heating and cork flooring in rooms”
 of 5 bubbles john270952, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“The Guadalupe Inn web site offers detailed pictures of each of the 11 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room #3 because of terrible bed”
 of 5 bubbles traveler532, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question