We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
E-mail hotel
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$239
Travelocity$239
Priceline$239
Hotels.com$239
Traveluro$319
Agoda.com$239
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (595)
Room & Suite (227)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 04/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 64 in Santa Fe
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
2141Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,361
  • 495
  • 178
  • 67
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pat C wrote a review May 20
1 contribution
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfectly located to see the sights of Santa Fe with a shuttle service that is very efficient. I cannot say enough about the excellent restaurant which has two sides open to lovely outdoor dining. Though there were plenty of other places to eat, we chose to have every breakfast and dinner at hotel Santa Fe during our 3 night stay because we couldn't possibly ask for better food or better service.. all staff were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Devin S wrote a review May 12
2 contributions1 helpful vote
So disappointing because it came highly recommended from my father and it was my first trip to Santa Fe. Found a clump of hair on the shower wall and what looked like cashew shells on the floor in my original room from the last guest the first night. Kindly asked to have the room cleaned to address. Then woke up with bed bug bites the next morning, which has never happened to me before. The person at the front desk seemed somewhat unconcerned about the situation when I asked to have my room switched. When I came down later to ask for the manager, the same person I spoke with earlier said he was the manager and that the trained staff did not see any bed bugs. These are the same people who missed a chunk of hair in the shower and food scraps on the ground from the last guests, so can't say I trust them to see bed bugs at this point. Clearly they had no interest in believing me, so I paid to have my clothes washed to ensure I'm not bringing anything back with me. The hotel was bizarrely unconcerned about this, which is scariest because we're in a pandemic and cleanliness is now more important than ever. Honestly the worst hotel experience I've ever had and definitely wasn't the cheapest. Did I mention I paid full price and was barely offered a sorry? They should be embarrassed by this quality of "service".
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Maffessanti, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Santa Fe
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, I am terribly sorry for your recent experience a t the Hotel Santa Fe. This is not our usual guest experience. Please be assured that the room has been both re-inspected and used since your departure, with no further complaints or evidence of bed bugs. I would like to assure you that once evidence is found of the actual bug in the bedding or mattress the situation is handled very seriously and swiftly. I am also sorry you did not report to the front desk on your first night about your thoughts of the room being unclean because if you had we would have immediately facilitated a room move. As we did once the issue was reported. Again I would like to apologize most profusely and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
tdrm wrote a review May 5
Springfield, Missouri110 contributions66 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights in the Picuris Jr. Suite. Lovely room with seperate bedroom and living room. Living room doors open to a balcony. Room was clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds. Within walking distance to many places that we wanted to go. Our room was at the end of the hallway and it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definately stay here agin should we ever be in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Roving402329 wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions6 helpful votes
The Hacienda at Santa Fe Hotel was enjoyable, comfortable and clean. The staff was excellent! The restaurant, Amaya, served delicious cuisine in a timely manner. It is dog friendly, which is a bonus. Parking was adequate and was at no additional charge. This hotel is conveniently situated to the Railyard District as well as the Plaza..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Teri Y wrote a review Apr 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
We stayed here for 4 nights. I was very disappointed. The bed pillows were terrible, like if they were created from one inch cubes of foam. And to add insult to injury, my pillow case had two one-inch sized holes in it. When our room had not been cleaned after the first day, we were told that you must request maid service and that required a 24-hour notice. They said that we signed a notice that we were aware of this policy when we signed in. We did not sign anything when we signed in. This was too expensive to have these types of problems. However, the rooms were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Rebecca M wrote a review Apr 2022
Pomona, California, USA80 contributions51 helpful votes
The location was great. Room was average in size but comfortable. Buffet breakfast had a lot of options. The staff was not very friendly or accomodating. Room service was not available even though we stayed 5 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LM S wrote a review Mar 2022
Chicago, IL5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in the Hacienda building of the hotel in the Sleeping Deer Suite. It was private, quiet, secure, and beautiful. The staff was always willing to help in anyway they could. The front desk staff was top notch! Kevin & Anthony felt like friends right away and definitely went out of their way to make our stay great. Mario in the restaurant took the most beautiful pictures of of during our wedding dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The Suites in the Hacienda building are the best rooms available.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
186traveltheworld wrote a review Mar 2022
Denver, Colorado3 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel because it offered spa services and I was looking for a relaxing, luxurious place to take a family member. First, I'll start off with the good things. The check-in staff, hotel restaurant hostess, and waitress were all very nice. I also liked the overall decor of the hotel. It is old, but the wooden furniture suits it. Now for the negatives. The in-house restaurant is overpriced. If you drive, good luck finding parking, and cross your fingers that someone won't ding your car if they park beside you because the spaces are so small. I didn't like the carpet, it was dirty. The only type of room available to sleep with 2 people was a smaller Picuris suite instead of a suite with two beds. The Picuris Suite has a fold-out couch as the second bed. DO NOT get this type of room if an adult has to sleep in the fold-out. It was painful and uncomfortable, right near the door so I heard all the sounds from the hallway. Because it is an old building, the vents and fans are blowing air right on you, so when it was on, I would freeze, when it stopped, I would sweat. I only got 2 hours of sleep tops. The room itself is very small for 2 people. For 322.58 per night, I expected a more relaxing, spa-like experience. When you spend that kind of money, there shouldn't be these kinds of problems. It was very disappointing. I will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't choose the Picuris Suite if you have to have a person sleep on the fold-out couch.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
FloraColao wrote a review Mar 2022
San Francisco, California3 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel with a warm and friendly staff. The restaurant has great food and the place is filled with beautiful art. There was a Lakota flute player on Saturday night which was an extra special treat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Duane S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our most recent trip was a return to a hotel that has captured our hearts. The atmosphere at Hotel Santa Fe wraps you in the rich history of the region. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The location is within easy walking distance to the railroad district and a leisurely stroll to the plaza area. But I highly recommend using the shuttle to the plaza, not because the walk isn't great but the shuttle drives are like concierges with wheels and share their knowledge of Santa Fe the region on the drive. A fabulous place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Picirus suites are a great upgrade for a nominal fee. The added space makes it feel like a mini...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$252 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel santa fe & hacienda santa fe, hotel santa fe and hacienda and spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santa Fe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santa Fe?
Nearby attractions include Paseo Pottery (0.06 miles), Santa Fe Farmers Market (0.1 miles), and Railyard Arts District (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santa Fe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Santa Fe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santa Fe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santa Fe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage Bakehouse, Amaya, and Radish & Rye.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Santa Fe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Santa Fe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Santa Fe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.