We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

The motel was okay. The staff was friendly. Don't know that I would stay here again. Was under the impression that we would have a refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping only made one of our beds and one of our rooms had a used condom under the bed.

Helpful?
Thank Serafina G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this review

Serafina, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

I recently visited this hotel and was influenced by the cheaper rate to stay for a weeks duration. BAD IDEA! FIRST thing I saw when I pulled up was Hispanic children running around the pool which led me to believe it may be a family environment, okay this hotel must be pretty safe. WRONG. SECOND thing that occurred after my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this review

Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

I always thought motel 6 was gross. I was so tired and at this point didn't care where we stayed (see previous review). We checked into the hotel. We got the last room, it was a smoking room. The front desk lady was so nice. Very helpful. Our room has hardwood floors! Very clean! The room actually smelled good! This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I called around 5pm to make sure our rooms were available and the receptionist told us everything was set. When we arrived, she told us that since I had called and confirmed both rooms, she tried to get our rooms as close together as possible. McDonald's, Jack in the Box, Wendy's, Shell Gas Station and Pizza Hut are all within... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marina M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Over the years I have seen Motel6 hotels decline in quality of services. This hotel I must say has to be the worst! Mildew on counters and in the shower area. Cigarette burns on the toilet seat. You as might as well there is no housekeeping. Checked in at night time and by late evening the next day housekeeping finally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter J
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The price is always great at Motel 6 and with their recent renovations and renewed quest for customer satisfaction, the G6 group should begin to see more favorable reviews than history currently reflects. My room here was extremely clean, quiet and each front desk employee was very pleasant and accomidating. I was pleased enough with the property I extended my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wally A
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

If all you need is a place to stay then for the price it's not so bad. We didn't spend much time there but the people at the desk were nice and the room was pretty descent. We would definitely stay there again. Of course we weren't expecting much... you get what you pay for..., but it was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Deejay G
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here one night....NEVER AGAIN! We've stayed at Motel 6 before but this one was the worst place ever. People next door were extremely loud-music, TV, in and out til 6am, talking loud and when ad called front desk,they said there was nothing they could do about it. My mew car had debris on it in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this review

Christina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to!! My husband and I travel all over the United States related to our jobs so we have stayed in many hotels/motels. Though I realize the rooms are cheap, they are not even worth the $48/night! By the antics going on in and around the motel complex I am surprised the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical... More 

McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I HAD to stay at this hotel for I could'nt find a room anywhere as it was Spring Break. The room I stayed in was a King Suite. The bed was terrible, the sheets were dirty, the pillows were just nasty. The floor in the restroom was cracked. I know it's Motel 6 but the rate was $99.00 for this... More 

Helpful?
Thank botis626
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio NW Medical Center
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio ...
#221 of 357 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#151 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 San Antonio Northwest is located near several medical centers including Audie Murphy, Methodist, Univ Hospitals & the Univ of Texas Health Science. Also located between SeaWorld & Six Flags. WiFi available in modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center

Address: 9400 Wurzbach Road, I-10 at Wurzbach Road, San Antonio, TX 78240
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $55 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio Nw-Medical Hotel San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay