We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Mountain Home, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older property that needs cleaning and updating. The staff was very friendly but I would not choose this particular location again. No workout facilities and quite noisy. There was no where to sit for breakfast and lines to get the coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
lq0640gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed October 29, 2016

The service was terrible, throughout our stay. The eating area was a mess and too crowded. The property is old and the rooms are not well-maintained; stains on furniture, walls and bedding; rotting wood on door floor boards and door frames. The outdoors has been in repair for over 12 months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpaladin
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and I will make sure that these items are looked after. I would like to thank you for your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you will to...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We had a very bad experience during our stay at this hotel. We had a carry on luggage stolen with over $500 items from our room. The door was not forced open nor left open. Someone had to have a key. We were visiting my daughter which live near and traveling with a small pet dog so we thought this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie C
Alice, United States
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The service given by front desk was very polite and kind, check in was very easy and fast. The room had a great king size bed that was very comfortable. the atmosphere was quite and peaceful. I would stay here again. This is the second time we have stayed at this La Quinta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Galveston
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night's because it was convenient to hospital where a family member was. I called & made reservations days before arrival requested a king with frig.& Microwave. Told when I arrived that you can't be guaranteed what you request but that they did happen to have a king with frig. & micro. We checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
lq0640gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karen: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The room was dirty and not ready at 3pm for check in. The carpets needed to be shampoo, have a toddler and with in ten minutes of playing in the room I picked him and his hands and feet were black. They seemed to be short staff and they tried there best with what employees they had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneyweeney
LQ0556GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Weeney : I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will...

Round Rock, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We have stayed here numerous times because of the La Quinta Rewards program, pricing, closeness to hospital, and because LQ accept pets. This will be the last time unfortunately. Advertisement says newly remodeled which it isn't by far. Bedding didn't look clean, carpet dirty. We kept having trouble with the door keys not working, but most of all what did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
LQ0556GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Pam: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The bathroom walls and ceiling are covered in black mold. The smell was awful. We had to buy air fresheners. We told the cleaning lady and she said she would take care of it AFTER we check out. Glad it was a short stay. I've never had this happen at any other La Quinta. This one needs some attention!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
LQ0556GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lori: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be...

Reviewed September 20, 2016

The service was bad could not get clean towels, we stayed two nights. The pool was not open. The food was nasty and not presented in a good way. Ask for towels and the lady at the desk said she only had one and I would have to wait for house keeping. So I could not give my grandson a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183jurgenb
LQ0556GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jurgen: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I like to apologize over the issue in the pool and housekeeping. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I stayed for 8 nights, working close by. The place is old and looks run down. It's both a hotel with motel portions, I was in a motel building, 3rd, top floor, no elevator. The room was a king size bed, had a small fridge and microwave. The sink stopper rod behind the faucet was unattached. The water, while running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
LQ0556GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein, responded to this review

Dear Steven: I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Antonio - I-35 North at Toepperwein. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#220 of 357 in San Antonio
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Universal City
#1 of 1 in Universal City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein

Address: 12822 I-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233-2611
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 North At Toepperwein Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was on the top floor with air running and never heard noise”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbR8534ZV, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Second and third floor over the office is great rooms, also has swimming pool rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles RonH837, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Do not assume they have a fridge, you may need to ask for one!”
 of 5 bubbles thecandace, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“make sure to double check your room and make sure you dont settle”
 of 5 bubbles marip06, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles jojoe75, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay