We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The room was comfortable over all, Out the hot water was barely warm, no matter what time of day, I am afraid that this location is in dire need of remodeling. Their coffee maker for breakfast was not operational. I likely will not rent a room here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns are being addressed with our staff and we will take the necessary steps to make sure they are being taken care of. Thanks again for staying here at la Quinta. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a dump...One of the Worst places I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in hotels several 100's of nights over the last 40 years, and this is about the worst place I have stayed. Rooms and entire property were dirty...bugs, garbage, looks like they just painted over things instead of trying to fix them. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank sftball419
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq0510gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to... More 

Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was great. thank you for all the attention. the staff was helpful. they were ready to answer any questions I had. they were very informative as to the places I could visit and/or go eat. I would totally recommend it to any one looking for a nice hotel and great personnel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank raymartinez
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
270 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we come to San Antonio we stay here, however the last time was years ago and this location definitely needs some improvement, like now. The location is great for us, and offers free wifi, free parking and free breakfast. Improvements needed: hole on the wall, shower curtain with no magnets to make it still, worn out couch, closet... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcisinthehouse
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, sorry about the problems in your room. Can you please send me your room number to my email address on this comment. We are trying to improve this hotel, we are and older hotel, but we are trying to provide outstanding customer service, and trying to keep update furniture items. I will see that our... More 

Eagle Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I decided at the last minute to stay at this hotel rather than waking up at 300 AM and drive in to San Antonio for an early meeting close by this location. Considering this is an older hotel it needs some serious maintenance. The dead bolt of my room did not work. The AC was extremely loud. When I turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyingEagle86
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write the comments about the hotel room. Sorry about the front door, AC and the odor, we will address the issue that you have brought up here. Can you please send me an email on the room number that you were staying in. Again sorry for the room issues, and thank you for the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I should have known something wasn't right when we pulled up and the sign was not lit up. Went to check in and our room reek of cigarette smoke. The bed was filthy. the carpet in much need of replacing badly, bugs on the wall. The dust ruffle was extremely filthy. The toilet was gross and the bathtub dirty and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dvinc123
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, sorry about the problems in your room. Can you please send me your room number to my email address on this comment. We had a power surge that burned out a breaker in the facility. We are in the process of right now, replacing our toilets with newer toilets. We are trying to improve this... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Great high speed wifi. Great location with several restaurants in walking distances. However, I was extremely disappointed with this LaQuinta Inn. I've stayed in other LaQunitas and they were a lot cleaner, had better breakfast choices than this dump. My room looked unclean and a found a wet towel in the bathroom the day I checked in. However, for $55.00... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Flamingo S
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments at La Quinta South. I am glad there where some good things, but I am sad that the room was not cleaned. The issue has been addressed with the head housekeeper and we are improving our guest room cleaning. Again, I am sorry about the room cleanness. Thank you again for the comments. Robby. W... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

the hotel itself was nice, customer service was excellent if i had to choose i will stay again...bathroom need a makeover it maybe be clean but it need to look clean...not a good thing for kids to sit in the tub

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kimberlyb978
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, I am glad to hear about the customer service. Thanks again. Robby W. General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The whole experience was really disappointing. This hotel is in dire need of a knock down modernization project. If I hadn't "lucked into" this disaster and pre-paid for a weekend there, no way I (or anyone) would have voluntarily picked it. Overwhelming bleach smell when we entered the room, filthy sticky carpet, furniture we didn't dare sit on, trash under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millie R
lq0510gm7202, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write about your experiences at our San Antonio - South La Quinta. I sorry that room smelled and the furniture was not cleaned properly, we will address the issues with our housekeeping staff. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay to our guests. Sorry again for the condition... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Worst hotel. Location is too close to highway. noise all night. Room was old and not clean. Blood stain on sheet, ants in the room. bathroom is not clean. Breakfast was not good compare to many La Quinta I stayed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank beigec
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your experience did not meet expectations. We will work hard to fix this, so you are able to have a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks...
#164 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
11.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
1.0 mi away
Value Place San Antonio, Texas (South)
Value Place San Antonio, Texas (...
#258 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alto
Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alt...
#235 of 357 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
5.9 mi away
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area
4.4 mi away
Super 8 San Antonio/Alamodome Area
Super 8 San Antonio/Alamodome Ar...
#137 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park

Address: 7202 Interstate 35 S, San Antonio, TX 78224-1415
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Harlandale
Price Range: $67 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay