We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

The bathroom had thick black grime around the tub tap and fixtures and there was blood on the towels and some on the bath. I called the front desk and they came and saw the blood apologized and gave me new towels but didn't clean the bathroom. Beware do not stay here. Larry at the front desk was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
Saint Paul, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Visiting San Antonio for our daughter's BMT graduation. This LA Quinta property is nice, clean and less expensive than the same property in the immediate vicinity of Lackland. Once you get on 410 you can reach the Valley Hi gate in 15 minutes. Pool is nice, and towels are available, although we needed to request towels after 8pm. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hockeymamax4
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traveled to San Antonio for a dance competition , after fighting all of the traffic and construction . We finally make it to the hotel and get checked- in . The room smelled of musty , old and like mold . notified the front they sent housekeeping/maintenance . They came and sprayed bleach in the bathroom. Which ended up fading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank China B
Lubbock
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enedelia47
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first floor room we were in was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. We ate breakfast there every day during our stay. The only negative comment I have is that the indoor pool could have been a few degrees warmer, but it was clean! The hot tub was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1963QuebecGirl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Made a 2 night, 3 day reservation for a sweet 16 in SA. I selected this location because it was close to the event. Upon checking in, everything seemed well. I was a bit disappointed as soon as I entered our room. The room looked old, unmaintained and dirty. Most of this was in the bathroom section, the tub was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
Management response:

I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your experience with us is not one I want for any guest. I apologize sincerely and will address my staff immediately about your concerns.

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in need of serious maintenance and overall care. My initial room had an unbearable pungent odor that would not go away because it was ingrained in the carpet. The second room was below basic acceptable standards but after driving almost 17 hours, I was at he point of giving up. The bathroom fixtures were broken and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Killeen, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing wrong was with the dirty sheets in the couch. and the breakfast bar was destroyed and nasty when we went in to eat so we left and went to Dennys. Other than that the room was big enough and it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansK2943CB
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Provide a full-hot breakfast menu, other than continental. The free breakfast was the reason why I chose to stay here. And was met with no juices, staff who just apologized, and no other alternative, like water was offered. Clean the bathtub-or it is time to replace. There was a dark film like on bottom of tub as if it was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank estellah2017
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We checked in at 10:30pm. When we were about to get into bed, we discovered that our sheets had not been changed. They had stray pubic hairs, stains, and all sorts of DNA. I also discovered that no one ever bothers to clean the chairs either. When we called to ask for our bedding to be changed, a teenage security...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DGKP75
Management response:

I sincerely apologize that your room was not up to our usual standards. I will discuss your feedback with my staff so that can better understand our guest perception when we do not meet guest expectations. I thank you for taking the time to shared your experience. I completely understand your concerns and will address them immedatelyl.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#161 of 354 in San Antonio
181 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
101 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#177 of 354 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park

Address: 7134 Northwest Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4116
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Seaworld / Ingram Park Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Ingram Park
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are a very light sleeper, bring earplugs.”
314terryg, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are in bad need of a upgrade or remodel. To many roaches in the room that I had to sleep with. Staff was great and helpul.”
randolphm492, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“If you're looking to do some shopping, eat, and really see the town, this is the place.”
Devildog71, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“avoid ground floor rooms and near the pool”
, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Don't. Book !!!!!! None!!!!!”
TerryM111, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question