We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
arlington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to say the front desk staff was very accommodating explaining why the 2 rooms I booked couldn't be close to each other.- only one type of bed is housed in each bldg. Our rooms keys had to be rekeyed twice & still a couple entered our room w/their key indicating they were assigned to the room. Found bug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geneve M
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Totally not happy with service and instalations. Dirty carpet, smelly sheets, one dead roach was never removed from the restroom. The receptionist not poleit at all. Don't think I will start here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Adamgonzalez111
Management response:

My deepest apologies. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail. I have shared your comments with the team and used them as an opportunity to review our service standards. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Geovanny B More 

Burleson, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel has declined since new owners took over, the rooms are extremely dirty, there are bugs and the plumbing does not work. There are other La Quinta's in the area that will provide the La Quinta Service you expect. Go to a different La Quinta, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Management response:

I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. I apologized. I have shared your comments with the team and used them as an opportunity to review our service standards. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Geovanny B. More 

Cooper
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This one lives-down to its reviews. In need of remodel. Breakfast lacked items served by other La Quinta hotels. Over-priced, you will pay about the same downtown and be close to food and fun. Spent one night and moved to another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jonita M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I started at La Quinta July 28-30. Room 141 the air conditioner doesn't work had to go buy box fans. Then I compliant about it they moved us to room 119 it smelled bad luckily we had fabreeze to spray that smell out. The sealing had water spot that I'd noticeable. As well as, no microwave or fridge in either... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
Management response:

Mr. Edward, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay last July. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory state of your room. When made aware of an issue, we do our best to correct it as soon as possible. I am truly sorry that this was not the case during your stay. Geovanny B. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very disappointed in the stay. I was expecting great service like the last times that I have stayed in this hotel. I am not going to Ever Recommended this hotel to anyone I know.I booked 6 rooms and had all my family stay there. All the rooms had a bad odor, and even mold! Then you guys go... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sendy L
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq0589gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, we were given a room that was not cooling properly. We took showers as we waited to see if the temperature would cool down. When it didn't, we phoned over to the front desk and were told we could switch to a new room. Our room was in a different building across the parking lot so we had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank roamyvera
Management response:

I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. I have shared your comments with my team to help them understand the impact of their words and actions on guest perceptions. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

enjoyed my stay, friendly staff and great service, great breakfast, clean rooms, great location, clean swimming pool, safe for families, central location, safe surroundings, close to several food restaurants

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is old but fairly clean and stayable for short term; however, the rooms do not have microwaves or mini-fridges in the rooms. It was noisy sometimes at night. When ready on time, which was not often, the breakfast was okay, but there was not enough help to set it up since the front desk had to set up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
Management response:

Mr. Tommy, Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry that our hotel fell short of expectations during your stay. We are a limited-service property and our rates reflect this, although we always strive to exceed our expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to win you over in the future. Geovanny B. More 

MT pleasant
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel experience I ever had. My room as well as the the of my parties rooms where disgusting. I do not recommend any ever stay here, and the staff doesn't know anything about the property.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JERRYMOSELEY
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#189 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#173 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#143 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park

Address: 7134 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4116
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Sea World Ingram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Seaworld / Ingram Park Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Ingram Park
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay