Omni La Mansión del Rio
Vista del hotel desde RiveWalk
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (50)
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
$197
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$197
$188
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#83 of 359 hotels in San Antonio
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on the River Walk in downtown San Antonio, TX, Omni La Mansión del Rio surrounds you with the romance, grace and charm of a grand hacienda. Discover refined restaurants and a heated courtyard pool with a bar. Set in a Spanish colonial building across the street from the Majestic Theatre, our hotel allows you to easily explore all the city's beloved tourist attractions during your stay, such as The Alamo, Seaworld and Six Flags. The hotel's rooms and suites boast marble bathrooms, exposed brick walls, and/or beamed ceilings. Guests also enjoy a kids program and access to an elegant spa next door at the neighboring Mokara Hotel & Spa. Whether you're booking a leisure or business trip, there are plenty of activities for all guests, from history and outdoor fun to unique local dining experiences and more. Let Omni La Mansión del Rio make your San Antonio getaway extra special with one of our special vacation offers, so that you can explore everything our fine city has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn rewards beyond the room

Location

112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles150 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Omni La Mansión del Rio is often celebrated for its quaint charm and prime Riverwalk location, with the pool area and historic ambiance being particular highlights among guests. While the rooms are acknowledged for their cleanliness and comfort, some guests have found them to be on the smaller side or subject to noise. Despite the friendly and professional staff, travelers advise that the hotel's value may be diminished by the high cost of rooms and additional services, including WiFi and parking.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
150Reviews11Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 25
  • 13
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DEF1 wrote a review Jul 2023
140 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having a previous excellent stay at the Omni La Mansion Den Rio, I booked it again for my most recent San Antonio trip with a family member. The hotel sent a text message a day before our stay, asking if we had any requests and when we intended to arrive. Upon replying, I was quickly assured that they would be ready for us by arrival and that all requests had been delivered to the room. Parking here can be confusing; I opted for self-parking since you can either valet in the hotel or park at the garage directly across the hotel, which has a $10 flat rate. The valet staff greeted my family member and me upon arrival and held the door open, welcoming us to the property. The front desk staff member was friendly and got us in fast; we were informed we were on the top floor (7) and would have a private balcony. Upon getting to the room, it was noticeably larger than last year’s room and had not one but two private balconies to choose from! Like every Omni I have been to, the room was spotlessly clean, and no matter where I looked, there was no dirt to be found. I am not a fan of bulk hotel toiletries and requested the travel-size amenities, and as promised, housekeeping laid out an extra pillow, towels, and travel-size amenities on the table right as I walked in, which was greatly appreciated. Going onto food, breakfast at Four Brothers was delicious, the service provided by Kelly was outstanding, and she was friendly the whole time and always smiled. I also have a nut allergy and asked if I could have the pancakes without the pecans; she reassured me that I could do that and told me she told the chef about my allergy, which was reassuring and appreciated, and as promised, no reactions occurred. It was delicious—the dinner was equally good, with one of the best hotel burgers I’ve had in a while. The only problem I noticed with the hotel was that the air conditioner in our room was pretty weak, and we could never get to the temperature we set. It seemed to shut itself off every hour. Overall, I left with another excellent experience here and found my new go-to hotel in San Antonio. I recommend this hotel and, without a doubt, will be back next time my travels bring me to San Antonio.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms facing the city tend to be louder at night, top floor rooms have less powerful AC units,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bryan Davis, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Aug 2, 2023
We couldn't be happier to know that we met your expectations in most every way, and we are grateful you took the time to let us know. Your kind words about our property and customer service are truly appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth wrote a review Aug 2020
Houston, Texas238 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at La Mansion del Rio in Mid-Aug. From the initial reservation process thru the stay the service was excellent. The folks at the hotel went out of their way to help us, meet our every need and make us feel wanted. It was clear they appreciated the business. I can’t remember a hotel visit where I felt so much appreciation and service from the staff. They really went way beyond what was expected.
They did follow every safety protocol you can think of, due to Covid-19. There were no “honor bar”, but all the items were at the front desk if you wanted to buy something. There were no glasses in our room, but when I called they quickly brought us up 2 very nice wine glasses and made sure I could tell they were safely brought w/out germs.
The rooms had recently been renovated. They were beautiful. The bathroom was really nice, had dispensers on the wall in the shower, so no little bottles to clog up the landfill. Our room had a shared balcony, but since they were spacing out used rooms, it never was shared. We used the pool, it was clean and plenty of towels. There used to be an outside bar near the pool, but due to Covid it was not open. Actually none of the restaurants or bars in the hotel were open, which was a little disappointing but since they are in such a good location on the river walk it was not a big deal. There were 2 great restaurants right across the foot bridge out front.
We felt safe and comfortable the whole visit and would not hesitate to visit again.
Once again, the staff was awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The River walk rooms have balconies over looking the river walk and are great for seeing all that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bryan Davis, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Beth M, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. Our location and rich history are definitely highlights of our hotel that we are very proud of. We are fortunate to have a property in the heart of San Antonio’s River Walk that brings our guests just a few steps away from must-see attractions. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our associates. We enjoy taking great care of our customers. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Kelly M wrote a review Jun 2020
West Plains, Missouri33 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An absolutely stunning hotel! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. We appreciated that so much! It was beautiful, and very comfortable. Every employee there acted it was their mission to make sure everything was perfect for us, and it was. ( Especially Adam & Dan) The rooms were spotless, with the remote and extras being sanitized and in a baggie, A call the the front desk for any reason had someone at our door within minutes. We enjoyed an afternoon at the pool, and while the restaurant within the hotel was still only take out, we enjoyed drinks from the bar that were delightful. Overall, if your staying on the Riverwalk, you would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Kelly M, Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service and are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelNerd wrote a review Dec 2021
Austin, Texas102 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful historic hotel that overlooks the Riverwalk. We booked a KIng Ambassador room( 400 sq ft) with a private balcony, for an overnight stay. The front desk staff was helpful and parking was very convenient The king bed was soft and fluffy and the fold-out couch was a nice full-size bed( our son is 6'4 he had plenty of room). The design of the room was as pictured online. The exposed brick and bed were beautiful. There was plenty of room to entertain and move around. Being there on Christmas Eve seeing the lighted boat rides and waking up on a beautiful Christmas morning was priceless. However, Here are a few issues we had.
1. We paid over $550 for one night ... Our ice machine was broken on our floor so that meant we had to walk to another floor to get ice.
2. I noticed the shampoo, body wash, and conditioner bottles were less than halfway full in the shower. This makes me feel as though they did not properly clean the shower after the prior guest left.
3. The toilet seat was crooked
4. I saw a long hair on the glass of the shower door when I was in the shower. This again made me feel it was not cleaned properly.
5. There was a lot of black lint on the white bed linen. This may sound petty but for what we paid for 1 night, I do expect everything to be immaculate.
6. There is no microwave. So remember your snacks and drinks
We brought our own Lysol and sprayed the shower floor, counters, etc. because of COVID
There are plenty of great places to eat nearby and The MOKARA Spa is next door!.. The Alamo is also a short walk away as well as the Texas Ranger Museum.
Overall my family felt it was a relaxing and peaceful get away. We Loved, the balcony view!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Jan 4, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges experienced while in our care. We are focused on delivering memorable experiences, and we will certainly use your feedback to improve our property and service levels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BDub wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m laying in my bed at 3:40 am wide awake listening to the people next door talking and laughing loudly—they’ve been noisy since roughly 2 am, which I’m sure is when the bar kicked them out. The hotel bills itself as being on a quiet stretch of the Riverwalk, which is generally true—we only heard the occasional hollering from the restaurants, which is nothing disruptive at 10 pm. But to lay in bed and hear people next door so clearly as if I were in a discount motel is really unacceptable, especially considering the top dollar this hotel bills for “Riverview King and a shared balcony”.

Some positives: Parking is convenient with a city garage across the street. Access to the Riverwalk is right out the back door. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are very nice with very pleasant scented shower accoutrements. Closet had hangers and an ironing board (though only one bathrobe even though I had registered two people staying). The hallways are also pleasantly scented. The tv is large. The room had actual blackout curtains which worked to block out the outdoor lights.

Cons: elevators are poorly marked. Ice machines are hidden and unfindable as is any morning coffee. They charge for any service, including wireless access (but if you are a Select member they claim to remove the charge at checkout.) and as already pointed out, you can hear loud neighbors.
Other: After a day of walking, I came back to the room to relax and watch a little television, but the signal kept going out and muddling the image and sound.

It’s now 4:02 am and the neighbors have finally settled down, so maybe I can get some rest. If I ever come back to San Antonio, I’ll be giving the Hilton a chance. I’ve stayed in plenty of those and never heard a neighbor—but maybe I’ve just been lucky.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Apr 27, 2021
We appreciate your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced while staying with us. To ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, our hotel enforces a strict “no party policy” in our guest rooms. We strive to ensure guest satisfaction in everything we do. In this case, everything did not go as it should have during your stay. We are always ready to assist and help with any needs or issues that arise during a stay, and we do hope you will afford us a future opportunity to regain your confidence.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DEF1 wrote a review Aug 2022
140 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While traveling through San Antonio on the way to Corpus with my mother, given my good previous experience with Omni I felt that booking the Omni in San Antonio was an easy and good choice. A day before arrival the hotel sent a text message and asking when we thought we were going to arrive and if we had any requests for the room, we let them know and requested a higher floor and extra soap as I like having some extra, and I also asked for the smaller bottles if they had went to bulk toiletries which I myself strongly dislike; more on that later. Upon arriving the property was beautiful and although it was a little annoying having to self park in a different garage, we got into the hotel in the end and given we were going to stay in downtown through this stay it all worked out in the end. Check in went smoothly and well and we were quickly sent up to our room. Generally I don’t stay in older hotels or buildings, mainly due to the common lack of outlets or sometimes finding overly old decor, but that was not the case here! The rooms were beautifully reimagined very recently, the decor was very nice and modern, and the room was by far cleaner and better than any room I’ve been given in San Antonio. The furniture was stylish and I love the beams in the room too, and this has definitely proven to me that Omni knows how to run a hotel! Once I got into the bathroom, unfortunately I noticed they went to bulk toiletries, I personally dislike these bulk dispensers as I find them to be gross and associate them with cheap public restrooms, not exactly what you would want to think of in a nice hotel. Upon walking all the way in though, right as I was about to go back down and request them, in the soap dish I noticed they left me a set of the tiny travel sized shampoo and conditioner and a bath bar so I didn’t have to use the gross dispensers, and I was so happy and impressed by such high levels of care for every guest and their unique needs. The AC did a good job keeping out the Texas heat, which was nice given our room opened right into the outside and the Keurig and smart TV were greatly appreciated too. Another thing I was surprised by how good the soundproofing was, despite being in the city in a relatively low rise hotel there was little to no noise at all in our room which was very much appreciated. 
As of my stay the restaurant on the river was closed, but not to worry, we were able to get breakfast at the El Collegio in the lobby, and it was very good, though the portions are more than enough to feed two people per dish. Overall, having stayed at many hotels in San Antonio, I think I’ve finally found the one I will be continuing to stay at, and I highly recommend this place, you cannot beat the service and cleanliness, and the location was great. I’ll definitely be back for another great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, ask for individual toiletries if you want them
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alyssa Lozano, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Aug 17, 2022
We couldn't be happier to know that we met your expectations in every way, and we are grateful you took the time to let us know. Your kind words about our property and customer service are truly appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizp3484 wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed for 1 night and she was charged several hundred dollars on top of our room charges. This was a really nice hotel several years ago so I’m not sure what happened. She requested a room change so that her 2 young children would not have access to a balcony. They moved her but to another room with a balcony on the first floor facing the street. We were told room service would be available but when we ordered she was transferred to the restaurant and received cold food that she was charged nearly $100 for. When I called I was told I had to order Uber Eats or Door Dash. Then they wouldn’t let the Uber Eats guy deliver the food to my door. My friends room was out of body wash and short on towels. The walls in both of our rooms were very thin and we could hear people in the next room along with traffic and music outside all night. The only positive thing I can say is that the rooms do look nice. The bed is only ok. Not very comfortable. We went to Las Canarias for the breakfast buffet which cost $92 for 2 adults and 2 children who barely ate anything. The food was mediocre. The “Belgian waffles” were microwaved and not actually toasted like they used to be. We were not allowed to take any to go boxes to our room either when the kids got fussy. Overall we were both just very disappointed in the quality of the hotel and service this time. I will also say the valet guys were great and on point! But check out took at least 30 min due to them being short staffed. I’m sorry to say we won’t be returning if it has gone downhill that much. If you spend money to stay on the Riverwalk you expect a great experience and it just wasn’t. The only reason I’m not rating it “terrible” is because of the location!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Liz, your feedback is disappointing as we always want our guests to have a positive experience in all ways. Your experience does not align with our high standards in comfort and care we strive to provide every day. We can assure you that we do not take your experience lightly and will address your concerns internally. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an improved experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
queen wrote a review Aug 2021
South Bend, Indiana18 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice but certainly not a four star like the ratings. The hotel staff were very unfriendly and the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We booked the hotel partly because it advertises airport shuttle but there wasn’t a shuttle. Also we were told that there was no room service only to find out on the last day that this wasn’t true. There were 4 people staying in our room but the room was only set up for 2 We had to continuously ask for cups coffee and towels. The toilet seat was sideways on the toilet. Sorry we didn’t look into staying at a different place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you’re looking for an overpriced places to stay this is it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Thank you for the candid feedback. I deeply regret the underwhelming experience you received. This is not typical of our hotel, and we apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to restore your trust in us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tule G wrote a review Apr 2022
Seabrook, Texas120 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel overall was great with friendly staff and beautiful rooms, and the river view was excellent. However, I'm sorry to say and shocked at the finding of pieces of human or pet waste clinking to the inside fold of a fresh neatly folded bath towel in the bathroom. It is a shock to come out of the shower and grab a nice looking neatly folded bath towel and unfold it to start drying off but here's this "stuff" clinking to the towel-stuff being small pieces of human or pet waste. I'm guessing that this towel was washed in a load with others then dried and neatly folded for redistribution to the rooms. It just so happened our room won this prize of the soiled towel. Question is, how did the person folding those towels miss the crap still clinking to the threads of this towel. Or, better yet, aren't the towels "inspected" before they are tossed into the washer? Maybe the person spotted the waste but ignored it rather than toss it and the towel into the trash. This is the only fault I found but it's some fault; the entire wash load with this soiled towel in my opinion was contaminated. The room we were in was on the 4th floor. Nice for sitting on the balcony watching the people go by along the Riverwalk. Service is rated a two only because of the soiled towel, giving the overall rating of a two. (Never had a towel problem like I had here --in all my world travels.)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges experienced while in our care. We are focused on delivering memorable experiences, and we will certainly use your feedback to improve our property and service levels. A member of our management team will be reaching out to you today by phone.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie wrote a review May 2021
Houston, Texas244 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great spot to stay on the Riverwalk. If you stay on the river side, get a room on the 4th floor or up to avoid noise from below. We enjoyed having a private balcony to sit on or have lunch on when the restaurant patios were all packed.

We parked across the street and paid a lot less than the valet parking at the hotel. With valet, you can come and go with on set price, but if you’re going to be staying around the riverwalk and walking to your activities you can save money by parking in the garage across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni La Mansión del Rio
Responded May 17, 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very fortunate to have the River Walk and many downtown attractions right out of our hotel doors. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meredith0518 asked a question Oct 2023
Grand Junction, Colorado35 contributions
Does this Omni offer luggage storage after checkout?
Answer from 8909jmgh
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma109 contributions78 helpful votes
Yes! If you enter the hotel through the valet parking area, there is an elevator just around the corner. Also, the entrance off the valet check in has a ramp…as I remember. The entrance off College street is just up a curb, and there is most likely an area along there where you can access the sidewalk
Jim S asked a question Dec 2021
Green Valley, Arizona46 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there a shuttle from the airport?
Answer from Bryan D
San Antonio, Texas
From the San Antonio Airport the only option are aware of is ride share and Taxi Service: approximately $25 one way (up to four passengers)
FoodieforShore wrote a tip May 8
Margate City, New Jersey139 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mokara spa is available for guests but only if a Mansion guest pays for a service you cannot just use the facilities. Or pay a day fee. "
Read full review
Andrew M wrote a tip May 1
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Inner Courtyard rooms I believe are more quiet than some of the exterior rooms."
Read full review
cehayes2018 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Omaha, Nebraska3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can use the spa across the river walk. "
Read full review
CarolynHS wrote a tip Dec 2023
New Market, Maryland4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I liked the River Walk View, so beautiful at night with the lights in the trees!"
Read full review
Christy K wrote a tip Sep 2023
North Port, Florida2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location on Riverwalk. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Antonio area.
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni la mansion del rio hotel san antonio, omni san antonio, omni hotel san antonio, san antonio omni, la mansion del rio
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
338
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OMNI LA MANSIÓN DEL RIO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Omni La Mansión del Rio
Which popular attractions are close to Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Nearby attractions include San Antonio River Walk (0.1 miles), The Alamo (0.3 miles), and The Magicians Agency Theatre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Panaderia, Biga on the Banks, and Domingo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Omni La Mansión del Rio located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of San Antonio.
Are pets allowed at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Omni La Mansión del Rio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Omni La Mansión del Rio?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Alamo (0.3 miles), Mission San Jose (4.2 miles), and King William Historic District (0.9 miles).
All San Antonio HotelsSan Antonio Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San AntonioHotels near Omni La Mansión del Rio
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars