We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the very friendly welcome when we arrived to our departure after a four-night stay, we had nothing but good things to say about this Holiday Inn. Our room was clean with plenty of space, unlike many fancier hotels our room had more than enough electric outlets for phones and laptop, and there was never any noise to be heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palekh
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel 28th Feb for two nights. The lobby is very modern and clean but that is as far as it goes. Our room was located on the top floor. After the elevators opened, the musty smell greeted our noses. You can tell it is a dated hotel, carpets in both the hallways and rooms were terrible. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridasunset_9
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. I am sorry that your experience was not a better one. Ben/GM

Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are staying at the Holiday Inn (or even in the area) go and visit Rae at the Holiday Inn bar. He is more than a bartender, he is a Mixologist! Rae served me not only the best drinks I had in San Antonio, but some of the best drinks I have ever had. He has some serious skills....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmandaNebraska
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! I will make sure Rae sees them too. Ben/GM

shawnee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are good. Nice beds. The AC would not get cold. I prefer a nicer hair dryer. Just a little more power would be nice. No hot water. We only used the hot and it was a best luke warm. Staff was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyah606
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Ben/GM

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights. The hotel was a bit worn in the hallways and stairways, but rooms were clean and comfortable. Walkable to Riverwalk, or they have a complementary shuttle. Driver was very good and dropped all passengers near their destination. The price is unbearable for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony k
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was nice, no issues there. Floors were disgusting. Stained, and I wouldn't go bare footed. Made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Furnishings appeared to be from the 80's. Maybe they missed my room on the remodel. Next time, I'll just stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sezzmi
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience wasn't a better one. Ben/GM

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE. Our car was broken into at approx 10pm in the evening which, after the break in, we were then told was not unusual in the area in the rear of the hotel. When we checked in we were instructed by the front desk to park in the back and assured they have night patrol. After the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamaraStephensRN
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you left with that impression of our hotel. I am not sure who you are trying to speak with but I will try and reach out to you and see if I can help. Ben/GM

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in San Antonio. The room was clean and they had a very nice onsite restaurant. I was really thankful that they provided a complimentary shuttle bus service to the river walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telha2017
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the second I walked into this property, I had a weird feeling. On the surface, it looks fine. The lobby is standard , but small details like a dead bouquet of roses and poorly lettered handwritten signs are clues to the lack of attention to detail that soon become more clear. The rooms seem modern and updated at first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelm0m64
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. I am sorry you were not more pleased with your stay. Ben/GM

Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this holiday inn for a conference and was quite pleased! Everything is what you would expect from your run of the mill hotel, but what really stuck out to me was the fantastic bartender Rae! He takes a very personal approach to bartending, asking questions on what you like and don't like, and he creates all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear Rae was able to help make your stay enjoyable. Ben/GM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#123 of 353 in San Antonio
87 reviews
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Price Range: $104 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Brownsville, Texas, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“back rooms dont have the best views but construction being done to improve that.”
 of 5 bubbles boytreman, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Texastipster, 1 week ago | Read review
“pool view from rooms facing the court yard.”
 of 5 bubbles D9849MYdavidb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“a couple or single traveller - request a room without a connecting door and for a room near the church.”
 of 5 bubbles floridasunset_9, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles sezzmi, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question