We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • San Fernando De Bexar Cathedral
    0.4 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
Bar manager
I have been coming to the holiday inn for 5 years now and never... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been coming to the holiday inn for 5 years now and never have you had a better valet team than now. The valet gents; Jeff, Isaac, Jorge and Donte are very friendly and efficient. They know how to hustle!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have been going here for a few years. Good food and nice atmospher.The owners own State street grill that is just as clean but a little more colorful. They have great breakfast spexials during the weekday. I personally love the soups and salads. Give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramomnak55
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you, however I believe this is for another hotel since we are not affiliated with State Street Grill. Ben/GM

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location was a bit of a distance from the heart of San Antonio but had a wonderful shuttle system available to take you and also do regular pickups eg Hard Rock Cafe (where you could make time to have a Hurricane Cocktail). Shuttle driver even helped me get my Amtrak train ticket and offer advice about train travelling. Market Square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colthedol
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I admittedly had very low hopes walking into this hotel. But the rooms are clean and spacious and eventually I thought i would have a drink at the bar. Seemed like what i would have expected until I heard Rae describe some of his creations. Passion for what you do is all too rare and really this place nailed it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alr0sen
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you. I am sure that this will make Rae happy too! Ben/GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a 12 hour drive through ice in Texas I was too tired to venture out for dinner at 9 p.m. ok, how bad could the hotel bar food be? Who would notice with Rae tending bar? Fantastic selection of his own creations to ease my weary body. His cucumber-basil-gin cocktail was perfect with my grilled sirloin salad. What more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. I will make sure Rae gets to see them as well. Ben/GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location on the Riverwalk. Competent and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. There is on site and valet parking, plus a bar and restaurant at the hotel. The staff was responsive to our minor concerns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan r
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend. Nice, modern and clean. Included microwave, mini-fridge and Keurig coffee maker. Good location, about a mile from the Riverwalk, Hemisphere Park and other prime locations. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to some of these areas. Nice pool. It's outdoors but does have also a hot tub. The workout room is medium sized but sufficient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine M
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a few nights here while visiting San Antonio. The location is pretty good, just 2 blocks to the Market Place and a couple more to the Riverwalk. We found the beds to very comfortable. The pool area was clean. Unfortunately, that is were the positives end. First, you are informed at check-in that car break-ins are common and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tm2924
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions with us. Ben/GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Christmas eve, and Christmas night. Booked on hotwire for $48 a night through their "hot rate". So they don't actually tell you the name of the hotel until after you book. Although I knew this was the hotel I was going to get, due to the "thumbs up" percentage, location, and the start rating since I stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had a good time. Ben/GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was modern design, but had some wear and tear. Hardwood floors create a lot of noise for those below you. Great location, great service. Seems like a very busy location. Dont bother with getting riverwalk view if your sensitive to noise. The views not great and loud tourist reverberate between buildings. Overall decent place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Ben/GM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#128 of 354 in San Antonio
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Price Range: $94 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Zapata, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some first floor rooms have hall access plus a sliding door, leading to parking lot. Convenient when loading and unloading.”
  • Workout Room
 of 5 bubbles elainem280, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our second floor was bright, even just over-looking the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles PhylNoel, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Hotel Not so expensive on San Antonio River Walk”
 of 5 bubbles clausanjuan, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Shanon911, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question