We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk\/Museum Reach
Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I felt it was not worth for the money I paid, time I spent driving & travel all the way to this property. Did not get much help from the reservation numbers or the staff at the location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9844YCkumar
Toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk in November for four nights. It was very clean and well appointed. Do not expect a big fancy lobby or massive pool. But the hotel is very nice, clean and everything you need if you are on a budget and want to spend your money on sightseeing instead....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ania Z
Wine Country
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent stay, no frills place. On upper riverwalk, easy walk to lower riverwalk. Street parking is available, no on site pay parking but across street in a torn up poorly lit unsecured lot. $18.00 a day plus tax, tax even the air you breathe.........Last day parked on street and informed front desk, was told they would only charge for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kameljakey
Golden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place but what made it special was Jacob R. at the front desk. He started out by switching me to a much better room. Several days later, when I was locked out of my room because I'd screwed up my reservations via Orbitz (left off the final day), he cheerfully added an extra day without the normal "Well you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments! I am so happy to hear that Jacob took care of you and made your stay a special one. We truly appreciate your generous comments and hope to see you again in the future.

Sachse, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach for business and found it to be a perfect "hide-away" from the hustle and bustle of a downtown hotel. It sits on a part of the Riverwalk that is seldom traveled. The hotel offers breakfast and a restaurant (did not take advantage of) and a small, quaint bar area - enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jxc8142
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the area. We hope that if you come back to San Antonio that you will choose to stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel looked nice BUT, the bed was hard, the breakfast wasn't great but it was expensive. They charged for everything, breakfast, parking, water in the room, snacks and sodas in the room, self parking. The view was horrible in a not so good neighborhood. The hotel is a very long walk to anything. I only gave it two stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie D
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. However; we are very happy to hear that staff was nice and helpful. As a full service hotel we do charge for breakfast and parking but we try to stay in a comparable price point with the market....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was okay. Couldn't sit on the balcony because there was bird poop on the chairs. Valet wouldn't park our truck and someone tried to break into it. Would not recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilasG4909WK
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. Although I cannot make up for it now; I would like you to know that the issues and concerns have been addressed. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future; please...

Austin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our wonderful stay at the wyndham garden Riverwalk. We had free self parking on 9th Street and we're able to enjoy the jazz music on our patio! Bourbon street restaurant never let's us down. We love this hotel and would highly recommend to everyone! Love that is right next door to paramour as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone how great your stay was. We truly appreciate all of your generous comments and hope to see you again soon.

Dallas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie F
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eloyi838
Ashley C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Other (27)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
#95 of 357 in San Antonio
1,802 reviews
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 357 in San Antonio
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
977 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach

Address: 103 9th St, San Antonio, TX 78215-1428
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $126 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Sugar Land, Texas
over a year ago
Hampton, Iowa
Sugar Land, Texas
over a year ago
Hammond, Louisiana

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother paying extra for the 'river view'. Totally not worth it, as this is not a particularly pretty part of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles AniaZ_13, 2 days ago | Read review
“Stay on the south side with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR782, 6 days ago | Read review
“Higher Floors would probably be better.”
  • The stain
  • The view
 of 5 bubbles designtwin, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the Riverwalk are best.”
 of 5 bubbles aynge, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“I will never stay there again”
 of 5 bubbles lyns593, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay