We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio \/ Lackland AFB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Ive been to alot of America best Values hotels. This one is by far the Worse. The place I usually stay was booked, so I stayed here. Dont stay there. Upon arrival My Sailor was like mom are you sure you want to stay here. I said yes There good hotels. SHe said ok well if you get a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

It was clean and affordable. The rooms and breakfast buffet were decent. The also put out a manager's spread in the afternoon. The staff were courteous and attentive. It is conveniently located in between the AFB and downtown San Antonio.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie R
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Ok, I don't normally stay at BW. I have had bad experiences in the past. But I got this hotel last minute in Frisco CO and was so pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very large and clean. The bathroom had better towels than most Marriotts I have stayed in. There was a convenient ski locker. Overall, I would stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zaitsev1955
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place was so bad I cancelled my reservation upon seeing the room. First,the lady had such a thick accent I could barely understand her English,and repeatedly gave me attitude when asking to repeat her sentences. Then while walking around to my room,nearly every room was occupied by smokers and they were out on their balcony smoking as I passed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boomzies
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit at our hotel in San Antonio. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. I have investigated your claims. We cannot keep customers from smoking on the balcony and as long as they are not disturbing you so I don’t see... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The bed was lil bit uncomfortable but it was nice and clean, believe me, it better than others... We stay for few days and the guy was friendly and the zone looked calm to me they were full and we had to stay in a single bed room my kid had to sleep with us, it was acceptable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia B
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We pride ourselves in offering great value by providing excellent service with comfortable accommodations. We are in the process of putting new mattresses in all of our rooms. We hope you will choose to stay here again. Once again thank you for sharing... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The area is terrible... graffiti is in almost every building and wall. There were people hanging outside looking for drugs and asking for money. When asked to be moved the owners refused to refund my money. I had to call the police because I heard banging on the room door next door and someine asking for money. NEVER again will... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjoylove
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel in San Antonio. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. I have investigated your claims and the staff has a different report. The guest with the room next to your room was complaining that you were making... More 

Toulouse, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Bed is good, the room is clean Just an onlyone lamp on the ceeling and the switch isn't accessible from the bed. Noisy room : the room is close to the highway on the south. For flight reason I arrived one day after and send a message to prevent. No problem to revise the price but you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vianney W
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel in San Antonio. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. However, I believe you have posted this... More 

Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked this place for a small family trip to Sea World. The location was nearby Sea World and not too far from downtown. The front office staff was very helpful and gave me directions. There is also lots of restaurants nearby so we didn't have to go far to eat. We are coming back in December and this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blake N
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. We are happy that our location was convenient for your family vacation. It encourages us to continue providing excellent service whenever we receive positive feedback like these. We look forward to the time you come back and stay in our hotel. More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms were clean and just what I was expecting. Service was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again and will tell my friends about it! I was on a business trip, travelling by myself, I felt safe and secure. Parking lot is well lit and felt safe. Bed was very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank niki2189
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to give our hotel a review. We expect nothing short of excellent from ourselves as well. We work hard to keep our services consistently brilliant. Your recommendation to your friends and to the community is well appreciated. We hope you visit us some time soon. More 

Galveston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have come to the Americas Best Value Inn Lackland a few times. The service and clean room keeps me very relaxed and helped me start off the day fresh. Just this past weekend I was flooded out of my home and they happily welcomed me.

Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have spent in leaving us a review. We were glad to have provided you with clean rooms that made your stay very relaxing. We will always welcome you should you need us for vacation, business or during a time of need. We sincerely hope that you and your house are doing fine now. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#245 of 357 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#166 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of San Antonio, TX. We are located near the heart of Lackland Air Force Base just outside their main gate. Our property has 28 beautifully furnished guestroom featuring cable TV with HBO, iron, free local calls, free calls within the US, Canada and Puerto Rico, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer and more. Complimentary continental breakfast is served fresh every morning to help start your day off right. Additionally, our Inn is located less than 10 minutes from San Antonio's beautiful downtown, the Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Riverwalk, the Alamo, and Sea World. San Antonio International Airport and Six Flags Fiesta Texas is a short 15 minutes away. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Best Value Inn near Lackland AFB. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB

Address: 2435 Pinn Rd, San Antonio, TX 78227-3637
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lackland Afb Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay