We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn near Seaworld

323 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78245
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn near Seaworld
Updated 06/02/20


#203 of 375 hotels in San Antonio
The Quality Inn near Sea World is located minutes from Sea World with easy access and offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, and a sparkling outdoor pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
116Reviews3Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 29
  • 18
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tazmachine69 wrote a review Nov 5
Gonzales, Texas360 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here because we are renovating my house in the area. We had gutted the only bathroom so we stayed at this hotel. When we made a trip to home depot to pick up some things around 4 pm, we decided to stop and check in to get the keys so we would have them later as we got 2 different rooms and would be going back to the hotel at different times. We never went in or checked the rooms after getting the keys, my mistake. When I arrived back at the hotel it was midnight, I gathered all my things (I had a handful) I proceeded to go to my room. When I walked in, it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests! The king size bed was a mess, towels on the floor, etc. So I went to the front desk and told the clerk in which he didn't seem to really care. He said they had no other rooms with a king size bed in which I had booked, instead I got a room with two doubles in which was mediocre in cleanliness. The air vents were filthy and had never been dusted, hair stuck to the wall above the shower, food or stains on the wall, etc. Just really gross! I took it because I was tired, we had been working and painting etc. all day and I just wanted to shower and go to sleep. The next morning upon checkout I told the clerk who had checked us in the day before about the incident. She apologized said they just assume that their housekeepers are doing their jobs. But then did nothing for us, but offer to do something next time if I see her. What kind of response is that, there WONT be a next time at this facility. No discount on the room, no added points, etc. for my inconvenience for their failure to do their jobs. I am a Elite Platinum rewards member and use Choice hotels regularly. I am very disappointed. This was not up to their standards and the service and attitude of it's employees sucked to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Just go elsewhere
See more room tips
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Lici wrote a review Jul 2020
11 contributions
I stayed here too attend a military graduation. The lobby is well maintained and clean but the rooms are disgusting. I only gave 1 star because of the lobby and the staff was nice enough. The carpet is old and musty. The pungent odor hits you as soon as you open the door. It doesn't seem like they vacuum... Ever. They have stucco popcorn like walls and ceilings that are dirty. The bathroom is gross and doesn't get cleaned well. Found hair from prior guests. Rooms are in desperate need of a remodel and better cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Shailesh Desai, Owner at Quality Inn near Seaworld
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
kmb713 wrote a review Jul 2019
Houston, Texas26 contributions3 helpful votes
Took grandkids to SeaWorld, had an excellent stay at the hotel. Staff was friendly. Was a very laid back fun hotel. We even opted to stay in yesterday and had the pool mostly to ourselves until later in the day then made new friends. Slept past breakfast until last day. Took my granddaughter down and was pleased with options....coffee was great! Beds were comfortable and AC super cold!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from qualityinnsanantonio, Webmaster at Quality Inn near Seaworld
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your great stay experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. They truly care about providing the best guest experience. I am very happy to see that you had a great time overall and that you are coming back into our property in the near future. We look forward to you returning again very soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
dlangsett wrote a review Jun 2019
Palouse, Washington5 contributions
We stayed at this motel from May 16 until May 22. The staff was really nice. However the hotel wasn't!! Mold in the bathroom, rust on metal fixtures, no cold water at all to the vanity sink, no battery cover on the TV remote, the AC got the room down to about 75 (if we were lucky) and the room was extremely humid!! The hallways of the motel were not cleaned during our stay, there was dirt on the floor that never moved. The yard outside was covered with bottle caps, cigarette buts, and lots of bugs. The work out room only had one outlet so only one of the machines could be plugged in as the cord for the other wouldn't reach. We used the provided washer and dryer. It took two times through to get our clothes dry. When we asked if we could change rooms (due to the issues) we were told no other rooms were available to change too. Due to the room conditions both my husband and I ended up getting sick. No chance to change rooms nor to cancel our reservation without losing money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from qualityinnsanantonio, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments about your stay at the Quality Inn near Seaworld. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Van V wrote a review Apr 2019
Barker, Texas66 contributions24 helpful votes
Three of us stayed here for a weekend baseball tournament. We were told this hotel had a block of room for $85; however, when I called the first time, no one knew about a block of rooms. The second time I called (a day later), I was told the block was all sold out. So I paid a good bit more ($120) but it really wasn't worth it. We're thankful we had a hotel close to the ballfields and close to restaurants. But their rate definitely went up for the weekend (I think there was also a ceremony at Lackland). The breakfast was hot and nice and the staff were friendly, but the room was too small for the crowd, and not enough seating. And even though this is at a freeway interchange, we did not notice the freeway noise as our room was towards the back. This also put us away from the elevator, which was good because the elevator made A LOT of noise. BTW, as another review mentioned, when we got to our room, the AC had not been turned on so the room smelled stale and musty. We turned on the AC and then left for a while. Maybe this is something we should've requested? We never used the maid service so I cannot comment on that. They did acknowledge our "Do Not Disturb" sign so that was nice. In fact the maid service was very quiet on our floor. The room amenities were nice and everything functioned well. We did not notice any mold, mildew, or stains. As an FYI, the bathroom sink is actually in the room and not in the bathroom; however, this allowed guests to have an extra large sink area. Outside was a shaded sitting area with a grill. The entrance to the property is shared with a bank. I think at the $85 group rate, I would've given this 4 or 5 stars. But at $120, I think it was overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay towards the back to avoid freeway and elevator noise. Rooms ending in 15 or higher.
See more room tips
Response from qualityinnsanantonio, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn near Seaworld. Appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
$64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn near seaworld hotel san antonio, quality inn san antonio, san antonio quality inn
United StatesTexasSan Antonio
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn near Seaworld
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn near Seaworld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn near Seaworld?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn near Seaworld?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn near Seaworld?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54th Street Grill & Bar, Chuy's, and Tiago's Cabo Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn near Seaworld?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn near Seaworld?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Alamo (9.4 miles), King William Historic District (9.3 miles), and The Guenther House Museum (9.1 miles).
Is Quality Inn near Seaworld accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.