We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the only issue was that the temp control fell apart when I went to turn on the air. I let the office know so that it could be fixed before it gave trouble. The area we stayed was quiet despite some sports teams staying Saturday night. The breakfast buffet was really good as well..better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misterbunns
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was hair on the shower walls when we first checked in and when my fmaily and I returned back at 2:30 our room wasn't serviced so we had no clean towels. The swimming pool was filthy with tons of acorns on the bottom of the pool and there was trash under the lounge chairs, and the back door card... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert A
GLENWOOD SPRINGS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an amazing place we arrived kind of late around 10pm we were tired the frond desk lady was so helpful she told me of great places to go as it was our first time in San Antonio .loved it will definitely go back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip & Gina R
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Dianne and Erica were so much more than just helpful. Extremely well educated on the specifications of the hotel. Even offered a discount due to the poor service we received at a different best western. The free continental breakfast was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a more well informed and helpful staff. (P.S. give Dianne and Erica a raise)... More 

Helpful?
Thank slisz11
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff, we would like to say "Thank You" for your great reviews. We take pride in the work we do to ensure all of our guests have a great experience while they are here visiting our wonderful city. Receiving feedback such as your means the world to us. I am thrilled to hear Dianne and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We brought 30 students with special needs to San Antonio for the weekend and stayed at this hotel. The staff was incredible in serving and caring for our group. Erica, at the front desk, made gifts for each one of our students when we left! That is service that you can't teach, it's a God given gift. Thank you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebrer
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Wow! What an exceptional review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. It has been a pleasure serving you and your group. We hope that you will be allow us the privilege of providing accommodations for your wonderful group again in... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

In the land of Texas, there are many oddities. One of them is the turnaround. Extraordinarily frustrating frontage roads that can make even the most serene soul into a raving maniac. This hotel is on a frontage road. If you miss the entrance, you have to go further, get in the turnaround lane, make a U-turn to the other side... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanteam
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and are sorry to hear of the frustration our entry has caused you. We take every compliment, concern and complaint to heart and use them to better ourselves for the future. From everyone here we would like to say "Thank You". Sincerely, Kevin Masutani General Manager More 

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed here with two grandchildren as part of our annual "Grammie and Grandy Camp". We were in San Antonio to visit the Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch. The hotel has a great pool, which was a major criterion for our two grandkids. The rooms were fine, as was the breakfast. There are reasonable local family... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandymitchell
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff, we would like to say "Thank You" for your wonderful review. We take pride in the work we do to ensure all of our guests have a great experience while staying with us. We hope your will allow us the privilege of providing future accommodations for your "Grammie and Grandy camp" in the future.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

this hotel was very welcoming and very laid back and made us feel at home. the pool and hot tub area is a major hit- very relaxing and enjoyable. the hotel rooms/suites are AWESOME and very large in size making for an extremely comfortable stay. the rooms seemed very clean, but the hallways carpet looked as if it needed a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F5876ZZmelissaa
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and sorry to hear you missed our breakfast. I would also like to apologize for the hallway carpet issue your experienced. We are currently scheduled for a carpet cleaning to be done by the end of this month. We also hope to begin... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

So, our a/c broke in our home and we wanted to stay close to home for one night. It was pretty close and the most affordable in our emergency situation. It turned out to be a pleasant stay. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. And most importantly for us, the a/c worked great! We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey L
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the outstanding review. From all of the staff to you, we would like to say "Thank You" for choosing the BW Plus Hill Country Suites. We hope to see you and your family here in the future and hopefully under different circumstances. I hope everything went well with your home a/c unit and thrilled to hear we were... More 

Hilmar, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We always enjoy our stays at BW they are consistently VERY clean and comfortable places to stay and we had that experience here in San Antonio. We also enjoyed having the VIA bus right across the street to takes us to the River Walk fast and direct, totally awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angolano1
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the convineance of the San Antonio Via transport located near our hotel. Thank your for your brand loyalty and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Courtyard San Antonio North/Ston...
#144 of 359 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Address: 18555 US Highway 281 N, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay