We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Downtown\/Riverwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was impressed only with friendly front desk person. Had to ask for water gkass, had to ask for blanket 2nd night. 2 sheets - no blanket....got cold. Did NOT like extra charges. $ to use the in room safe & !14 a night to park my car! Felt nickel & dimed! Charges should ALL be explained before booking room!

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Grantham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I should have checked the reviews really, they would have told me what I found, that the rooms (certainly the one I was in) need a good clean and a makeover. I won't be staying in any Days Inns on my future travels in Texas. I'm guessing that the lighting is deliberately poor to hide the uncleanliness. It was cheap,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikep23
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Spent New Years in San Antonio. Best ever. But the hotel stay was by far the worst experience I've had. Outdated furniture and tv is not important to me. What is is having a clean room and that everything works. I booked 3 rooms for the family. Room 1 : heater didn't work, no mini fridge, tv didn't work, toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juan T
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

There to attend graduation @ Lackland. Room & did not smell & bathroom was clean-recent renovation, plenty of hot water; no usable soap (carry your own), towels clean, replaced daily. Set up was 2 queens, a side chair, desk with nice chair, NO phone in room! TG for cell & tablets to communicate. The side chair was filthy, afraid to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTB-240
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

My adult grand daughter I myself Did not enjoy our stay there at all, my grand daughters blanket had a lg. stain . our door had a crack on the bottom, and a bug crawl in. as for breakfast, the bread was hard,coffee was cold,the donut tray was empty. We ask the person at the desk to get more orange... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Willy F
Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

After a few hiccups, the service I got from the staff Faye and Tracey was above and beyond , they sorted everything out, I was even transferred to one of the Managers other hotels because I had commented on wanting to walk to the Riverwalk, he even drove me there, can't get better service than that.

Helpful?
Thank Mummanita1
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

First room assigned not cleaned yet. Another assigned but stairs to get to it were in bad shape. Bathroom door busted. Bed very comfortable and this room clean. Soaps were poor quality.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evonne H
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

The sheets were dirty. When calling the front desk they pretend not to hear you. Front desk girl had a bad attitude acting as if we were staying for free

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 521jenb
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#161 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#