We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown\/Riverwalk Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
sac
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you read some of the other reviews, you'll find a consistent theme. Parking- limited and confusing. If there is no parking in the spring Hill lot, then you park in the paved pay for parking lot that has small spaces and typically pretty full and if it's full they have another spot next to the Hyatt adjacent to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jen g
Management response:

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property and your stay. We apologize that you were not pleased with the parking accommodations. Being located an older downtown area, unfortunately (and common in most) the spaces are smaller, however we do have three lots in which to park. Most downtown hotel lots and or garages charge $32.00 upon every... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely the worst management response to an issue in oner 1000 nights at various Marriotts. Poor housekeeping is at the root of this but generally cold management. Have written in many of my reviews that good management has a trickle down effect. It shows in what one experiences in a hotel. The opposite is true and this property is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark s
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started out bad, and then it got worse. The only reason I gave it 2 tars instead of 1 is because management made up for the experience by comp'ing 2 free nights. Even at that it wasn't worth it. - Took my wife and kids for a family vacation. Put in a request the first night to have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stevegold69
Management response:

Thank you for providing your feedback with regards to your recent stay. I am disappointed to learn that your experience was less than pleasant and was assured that we took care of the issue along with providing two complimentary nights. I would like an opportunity to discuss with and resolve these things with you directly. I will reach out to... More 

Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually love staying at Marriott properties because they are affordable, have good customer service, and are clean. While this location did meet all the marks in our categories, it failed in one of them...no hot water! We had been traveling all day and were exhausted. We unpacked everything and then darnit, no hot water! They did end up moving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy that our staff was quick to respond and get you into another room. I realize that, that was inconvenient having to pack your belongings and transfer and I do apologize for this. We appreciate your positive comments as well and I hope that you will be back to see... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying I am pretty loyal to Marriotts and I have had good experiences at other Spring Hill Suites. But this one was just ok. It was clean and the location is GREAT. We easily walked (5-10 min) to get to everywhere you want to go on the Riverwalk. We chose this hotel specifically because the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraveIinG
Kailey M, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Dear TraveIinG, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/River Walk Area. As a loyal Marriott guest we have fallen short in our commitment in providing exceptional service. We are very sorry, and would like to welcome you back to demonstrate our true level of service. Sincerely, Kailey M.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! Close to downtown attractions within walking distance to Riverwalk and Alamo. Marketsquare a stretch but doable. Older buildings across street. Surrounded by parking lot areas. Parking was very difficult due to very small parking lot. Plan to walk to places because you will lose your spot. Parking allowed next door on parking lot area and across street behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbaldazo1
Kailey M, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Dear bbaldazo1, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/River Walk Area. While we are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, we have fallen short in some areas. We are terribly sorry for the issues you faced during your stay. Your comments will be used to ensure this does not happen in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to stay here for its convenient location to river walk. Driving up to the hotel the surrounding downtown area/ buildings appear dilapidated. Lobby appeared very nice at first glance. Check in staff was friendly but my requested room type (king bed) was unavailable so agreed to doubles. Coworker who checked in at same time got requested room type on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
Kailey M, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Dear Paul P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are truly sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs. It is very disappointing to hear from our valued guests that their stay was unsatisfactory. We welcome you back in hopes to regain your trust, and show you are true... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the wrong Springhill Suites for our weekend visit to San Antonio. Enrique at the Springhill Suites on St. Mary's worked with us to cancel our reservation and rebook using our Marriott certificate. The hotel while not on the Riverwalk is a short walk to the river. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We will stay there again. The best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irma B
Kailey M, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Dear Irma B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. It's such a pleasure to hear the staff took great care of you. We strive to deliver the best services, and we value your feedback. We can't wait to have you back at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/River Walk Area.... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We usually stay at the Hyatt across the street because of the free parking and Hyatt points but this time they were booked so we tried this one. Very nice property. New room. Good location and very nice complimentary breakfast. They have a small pool and charge $12 for parking that in San Antonio is very reasonable. Really good choice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank acbor
Kailey M, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Dear acbor, Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad you choose the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/River Walk Area. It's also great to hear your stay enjoyable. We hope you choose us again in the near future. Sincerely, Kailey M. Assistant General Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very warm and inviting. The staff was more than hospitable and the location is two blocks away from the riverwalk. The parking is a little dicey, and be forewarned: DO NOT park under the trees. If you do it'll take you a day to clean off all the bird poop!

Helpful?
Thank ATCBosshog
Kailey M, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Dear ATCBosshog, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. It's a pleasure to hear the staff delivered great service. We are terribly sorry for the issues you faced while you stayed with us. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Kailey M. Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
#38 of 359 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#59 of 359 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
East Side
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Address: 524 S Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3418 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $133 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay