We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Portland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Convenient location for west gate access to Lackland Air Force Base. Hotel has maps and instructions for entry. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Rooms are nice. Also nice to have free parking and free breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank lynnnddd
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our website for promos that you might be interested in. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful with graduation info. Breakfast perfect for grabbing a quick bite before base activities. Rooms were clean and equipped with microwave and fridge. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank clm3336
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A very good stay....I would consider staying here again. The location was remote which was fine with me, the complimentary breakfast was filling, and the service was superb. Very clean. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Tamar B
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit San Antonio. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Grapevine,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel as it was close to my family's home. It was suggested to me by my parents, and it did not disappoint. The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. They had a inside pool where my girls could swim and release the long drive. Their breakfast was always ready and very delicious. Their staff was always very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Best Western Plus Atrea! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. Thank you again... More 

Metuchen
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I will say that I rarely write reviews but I read reviews all the time. I spent a lot of time reading reviews before deciding confidently on booking this hotel for my niece's BMT graduation weekend. We booked the hotel for 6 nights because we spent a couple days sightseeing. The hotel is very convenient to the base and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. On behalf of our... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel has a bar and comfortable lounge area which was great for visiting with friends and family. The pool was bigger than most hotel pools and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! What an exceptional review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel and our wonderful city in the near future. More 

Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice large accessible suite, one night stay. Only negative about room, is location of wall plugs in bedroom, can not be reached by wheelchair confined person. Staff friendly, had readily available information on getting to base. Easy access to base and major highway.

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience! Help was great! Nice room! Very close to Lackland Air force base!! Breakfast was good,eggs bacon sausage! Would definetly stay here again!! They have a bar on premise that was reasonably priced> Crystal the bartender was very helpful about the surrounding area!

Helpful?
Thank Joe778607
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much!!! I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Atrea. We hope you travel to San Antonio again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed from Wednesday 11/9 through Sunday, 11/13. Room was clean, quiet, spacious and best of all, in close proximity to the base. Staff had all the info on graduation times and opened breakfast early on Thursday and Friday mornings so that those of us attending graduation events could eat before heading out. The staff, as well as all locals, were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Atrea. On behalf of all of us "Thank You". We are glad to offer the full breakfast early, not only to our BMT families, but to all who are here to enjoy. Thank you for the great review and we hope to... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, decent breakfast with extensive offerings, great hotel staff, very accomondating. Room had only 2 towels and the thermostat was not working. They promptly took care of both with politeness and professionalism. We had a huge king suite with kitchen. Kitchen lacked housewares, which defeats point of a kitchenette in a hotel. Not even a roll of paper towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
lamas1, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Our staff is excellent at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
1,026 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
1,607 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
2,677 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trail, San Antonio, TX 78277
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $88 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida
2 months ago
Fairbanks
6 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room faced the highway but we didn't hear a lot of traffic noise because we kept the fan running to provide white noise”
 of 5 bubbles howarde913, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book a room on the 4th floor!”
 of 5 bubbles jillaz2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles stuartm787, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good according to everyone we talked to.”
 of 5 bubbles bradd589, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“420 Full kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles realtorteek, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay