We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great choice for its nearness to SeaWorld. However, Lackland AFB had no rooms and I was sent here for a 2 night stay instead. Good choice! Reading other reviews with issues, I can say that my stay was very nice. My room was modern and well made. Room was clean upon arrival and cleaned well upon my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MockT2
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing Maureen for the outstanding job she did on returning your item and for her great follow up! She will be recognized and rewarded for going above and beyond. We also appreciate the kind words on the service from the staff and that your enjoyed the stay at the hotel. As always, we thank you... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel lobby was dirty. There was spider webs on the lamp shades and under the furniture. Dust, dirt and trash on the floors in the corner's of the main lobby. The prices in the dining room are too high. Breakfast buffet $12.95 is way over rated. The restrooms in the main lobby were extremely dirty.

Helpful?
3 Thank jrsteed28
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid review of the public areas and do apologize for these areas not being in tip top shape during your visit. We hope you'll reconsider staying with us during your next trip to the area. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nice facilities, friendly staff, and fair price. It was nice to be able to leave Sea World and drive one exit to our hotel. About 10 min from the hotel is a slew of food joints and shopping if you don't choose to eat at the hotel. Indoor pool was perfect temperature. Rooms were clean. No complaints for this hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chinook773
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to let us know that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and more importantly we love the recognition of our friendly staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay. More 

Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I absolutely LOVED the staff at the restaurant! We had Linda as our waitress for dinner and she was SO nice and friendly. Then for breakfast we had a waiter Mando he was amazing as well! I had asked to speak to the manager Mary do that I could let her know how wonderful her staff was and such a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrine D
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed the restaurant during your stay at the Holiday Inn NW SeaWorld and we appreciate the compliments on both Linda and Mando. We will be certain to recognize them for their personalized service during your visit. Thanks again and hope to see you on your next trip to SeaWorld. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Our family stayed at this hotel August 3, 4 and 5 because of the free shuttle. We knew it would be $20 per day to park at Seaworld so thought it would be worth not having the free breakfast. We arrived late on the 3rd and was told the one shuttle (van) was booked until later in the morning. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We're sorry you stay was not as expected and the complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld was booked at the time you requested. It is disappointing to read the problems with your keys and receipt. If you haven't received your receipt please email us at hiseaworlddesk@gmail.com and we get it to you promptly. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at holiday inn July 15-16 2016 , we purchased a sea world package and this was the preferred hotel .., buyer beware.. In our room one bed was slanted (broken) and on the other the comforter was stained .we asked to be moved and the hotel said there were no other rooms so at check out I brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank clem1423
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't have a comfortable and relaxing stay at the hotel. Unfortunately refunds can take longer that expected though if you haven't received the refund please email us at hiseaworlddesk@gmail.com. Once again, our apology. More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Spent the night here because our AC was out. We usually choose to stay in a Holiday Inn. The staff at this Hotel were super nice. The front desk was friendly and gracious and worked with me to have enough beds for my family. Based on external appearances (front area, reception room and pool) and the staff I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielleWY_13
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while your AC was being fixed at your house and our apologize that not one of our 9 pillows did not meet your expectations. Our hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast for our guests though we do have room packages available that include breakfast on our website and as always kids under 12... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has really great staff. Everyone was always so helpful and friendly. In fact Maureen (front desk) is the reason we booked here. Maureen was so kind and answered so many questions before I booked our trip to sea-world. We were so glad to meet her in person on the third day of our trip, her kindness continued. At... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rashael D
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Rashael D, We would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize the amazing service from the staff and for the special recognition for Maureen. She will be recognized forthe personalized and attentive service. We're also glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld and your meals in The Grill. We welcome the opportunity to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience Justine was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and a breath of fresh air at the front desk made check in a delight would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the San Antonio Seaworld area.

Helpful?
2 Thank kfink77
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on the service provided by Justine during check in. I will make sure the share your kind words with her and as always, we appreciate your business. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We should have paid more attention to the previous reviews!! When we checked into the room the floor was filthy with big chunks of food between the beds, under the night stand, in the chairs and beside them. The counters had been wiped at, the toilet and tub were not cleaned well. We had housekeeping come back, but even after... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah w
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We shared your disappointment with the housekeeping staff and they are committed to improve and also offer their apology for not meeting the standards that are required. Your feedback is appreciated and hope your give us another try if travel brings you back to the area. Once again, our apology. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#187 of 359 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: $101 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay