We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried staying here for my son's graduation at Lackland. Stayed one night, woke up in the morning and there were roaches. Informed the front desk of a problem and said that if something wasn't done, we would be leaving. We went to graduation that day and came back to inform them we would be leaving. They said they would charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank deidreva
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom was neat and hotel looked nice. But the bed didn't feel properly cleaned and had stains. Tried to sleep on pull out bed but saw dead bugs and old food as soon as I opened it up. Floor did not look like it had been vacuumed. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank lperez95
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We really appreciate your feedback, especially when you have such a high, positive regard for our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was great, really enyojed my stay. Would visit again. The rooms were nice and clean, loved the pool. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was good, loved the texas shaped waffles. I would highly reccomend.

Helpful?
Thank Guliangianni A
RodewayInnLackland, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to ensure... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at this property to attend a graduation at Lackland Air Force Base. Being a platinum member with Choice Hotels, I decided to risk it and use two room nights from my points to stay at this location. The room in itself was old and the overall appearance was disgusting. We found one of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gcdjspa
Culpeper, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

We were looking for a budget stay while we were visiting Lackland AFB for Airman graduation. The room was clean and roomy. We had a single king bed. There was a microwave, coffee maker, frig/freezer, and a hairdryer. It was quiet, the staff was helpful and friendly, and we were happy to be able to get breakfast in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 357digger
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We arrived from Boston at 12:45am exhausted. Opened the door to the room and was shocked at how outdated and dirty it was. They was dirty Kleenex and clothes price tags on the floor next to the bed. The bathroom was never cleaned from its prior occupants. We were in San Antonio for the Air Force graduation. We checked out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madafmom
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay here -- a modest-looking motel, built perhaps in the 1960s or '70s, surrounded by industrial businesses. But I was wrong. As soon as I pulled into the driveway entrance, I was greeted by friendly, nicely dressed, and completely helpful staff. They rented me a room which was clean and comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsy_Gourmand
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive... More 

Baldwin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

When first arriving, nobody at the office. Sign said would return in 10minutes! Even though the room was listed nonsmoking, every room had a can outside the doors for cigerate butts. Bathroom didnt work, couldn't flush toliet, window in bathroom, not sealed nor secure!

Helpful?
Thank Lance S
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Grabbed this online and regretted it from the moment I found it. Dirty place, bar across the street that played loud music all night, not in the best part of town, and office staff that was too busy on the phone with a private call. Will never stay here again

Helpful?
Thank MommaDuckQ
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The room was average but not horrible however the shower tub drain was extremely slow to drain. Notified the front desk the day I noticed the problem and was not fixed I reminded the front desk of the problem at check out. Other than that issue the room was fine it was close to Lackland AFB where I was visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northwest Side
Quality Inn Medical Center
Quality Inn Medical Center
#250 of 357 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Far North Central
Comfort Suites Airport North
Comfort Suites Airport North
#205 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#200 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#156 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#173 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#203 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn At Lackland AFB, a San Antonio Hotel near Lackland Air Force Base and SeaWorld San AntonioThe Rodeway Inn® At Lackland Air Force Base hotel is one of the best places to stay when attending a basic training graduation or other special events at Lackland Air Force Base. Be sure to take time to visit the world-famous SeaWorld San Antonio marine theme park, only six miles away. This San Antonio, TX hotel is convenient to additional attractions and local points of interest, including: •Nelson W. Wolff Municipal Stadium, home field of the San Antonio Missions minor league baseball team •The Alamo •St. Mary's University •Six Flags Fiesta Texas Ideally located only 10 minutes from downtown, visitors will enjoy the IMAX Rivercenter, Market Square and Tower of Americas. While in downtown, take a scenic Yanaguana Cruise along the well-known San Antonio River Walk. This San Antonio, TX hotel is close to a variety of restaurants. There are also many museums, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals nearby. Discount tickets to SeaWorld San Antonio are available for purchase at the hotel. We offer pickup service for San Antonio City Tours for added convenience in touring the city. Amenities at this hotel include: •Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms •Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby •Free hot breakfast •Free parking •Free domestic calls Guests of this Texas hotel are also invited to take advantage of the year-round outdoor pool with sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences such as access to copy and fax services. The hotel features beautifully decorated ground floor rooms. In addition to standard amenities, refrigerators and microwaves are available in select rooms. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Rodeway Inn At Lackland Air Force Base provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all our San Antonio visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB

Address: 6500 Old Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3796
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $54 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn At Lackland Afb Hotel San Antonio
Rodeway Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay