We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#230 of 364 hotels in San Antonio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South is located off I-410. Nearby enjoy Six Flags, Sea World and the historic Riverwalk. All guest room are non-smoking with modern look, free Wi-Fi and micro-fridge units. Coin laundry and business center on-site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Shuttle bus service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
29Reviews
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 5
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was okay, and cheap. Staff was okay. Location is not okay. My truck was broken into. The low life's took my speakers, my tools, and an asthma inhaler. Not a good side of town. There's no security. They have cameras that are useless.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Janie, We are sorry to hear about the breaking in of your truck. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We ensure that our guests are safe inside the hotel. We once again are sorry about the loss of your property and hope you give us one more chance to serve you better. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Good last minute stay. Clean and the staff were helpful. Close to the hospital we were visiting. No breakfast provided but close to good restaurants. Internet was strong. Air conditioner was good. Good budget hotel
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Dear Jeanie, thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you appreciated our value and had an enjoyable stay. Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
We were impressed on how clean it was, the bed was comfortable and the AC was nice and cool. The only let down was the shower experience. The tub floor is weak and squeaky, plus the water pressure is low and the hot water cuts off during shower. I'd return , not too bad for ten price.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South
Responded May 15, 2018
Dear guest, we are disappointed to know that you had some maintenance issues on your last stay. Please know that we will look into this to ensure this will not happen again. Thank you so much for your feedback, it will help us know the areas we have to work on. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
The day clerk mentioned that this Motel 6 was over 30 years old - but I couldn't tell it!! Everything was clean and neat - cleaner than any other Motel 6 *I've* stayed in. The only downside was that the convenience washer/dryer were right outside my room and while the machines didn't bother me, a couple of 'chatty Kathies' finally prompted a call to the front desk.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South
Responded Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you appreciated our location and had an enjoyable stay. Customer service is a key focus of ours, so it's good to hear that you were so happy with the service that our staff provided. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay if you want to be near the hospital area in San Antonio. The mattress sits on a platform, not a box spring. There were two wooden chairs by the table, which it fixed to the wall. The air conditioner worked great. The room does NOT have: hairdryer coffee maker dresser with drawers clock radio They advertise there is always coffee available in the lobby, that is not true.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio Medical Center South
Responded Aug 18, 2017
We are glad our hotel was able to meet your needs. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan AntonioNorthwest Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing