We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was very convenient to where I needed to be and great for the price. Market Square was so close as well as the Riverwalk. The staff was great and very helpful. I read some other reviews about street gangs and drug users around this motel, but I didn't experience any of that. I am a woman and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chele W
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We got to the hotel at about 1AM, so the lobby is closed and you have to go to something like a bank window. Apparently, the staff feels too unsafe to leave the door open in this neighborhood. So I go to the window and a sign says Please Press White Button- but there is not white button to press.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GopChapman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stay here when we go to San Antonio with kids. With exception to all the drug users that hang out under the freeway bridge and that back parking lot used as a route by them it's great. The security does real good at keeping things under control.

Helpful?
Thank Rodney N Sasha B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had a room on the office side everything seemed ok for the price . When we came again this year they had gave us a room on the Mcdonald's side as soon as we stepped out our vehicle we where approached by a homeless man asking if we could sell him a single cigarette..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valery R
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The motel laundry was broken and non-functional, door safety latch was missing half the equipment, and the phone didn't work because there was a dangling wire where a phone jack should be. I didn't feel safe at this location, and it seemed like I was in a ghetto. It was the worst Motel 6 I have seen. The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjj113
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Room was comfortable. Convenient location with a McDonalds next door. Room had no fridge, microwave or coffee pot and was apparently set up for a single person stay. Towels consisted of (2) Large Bath Towels, (1) Hand Towel and (1) Face Cloth. Carpet was in good condition but Toilet floor had something black built up on it that rubbed off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

It is a motel, so don't expect much. It is clean, but not romantic nor beautiful. To me, it seeemed a bit pricey, especially since it's not downtown. At least, the employees are nice. If you are a solo traveller in San Antonio (or a backpacker), this is a good option for few days (SA doesn't have hostels, unfortunately).

Helpful?
Thank Rapunzel22
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I only stayed here because we decided to go to San Antonio on Spring vacation at the last minute. This hotel is not in the nice part of town it's in an area where many homeless people walk around and also people that looked like drug dealers it was a miracle that my sweetie and I wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andaiya R
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square, responded to this review

Andaiya, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Eagle Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

we had stayed their before but this time we waited so much to get our room cleaned and ready for us to go in... they said an hour took over 2 hrs. then no microwave or mini fridge to heat up babys milk, and our cold left overs. the room was not clean when we came in one of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARYJANERAMOS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Reception staff were very helpful. Basic room. Not to far to walk into the main centre (20mins). At night it was a bit like a scene from Alfred Hitchcock's 'The Birds' - quite eery and a tad noisy- Could be a seasonal thing though. Lots of homeless near by, but no trouble to us. Easy to find and MacDonald next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#165 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites
#80 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Address: 211 N Pecos La Trinidad, San Antonio, TX 78207-3170
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $53 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay