We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham La Cascada

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
226 Dwyer Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Wyndham La Cascada
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location - on the San Antonio river, 2 minute walk to the Riverwalk loop, 5 minute walk to the King William District. You can walk to any downtown attraction in 20 minutes. Valet parking was a little expensive - $18 a day. Decent stock of free movies and games to borrow.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Amanda R- Thank you for your time in reviewing our property. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and was able to enjoy the surrounding area. Have a great day, More 

DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Wyndham timeshare owners, and this is a favorite spot. We were disappointed to learn upon arrival that the pool and spa were closed for 3 months for repairs, and updates. But, the units are great, and the lounge area is great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peahen
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Peahen- I am glad to hear our Resort is one of your favorite spots! I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool project, however I know you will love the area on your next visit. Thank you for your time in reviewing our property, have a great day, More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Enjoyed the cleanliness and outstanding customer service at this location. Very close and walking distance to Riverwalk. However, parking is at a premium due to limited parking lots. Therefore valet is $15 per day for unlimited in-out service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was under construction at the time we stay during Christmas week.

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica B
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Veronica B- I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with the Team! I trust you had safe travels home and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

It was an interesting beginning to arrive by Uber car, start to unload our bags and note the two bellmen having a chat at their station and never move, motion or offer to help. Inside, the staff could not have been more friendly or hospitable. Hmmmm.

Helpful?
2 Thank PeikAnderson
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

PeikAnderson- First, let me apologize for the arrival you experienced as this is not what we strive for. I appreciate your feedback and will follow up with our Team. I will also share the positive comments with the appropriate Team as the Team likes to hear the comments from our Owners/Guests. Thank you again for your review, please come see... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed here last month for four nights in a two bedroom. On arrival Aaron greeted us at the desk and he was very welcoming and answered all of our questions.He was always happy and helpful. Our room was nice, had all the amenities, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. There was a balcony but the view was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dellshar
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi dellshar- I appreciate your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our property. I will share your feedback with the Team and let them know what great impact they had on your stay. Have a great day and come back to see us again soon, More 

Cool, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

As Wyndham owners it was our first trip to San Antonio TX. We completely enjoyed our stay at La Cascada. Our room overlooked the front entrance and we could see a bit of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. Being from California in the drought, I really enjoyed being able to take a spa bath, not feeling guilty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CoolMarty
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi CoolMarty- Thank you so much for your review, I will share with the Team! Have a wonderful day and come see us again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We are Wyndham VIP gold and invited our friends to join us at this property in San Antonio. When we made it clear none of us would sit through a pitch this time, we became second-class citizens. We "don't qualify" for the resort's shuttle service since we said no to the sales people. In addition to embarrassing us with our... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Russ L
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Russ L- I appreciate your comments as they help us improve our Owner/Guest Experience. I will follow up with our Leadership Team as the message should have been delivered in a better way. While the shuttle is strictly a Member Service component and is not supported by Owner Maintenance Fees, this is no reason to change the way you... More 

Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

My wife and I have been Wyndham Resort members for over 10 years. We had some extra points to use before the end of the year. We had heard so many good things about San Antonio that we decided to go there. We booked a Deluxe One Bedroom for four nights at the La Cascada. The resort was very nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rjmcd73
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi rjmcd73- I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I will share the positive comments with our Operations Team and I will also review the Sales feedback with the Leadership Team. I appreciate your comments as they help us continually improve our Owner/Guest Experience. Have a great day, More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Stayed with family in a 3 bedroom suite. Was nicely kept, clean and had all the necessary amenities to make our stay enjoyable. The shuttle ran on time to the River Walk and the staff was exceptionally helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank BARNCA
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi BARNCA- I am really glad you enjoyed your visit to San Antonio, thank you for the great comments as I will share with the Team. Have a great day and come back to see us soon, More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Our stay at the Wyndham LaCascada has been ruined by high sales pressure. We had to fill out an owner's survey in order to get the wristbands for riding the shuttle. We had been led to believe from our Wyndham owners website that the shuttle was free. Tying the shuttle to sales is like holding owners captive. Owners survey turned... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Sdt52
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Sdt52- I am glad you enjoyed our property. The shuttle is a function of our Member Services operation and is not paid for by the maintenance fees. We should have updated the website to build the correct expectation on the shuttle. If you received different information, I would like to look into this as we need to update the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,120 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#1 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,447 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,505 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay