We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located about 2 miles from Six Flags, this 100% smoke free hotel includes an Indoor Pool/Hot Spa, Free High Speed Internet access, Free hot breakfast, Business Center, and Meeting Rm. Conveniently located near many area attractions, businesses, and restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
122Reviews
73Photos
5Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 43
  • 24
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is an upscale Sleep Inn located along I-10 in NW San Antonio. I have stayed at several Sleep Inns. Generally I find Sleep Inns to be satisfactory. This Sleep Inn is new and has larger rooms that is typical for this chain. My room was large and well appointed. The room
Read more
Response from JeffVienne, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Responded Nov 26, 2018
TOG11, Thank you for the review of our hotel and amenities. We are so pleased that you had a good night and we are delighted that you took time out to review your stay with us. We know you have a choice when choosing a hotel and we are so pleased that you chose us. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags San Antonio 210-561-6100
Read more
Pleasant stay. Greeting promptly at reception area shorty after arriving. Room was clean. Only complaint may be the sofa mattress was a bit worn and could feel springs. But would definitely stay at this place again.
Read more
Response from JeffVienne, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Responded Aug 6, 2018
Gloria G, Thank you very much for taking time out to review our hotel and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We work very hard to ensure that your room is clean, comfortable and ready for your arrival and happy that you enjoyed your accommodations with our hotel. I do sincerely apologize that the sleeper sofa felt worn as we just replaced all of our sleeper sofas in 2017 but we will check it out and replace if necessary. We know you have a choice when selecting a hotel and we are so pleased that you chose us. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags San Antonio, Texas 78249
Read more
Been here a few times now. Chose this place for the proximity to an event and budget. Was honestly not expecting much for the price. Seems like you can't get anything but scaryville for less than $125 these days. Super happy to find the place clean, well appointed and pretty
Read more
Response from JeffVienne, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Responded Jun 26, 2018
EMQueenB, From all of us here at Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our focus is to provide our guests with a clean, safe and comfortable stay for the guest looking to stay with a great price in mind. We definitely understand that when choosing a hotel, you hope that you made a good decision in choosing a hotel that meets or exceeds ones standards. We are so pleased that you made the right decision in choosing our hotel and we look very forward to your return one day soon. We sincerely value your feedback and appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags San Antonio
Read more
We stayed here for our summer vacation to Six Flags. This hotel is off from the busy highway and is within 5 miles of food, stores and entertainment. It took us less than 10 minutes to get to La Cantera shopping center and Six Flags. My only complaint is there were no bedding
Read more
Response from JeffVienne, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Responded Jun 12, 2018
Trena A, Thank you for your review of our hotel and our surrounding area. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and we look very forward to your arrival back one day soon. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags San Antonio
Read more
I picked this hotel based on reviews and a desire for a good price outside of the downtown area of San Antonio. I might stay again but it depends. The people working the desk were very friendly. My room was clean, minus the shower, which could have been cleaned more thoroughly.
Read more
Response from JeffVienne, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Emily C, Thank you for the detailed review. I and my team are addressing the issues you encountered during your stay. I will be sharing this with our housekeeping supervisor to address the cleanliness issue as we typically do not receive cleanliness complaints. We have an array of restaurants to close proximity of the hotel and wished our front desk associates could of directed you to a nice restaurant just minutes from the hotel. We do cordially invite you back one day so we can show who we really are as our focus is for all of our guests to have a delightful stay with five star service. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags San Antonio
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
No TV
TV & desk
nice, clean bathroom
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Newly renovated rooms with 3 Queen Beds
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Newly renovated room with 2 Queen Beds
PreviousNext
123456
I am afraid I do not know as we were not going there. Probably best to call direct and check.
0 votes
Hi Tatiana, Yes, our pool is heated all year and we have a hot tub as well. The pool and hot tub is open daily from 8:00am - 10:00pm daily. We hope to see you soon and thank you for the question. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites - Six Flags San Antonio
0 votes
I'm sorry, I don't know. If you call the hotel, they will tell you.
0 votes
what kind of meal can I find in the breakfast?
El desayuno típico de huevo revuelto, una especie de salchichas, wafles, algo de fruta, cereal, jugos de maquina y café. Es el mismo todos los días.
0 votes
"Don't stay on the ground floor. Pool is inside, can be noisy."
"As for a top floor room"
"My room was quiet and large."
"Definitely for families, not business people. Stay on top floor to avoid foot noise."
"Room 201 has the only roll-in shower in the hotel."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn & suites at six flags hotel san antoniosleep inn & suites at 6 flagssleep inn and suites at six flagssleep inn san antonio
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan AntonioNorthwest Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing