We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed over the weekend to visit Sea World. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Juan assisted us at the front desk and provided a very high level of customer service. The room was clean and room service was good. Breakfast was nice both mornings as well! Upon checkout we met the General Manager Robert who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived Friday afternoon , check in was easy and hassle free, room was clean and Well put together, a little tight but that was because of us having a rollaway in our room, the breakfast was good we didn't have any problems and the staff was nice to deal with always ! Keep up the good work !

Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my second stay in this hotel... Staff - very nice and gentle with the customers Location- excellent for shopping, attractions (just 10 min away from Sea World- a Cinema just few meters walking), restaurants easy access. Quiet zone for rest Rooms - very good for family due to the amenities allow you to cook (easy cooking) and big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillarodri
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Let me start by saying, I am very particular about customer service and extremely conscientious about where I stay. This hotel by far had the best hotel staff I have ever encountered in all my 35 years of staying in hotels. Shout out to Robert (General Manager), Marc (Front Desk), Katherine (Front Desk), Juan (Front Desk), Patrick G. (Front Desk),... More 

Helpful?
Thank C - M
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

RESERVATION: We reserved two rooms with one booking and specifically requested them to be next to one another. Not so. The gentleman on the front desk told us he couldn't do anything because the whole place was booked. The next morning at 7am, a different gentleman made the change for me and have us another room one door down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DocMoMan
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback... More 

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

During my business trip to TX I stayed for several days in this hotel. It was close by to our office, so this was very convenient. The hotel is more a family than a business hotel. The room and shower was OK. Breakfast could be better. Based on children rather than business people. Breakfast was not very interesting...

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Tomasco
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I have no major complaints. This Residence Inn was about as nice as other Residence Inns I've stayed in. It's the sameness/familiarity that makes staying at RI's comfortable. I loved the breakfasts. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was smiley, if not too genuinely friendly. The breakfasts were plentiful and the breakfast staff were very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank snark s
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks during my husband's tdy. It was awesome! We had a few issues but they were quickly. They had free food on Monday and Tuesday. The manager was always making sure everyone was taken care of. It was absolutely awesome!! If he gets put off base again for a tdy we are soooo staying here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Where can you find another hotel still offering a stove in every room. This is the only hotel in the vicinity where I've been able to cook in my room. The room is well organized for a room at this cost. Other hotels in the area appear as match-boxes compare to this one. My only negative experience was the lost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nef R
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
479 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I was visiting San Antonio this week and looking for a stay close to SeaWorld. The Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland is just the place. Great location, great service, and best of all only ten minutes to Sea World

Helpful?
Thank P51rayf
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#153 of 359 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Address: 2838 Cinema Rdg, San Antonio, TX 78238-4202
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $137 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
San Antonio Marriott
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay