We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great visit to San Antonio and stayed here for several nights. Close to downtown and I walked everywhere. I was a mile and half walk to convention center but easy and felt safe. Staff at the facility was very friendly to me and I saw them being friendly to others as well. Breakfast (hard boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin C
College Station, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for just one Saturday evening and although room was decent and clean and day staff very friendly we had a huge problem that night. We drove downtown since it was about a 20 to 30 minute walk to where we wanted to go and didn't want to walk late at night to return. We got back at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad to know most of your stay was accommodating. I understand the frustration you encountered on having to move the cones. The cones are not put up due to parking lot being full. The cones state parking for guests only. It is to avoid non-guests from coming in and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I absolutely love this hotel frank was extra helpful and courtous breakfast was good room was clean and pool and hot tub were great definitely will use this location again for upcoming shows thanks for your hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is great to know Frank assisted you during your stay. I greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is fairly close to downtown. It is closer to the Farmer's Market area than the Alamo. I was disappointed in this hotel. I stay at quite a few BW hotels. The hotel did not feel very secure but more importantly, my room really smelled musky. Actually gave me a headache. I was in and out during the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psalm61
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I will address the issues you did encounter. I understand your concern regarding staff members staying after hours to talk to the next shift. it is always a priority to assure all guests feel safe and comfortable during their stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got in near midnight due to plane cancellations and delays. Check in was very friendly and staff were very understanding. We stayed for 3 nights. Room was very large, clean and functional. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Coffee and tea always available at reception for free. absolutely no complaints about any of the staff. Car park was very large with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyj35
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Appreciate you giving us you feedback. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay two nights so we could spend a day at the River Walk. The halls were littered and the room's furnishings were stained. The hotel was located in an industrial area and we did not feel safe when going to our vehicles during the night hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. I have addressed the issues you advised us of. Thank you staying with us.

Overton Tx.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I had booked the room and I booked it for 2 with a king bed. But once I arrived they told me that they upgraded me to a 3 king room. Well I don't think that was an upgrade. I didn't like that. There was no floor space to walk. It was too cramped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464kirke
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

I understand your concern regarding the room with more beds. The layout is different from our 2 beds. I will definitely address your concern regarding doing complimentary upgrades. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The BW Alamo Suites. The room was comfortable and clean. We were close to everything. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.Tamera was very pleasant at checkout. Will definitely check this out when we come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmsul0106
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to know Tamera was able to assist you. Thank you for staying with us.

glenwood springs, United States
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We had a few problems but they were fixed quickly. The staff was amazing. I would like to especially thank Rene and Celestina for making our stay more enjoyable. Both were went out of their ways to make sure the guests were happy. Thank you for your professionalism and for taking pride in your job. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to know our staff made you feel welcomed. It is nice to know your had a enjoyable stay. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed December 23, 2016

This property is located near the Marketplace. Parking and security of your car should be improved. Signs were posted that the hotel wasn't responsible for your car or the objects in your car, but this hotel appears to be in need of improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W846GRjosephg
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I understand your concern of our security. It is like any establishment non are held responsible. We value our guest and their opinions. Security is an issue I will address. Thank you for staying with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#129 of 353 in San Antonio
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers king beds in all rooms whether 1, 2, or even 3! Less than a mile to downtown attractions, shopping, and restaurants. Five blocks to Market Square. One mile to Riverwalk, Alamo, Alamo Dome, Convention Center, LaVillita, Institute of TX Cultures, and Tower of America. Free high-speed Internet access, fitness room, and indoor pool on property. 100 Percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Address: 1002 South Laredo Street, I-35 Exit 155A, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $113 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alamo Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Loved this location”
 of 5 bubbles 870ericar, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzan-JimA, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 570juanf, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms where you hear faint barking because there is a Dog Hotel accross the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 531brendaa, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with 2 king beds and a pull out couch. There was A LOT of space in the room and we really liked that!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy557, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question