We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

Save
Share
3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$208
$179
View Deal
Booking.com$179
Westin.com$179
Orbitz.com$179
FindHotel$179
Expedia.com$179
Trip.com$208
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1197)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 134 hotels in Tucson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson, Arizona's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa offers world-class amenities including five resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa is located near art galleries, shopping and more. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3,257Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,940
  • 701
  • 316
  • 179
  • 121
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shelley B wrote a review Sep 23
Buckeye, Arizona8 contributions
After doing nothing for about 8 months because of covid we finally felt like going someplace and did research and discovered the Westin la Paloma. We were wonderfully surprised how nice everyone was from the front desk to the guy who takes us to our room. And the food was wonderful. A great place to unwind especially during covid. Can only imagine how much more fun it would be once we are no longer required to social distance and wear masks. Which we saw all the guests and employees do.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor Curran, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
It was our great pleasure to welcome you to our resort. We are most grateful for your wonderful comments. Thank you for your generous compliments for our associates, and for recognizing their efforts to have a positive impact on your experience. We look forward to the future with the hope of an opportunity to greet you for another excellent stay. Sincerely, Trevor Curran—General Manager
Read more
sactokw wrote a review Sep 11
Northern Cal886 contributions150 helpful votes
Stayed 2 weekday nights after Labor Day for business trip, so hotel was not as busy, but still had quite a lot of children esp at the pool area during the day. Room was comfortable; AC worked well even in AZ heat. Enjoyed walking around the resort and learning about the indigenous plants and animals (which had information posting along the walkway). Pools were nice; there are pools for children and adults and a water slide. Workout gym has limited hours and tight regulations due to Covid (wear mask, no water dispenser, closed 15 minutes for cleaning 4-5 times/day); there are exercise class in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor Curran, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We truly appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you for taking time to mention the amenities of our lovely resort, and your impression of your experience as our guest. It would be our privilege to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Trevor Curran—General Manager
Read more
Joanna N wrote a review Sep 7
New York City, New York120 contributions87 helpful votes
This was our second stay at The Westin and I will preface this by saying, we loved our first visit and are Gold Elite Members with Marriott. Our plans were for a joint couples weekend for Labor Day to enjoy peace, quiet and a nice time together. We had a very unsettling and disturbing experience upon check-in I won’t rehash as the Front Desk Manager, once we alerted him was apologetic. This started off our trip with an overall bad taste in our mouths which followed us the entire weekend. The pool was essentially a replication of a Cancun Spring Break party with adults drunk, wait staff visibly exhausted and overwhelmed and screaming kids. This atmosphere coupled with sub-par overpriced poolside food that took over an hour to arrive to us was terrible. We ate offsite for both nights of our stay and every night we returned we came back to neighbors blasting music and throwing massive parties (see picture of the beer/pizza boxes left outside for hours the mornings after). We ended up having to call security twice at 11pm to handle the party next door. The room was drab and messy when we arrived and the bed was not the usual Westin bed and sheets were terrible; not the norm. There was absolutely ZERO social distancing, enforcement of masks and I saw nothing being sanitized. The only place that seemed to take the pandemic seriously was the gym which required masks for the duration of your workout while it was perfectly fine to be mask-less on top of each other at the over crowded pool areas; made no sense. Our one enjoyment was lunch at their neighboring county club, La Paloma, which had exceptional service and food as well as peace and quiet. The Westin in Tucson is no where near the standards of any other Westins and will soon be the area of a COVID outbreak.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor Curran, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for missing expectations for your guestroom and overall resort experience. We deeply regret the negative impact caused by the activity of other guests. Your feedback is very important to us, and will be reviewed with associates and supervisors. We are truly grateful for your positive mention of your lunch at our country club, and your recognition of excellent service. We are sorry you did not enjoy your return visit, and hope we might have an opportunity to welcome you for more memorable one in the future. Sincerely, Trevor Curran—General Manager
Read more
Alana Riley wrote a review Sep 7
Providence, Rhode Island7 contributions17 helpful votes
I've stayed at La Paloma for the past 8 years and every time we enjoy it so much. This year, the staff did a great job navigating the "new normal" and we felt very safe. Lilia, who we always look forward to seeing, did an especially amazing job, as it was only she & one other person overseeing Breakfast. It was truly impressive seeing the amount of people they took care of between just the two of them - during Labor Day Weekend nonetheless! We appreciated everything they did. Thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Amazing Views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor Curran, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your amazing review. Your recognition of our associates is being celebrated with our entire team. We are inspired by your feedback, and honored by your frequent stays at The Westin La Paloma. It is our pleasure to provide excellent service. We look forward to your next arrival. Sincerely, Trevor Curran—General Manager
Read more
Emily U wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our recent stay at the Westin in Tucson was extremely disappointing. We were looking for a place we felt safe during COVID and figured a Westin would have appropriate processes in place. Unfortunately, it felt like a lot of the typical services were cut during COVID that could of still safely been in place whereas the safety procedures we cared about weren't. Our plan was to have a resort weekend where my husband could golf and I could lay by the pool. We ended up cutting our trip short and doing neither of those things because we didn't feel safe. Due to COVID they didn't have bottled water in the room, which is fine but they could of provided it at check in. They'd shut a number of their restaurants, which also made sense, but cut their menu down to very few items. It seems like they could still safely provide more options. If you are staying for a weekend, it's kind of difficult to enjoy dining when you are eating the same thing over and over. Additionally room service was cut. I've seen other hotels that overall felt safer deliver everything wrapped/covered and leave the food outside your door. Finally, the service wasn't great, with the exception of one front desk staff member that kindly took all of our calls. Otherwise, there was no one to help us find our room (it's a sprawling and confusing property). Finally, I have no idea why, but our bed only had a sheet on it and no comforter/ blankets in the room. On the flip side, while they cut many things, the rooms weren't clean. We found a tissue and dental floss on our floor, and everything was dusty. I wiped down the entire room, and when we complained, the only option was the switch rooms, which likely wouldn't of been much better. Additionally, and probably most shocking, the pool was PACKED. There was no way I could of enjoyed my time at the pool, there was a complete lack of regard for social distancing and I wouldn't be surprised if people at that pool got sick. Ultimately, the Westin did allow us to check out early and refunded our second night (but we are SPG members and ended up staying at another SPG hotel the next night). They also refunded our spa fee since we did not enjoy any of the amenities. I don't think that was sufficient, but am glad we were able to get out of there!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor Curran, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
We greatly value your feedback, and deeply regret your disappointment in your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your detailed comments so we may properly address every area you have brought to our attention. Most importantly, we apologize for missing your overall expectations for a relaxing getaway. It is our hope to have an opportunity to welcome you for a more memorable experience in the future. Sincerely, Trevor Curran—General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin la paloma hotel tucson, westin tucson, westin la paloma tucson arizona, tucson westin
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTucson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
487
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Madaras Gallery (3.9 miles), DeGrazia Gallery in the Sun Museum (1.5 miles), and Tohono Chul (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frost Gelato, Frost Gelato, and Vivace Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint Philip's in the Hills Episcopal Church (2.5 miles) and Plaza de las Armas (3.8 miles).