We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Tucson Inn and Suites

Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eco-friendly, pet-friendly, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, new renovations description = The newly renovated Palo Verde Inn & Suites is an authentic Southwestern, adobe-style hotel in Tucson, Arizona nestled among native Palo Verde trees and saguaro cactus. We are centrally located to all Tucson area attractions and the business district--minutes away from Tucson International Airport (TUS), downtown Tucson, University of Arizona, and Davis-Monthan Air Force Base. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Palo Verde Inn & Suites is the perfect location to enjoy genuine Southwestern hospitality!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
159Reviews
131Photos
4Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 26
  • 19
  • 29
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Initial impression not too good. Shuttle ended at 730 PM and I had to take a 20.00 cab ride to the hotel. They also do not start the shuttle until 8 am so I will have another 20.00 cab ride to the airport. My room is a double queen room and the musty smell is so terrible. Bed
Read more
The hotel is quite dated and the rooms show it. We stayed on a weekend and clearly it is overpriced for the weekend rate which was double the weekday rate. We were in two different rooms and both had a bit of mildew in the shower and housekeeping is somewhat marginal. But the
Read more
This hotel “looked” ok from the outside and the lobby, but it was NOT! Room and bathroom were dirty and gross! The worst part was the bathroom smelled VERY strongly of marijuana, I think it was coming in from the vent from outside or another room- we had to run the bathroom
Read more
This property was a Quality Inn until a month ago (I was told when I asked if it was a Choice Hotel) but the new private owner has done amazing things and it is very clean and pleasant place to stay on the edge of Tucson overlooking the desert and mountains with swimming pools
Read more
Response from Elizabeth C, General Manager at Stay Tucson Inn and Suites
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This property used to be amazing! It used to be my favorite hotel ever. The 2 buildings have the potential to be great again. The no pets policy is what will ultimately be this hotels down fall i feel. I understand that a few jerks with pets ruin it for everyone but more and
Read more
Response from Elizabeth C, General Manager at Stay Tucson Inn and Suites
Responded Dec 12, 2018
I am sorry you had a bad experience. We did change our policy to no pets. Our breakfast was changed but we have gone back to what it used to be. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Snot on the sheet
Out dated AC unit
Timed light switch, circa 1980
Wear and tear in bathroom
Toilet seat falling apart
PreviousNext
1234568
Hi D. Hopkins, You should be able to go directly to Tripadvisor and search for the hotel to post your own review under your account. If you are using someone else's computer, They may have an automatic log in and you will have to sign them off. If you do not have a Tripadvisor account, you will be required to create one. The hotel can be found by typing " Quality inn & Suites Airport North" in the hotel name and " Tucson" in the city bar. You may always contact me directly at the office if you need further assistance. I may be reached at 520-294-5250
0 votes
HI Webber6, The room in the pictures with the pull out sofa, would be one of our suites. If you book and request a suite you will certainly get what you see in the picture. We are still in remodeling progress and it is possible that some things may change such as artwork, new sofas and so on. The rooms will only get better. As of 10/22 we completed the installation of new drapes and I am expecting new linen this week for my new mattresses. Please feel free to call if you have further questions or concerns and ask for me. I would be more than happy to assist.
0 votes
Show all answers
We did not look for those items to use so I can't answer that question.
0 votes
"All rooms have balconies on second floor and patios on first floor. Also a good place to stay with a family."
"go elsewhere for better value"
"Best advise, go to the other Quality Inn-Nicer and closer to Airport"
"None stay away"
"Some rooms overlook the pool and have a balcony others do not"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palo verde hotel tucsonpalo verde inn and suitespalo verde tucson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palo Verde Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTucson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing