We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted something close to the Pima Museum and this was only a few minutes away. Nice clean rooms, standard breakfast fare and clean property. Not very many places nearby to eat at (McDonalds and Arby's) but Domino's does deliver. Quick access to the freeway made this the perfect place for me. I did not price the hotel out but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and clean .. friendly and respectful ... good wiFi .... will recommend you to stay... Great service with good price... we stayed there for one night if I pass through Tucson again will come back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad D
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We stayed here for UofA family weekend. Lets me just say, if i can give this place a zero rating i would! I stayed there for 2 nights, the first night there was no parking, I had to park far, when I was walking away from my car a truck backed into a car next to mine and took off!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Newaygo, Michigan
Reviewed October 17, 2016

If you are looking for perfection, keep looking. While it's not perfect it was a great place for the price. The room was large and clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony had a table and two chairs. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was roomy with a strong water flow. The grounds were clean. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant time staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast provided, our newly remodeled rooms, and pool area! We work hard to give our guests a great experience, and feedback...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Terrible. They had a band playing for a wedding party right next to my room. Couldn't sleep at all. It was so noisy. Can't believe a motel would do such a thing. Plus the Internet didn't work. When I called the front desk they gave me a toll free number to call. No help at all. In fact I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianarkell
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are all very sorry you had this experience. We will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities, with that there is some disorganization. Based on your account, we can see...

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Lock did not work, blood on the curtain, pool disgusting. At breakfast, the waitress took the milk from my wife with the comment that breakfast is over;( you made my day!!! Paid for two nights and left after the first night feeling due to the lock and blood on curtain ( ground floor) not secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannes S
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Johannes, Because you deserve a quality guest experience, we are disappointed to hear of the issues you mentioned. We are sorry you your not satisfied with your stay. We are working hard to improve the hotel we are in the process stages of renovating the rooms and amenities. We will look into what ever the stain was that you...

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two months and had many problems. We had to switch rooms 3 times. The rooms are very dated and the tile floor was falling apart. But the beds were very comfortable. The entire time we stayed there we had problems with the tv. It only worked half the time. They were working with direct tv to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondaz318
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry for the issues you stated; you deserved better as our guest. We appreciate the feedback though and will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve the hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities. We only...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Picked this place for the good rates, quick check in, but too many problems with the wifi. Headed out for dinner, by the time we got back it was fixed. Lots of amenities including free hot breakfast. Tucson is a great place to visit, lots to see and lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTouristedolson
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North. I am glad that we were able to fix the wifi issue in a timely manner. After all of the changes we have made with many more to come, we appreciate your kind words, and thanks for mentioning our breakfast offerings; they...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend and had my Dad's 75th surprise birthday party out on the upper patio overlooking the pool. We had a wonderful time and the staff were all very accommodating, kind and helpful! Our beds were very comfortable and the pool was very inviting! We truly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, and the big Birthday Party was a success! We appreciate you mentioning our hard working staff as well! After all of the changes we have made with many more to come, your kind words mean a lot to us. We...

Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

The only reason a gave this hotel three starts is the bed was very comfortable and a step above a Motel 6. The room was clean accept the bathroom floor seemed to be dirty and their was hair on the floor. The shower, sink, and toilet was clean. It did have a small fridge, microwave and iron which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeb E
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Jeb, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed much of your stay with us. We will take your other comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve the hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities. Hopefully you will try us again as many...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 129 in Tucson
66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#70 of 129 in Tucson
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
#93 of 129 in Tucson
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#74 of 129 in Tucson
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco-friendly, pet-friendly, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, new renovations description = The newly renovated Palo Verde Inn & Suites is an authentic Southwestern, adobe-style hotel in Tucson, Arizona nestled among native Palo Verde trees and saguaro cactus. We are centrally located to all Tucson area attractions and the business district--minutes away from Tucson International Airport (TUS), downtown Tucson, University of Arizona, and Davis-Monthan Air Force Base. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Palo Verde Inn & Suites is the perfect location to enjoy genuine Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Address: 5251 South Julian Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Palo Verde Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $56 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palo Verde Hotel Tucson
Palo Verde Inn And Suites
Palo Verde Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport North staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms overlook the pool and have a balcony others do not”
 of 5 bubbles B4922DQjimm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with a pool view may be louder.”
 of 5 bubbles 169melissak, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room - with a desk, if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles step12dude, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else hell the streets are safer!”
 of 5 bubbles paulcH3387CJ, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“View your room and account for all expected furniture and amenities before you accept!”
 of 5 bubbles vulforge, Feb 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay