We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#116 of 132 hotels in Tucson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
37Reviews
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
The room was clean, nice amount of towels, bed was comfortable. In addition we had a microwave and refrigerator in the room so all in all a pretty nice room for the cost. Noisy: you can hear a train and cars all night (at least from room 119) I finally put white noise on my phone and that helped. Hot water took a long time to come through shower, but once it came it was nice and hot and plenty of it. The continental breakfast isn't up to par it was coffee, bagels and toast so that's why I only gave 3 stars...they'd do better not providing breakfast. The counter clerk's we're wonderful and friendly.
Read more
The room and furnishing were outdated but I just needed a place to stay, take a shower, eat breakfast and get on my way. I could ignore the room condition but not the hotels' refusal to offer breakfast at the time they have posted in their lobby. It was posted in the lobby that breakfast was served starting at 6:00 AM. I was traveling from Texas to California and wanted to get an early start. I arrived for breakfast the next morning at 6 AM and the lobby door was locked and no one was around. I rang the bell several times before some came to the window (would not open the door) and informed me that breakfast does not start until 6:30. I pointed out the sign in the lobby and he said that was incorrect. He refused to open up for breakfast and I did not want to stay around another 30 minutes so I just took off down the road and had to stop for breakfast. I selected this hotel because it was a conveniently located along my route, fairly priced and served breakfast early. The location was off the road and a bit hard to get to. You have to go through the parking lot of a pawn shop to get to the hotel. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Response from Krishna M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Sep 13, 2017
Hello Bill, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. Regarding the breakfast time, we have a sign that CLEARLY states the time as being 6:30-9:00. You said you rang the bell several times, then you should've seen the sign because it's posted in several places. And the reason our staff member refused to serve breakfast early because we have to prepare everything, and that takes time. Sorry, but we can't appease to everyone's request all the time. Hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Read more
Carpet was filthy and had creases. Very large soiled path from the door to the bathroom. Toilet was crooked and had a missing bolt for the seat. Exhaust fan was caked with dirt/lint and made strange noises. Air conditioner has been leaking. Wet carpet that almost reached the bed. No frig, coffee maker, radio, nothing. Towels were the thickness of a dish towel. and these were the good things. Notified the clerk and he was just going to put towels down to soak up the water. Said the hotel was all full and couldn't get me another room. I wouldn't even let my dog sleep in there. No way was I going to stay there. Pictures on website my have been taken 20 years ago. Run away you will be glad you did. I have stayed in third world countries homes. Their were the Hilton compared to this room.
Read more
Response from Krishna M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Sep 13, 2017
Hello anonymous guest, It's good to see you have a great sense of humor! I had a blast reading your laughable comment that you may dub as an actual review. First of all, you barely paid anything for the room since you booked a STANDARD queen size bed. Do you know what STANDARD means? It means it DOES NOT include a fridge, microwave, radio etc. If you wanted all of that, you could've gladly paid us the price the other hotels charge for the same amenities. As for your concerns, we offered every solution for you but you decided to pull out your handy-dandy camera and start taking pics of the whole property as if you were going to list it on Zillow! If you didn't know, that's an infringement of our privacy. If you find third world country's homes better than the room we gave you, which by the way we rent almost everyday without any complaints, then you should consider booking there next time. Probably would cost more than what you paid us! Have a good day :)
Read more
This property is in the worst part of a very insafe neighborhood. In three stays over the last couple of weeks they stopped providing coffee, Kleenex, because they ran out. The bed in the room gave me was horrible, holes in rotted box spring and springs sticking up in mattress. I asked for a different room and was told the locks were out of order on the other rooms and the owner was too cheap to fix them. I was told the supplies would not be in until next week.
Read more
I was fine with paying the 126.00 for two nights and when I called my card after the first day 144.90 was removed I received my receipt saying 126 so I was upset I went to office to let them know and also about room being hot he said ac was replaced 2 weeks ago but it was really hot for my 3 little kids, they said they won't move us rooms and we still had another day....also the room was not cleaned right there is broken glass on floor and condom wrappers on floor....back to the money situation I looked at my statement online in front of man working and he said it wasn't them if I can prove it's them that took the extra money he'll refund me back for both days I showed him my statement that showed it and he said it's the bank but it specifically says econolodge so he said he'll call the cops, I then called my card and spoke to representative they said it is from econolodge when their system runs as credit they put a hold on my money and I won't get the extra money taken out for 3 days but it's on econolodge part so I told the man he insisted I'm wrong that he'll just call the cops to investigate but didn't refund me the money after he said he would and he didn't even want to refund me because I wanted to leave....I don't want the person replying to these to say anything to me about being wrong when I have the statement...it was a horrible experience and pool is dirty...if I get a reply I will reply back but it's unprofessional to even reply to your bad reviews the way you do... you should read the reviews apologize and stop making excuses and do something about it instead of keep receiving bad reviews...this was their way of making it cool inside
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge tucson, tucson econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTucson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing