We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Save
Share
3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$114
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$114
Booking.com$114
Orbitz.com$114
Hurb$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (243)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (305)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 134 hotels in Tucson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of Tucson's Catalina Mountains. This upscale hotel features 120 suites appointed with two 42-inch flat screen televisions, complimentary property wide WIFI access, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. All guests enjoy a complimentary cooked to order breakfast with omelette station as well as a nightly reception including complimentary snacks, beer, wine, cocktails and non-alcoholic beverages. The property features a year round heated outdoor pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center, as well as over 3,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting and event space. Enjoy in room dining, have a bite in our restaurant or enjoy a stroll to a variety of local dining options, art galleries and upscale shopping located adjacent the property. Guests may also take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to transport them anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the Embassy Suites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,595Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,120
  • 331
  • 91
  • 38
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Smel N. Goot wrote a review Sep 20
leawood, kansas831 contributions242 helpful votes
inside of entry room door dirty with dirty water splatter...woodwork and doors in bathroom dirty. putting sticker on outside of door does not make a room cleaner. Front desk guy said problem is they only have two housekeepers. food options at breakfast not worth considering...like a circle K snack counter. Hotels are favoring cutting costs vs truly cleaning their hotels and serving customers. And I am a Hilton Diamond member!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Tracy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. I can assure you our housekeeping department is staffed to ensure the constant maintenance of all public areas and to service our guest rooms. I regret you did not find the room cleanliness up to standard. I hope this was brought to our attention during your stay so we could promptly rectify the situation. During these ever changing times, due to state and local restrictions, we are, unfortunately, currently unable to offer our traditional breakfast buffet. The hotel continues to offer daily breakfast with prepackaged items including muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereal, fruit milk and juice as well as rotating hot items such as breakfast sandwiches, breakfast burritos and french toast sticks. We look forward to being able to resume our hot breakfast buffet as soon as we are permitted.
Read more
Michael H wrote a review Aug 2020
64 contributions56 helpful votes
From the check in to the exit- this hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed at. A++!!! Super nice front desk staff- major shout out to Lucas and Daniella. Incredibly nice and helpful. The day time manager (female) super nice and helpful. The bartender was so nice too. Who can beat all the running trails around the hotel. Free 5-7 HH, select drinks. Yes FREE!! Free breakfast! And a very relaxing pool. There’s no doubt I want to stay here again w my friends. I loved this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Tracy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Responded 4 days ago
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I thank you for sharing your experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Read more
Renee D wrote a review Jul 2020
Tucson, Arizona, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
We desperately needed a family weekend where we could enjoy being together somewhere besides home, after 4 months of not really leaving our house except for work. The staff are taking Covid precautions very seriously and we were able to safely enjoy the hotel. Staff are in masks and cleaning constantly. The room was spotless (we also sanitized everything upon entry for extra safety). We were given private pool times where it was just our family or our family and one other group who were on the opposite side of the pool. Normally the breakfast there is much more fancy because it’s a huge buffet. Right now it was certainly pared down but we expected that. The freshly made burritos and French toast sticks were awesome and the kids enjoyed the packaged muffins. They still offer the evening reception as a more grab and go style and the drinks were wonderful. Manager Lucas was extremely friendly and organized and he memorized our name, room number, and that there were 5 of us on the very first evening and addressed us personally every time we saw him all weekend. The hotel isn’t packed with people so we were able to maintain at least 10 feet between us and other guests at all times. We will be back for another family weekend in August. We had a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Frank S wrote a review May 2020
Green Valley, Arizona34 contributions10 helpful votes
As part of our celebration of our 10th anniversary, we decided to stay at this terrible establishment. We believe the front desk and customer service staff have creditability problem. Though advertised in their online registration process, there is no cook to order breakfast, unless you consider a bowl of cold cereal cooked to order. That started a cavalcade of lies. When I tried to get my points back, I was put on hold twice for OVER 2.5 HOURS. Every 3 minutes a voice said " we appreciate your patience, we will be with you momentarily.". That means 2+ hours wait time. After trying to talk with someone for over 3 hours, I gave up and completed this form. I could go on and on about how terrible the experience was. Suffice it to say, we will no longer be a paying customer at any Hilton property. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Tracy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Responded Jul 22, 2020
We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our property. Unfortunately, during these challenging times (and more so in April and May) the hotel was required by state and local authorities to operate under heavy restrictions due to COVID-19. This means the hotel was prohibited from offering its usual hot buffet breakfast. These regulations apply to our hotel restaurants just as they do stand alone restaurants. The hotel continues to adapt in these ever changing times in an effort to offer our guests the best amenities possible (adding features as permitted) while making health and safety a top priority. We look forward to a time, not only for our guests but also our team members, when the travel experience returns to normal and hotels are able to once again operate in a manner that is representative of what we have all enjoyed in the past.
Read more
juvemeister wrote a review Apr 2020
Port Orchard, Washington442 contributions78 helpful votes
Really liked this Embassy Suites. Very comfortable rooms, many of which have a nice view, and at least one of which does not. Speaking of view, we reserved a mountain view suite and checked in using the phone app. Upon arrival, I spoke with desk manager about making sure the room assigned on the app fit our reservation. Yes, I was assured, so the wife & I hauled everything up to a room that basically looked out at the brick façade over the front entrance. Eventually we ended up with the mountain view room we reserved but only after much huffing and puffing by the very same desk manager. We got over it and it didn't change my view that this is a quality hotel where, perhaps, at least one employee needs a little more customer service training. Nice breakfast buffet was included, as well as an evening reception that was okay. Plenty of parking, nice grounds. The hotel was situated very close to good restaurants, shopping, and interesting attractions without being in an overly busy environment. Overall, a quiet and enjoyable stay. I'd love to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Views seem to be best at the eastern end
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites tucson paloma village hotel tucson, tucson embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTucson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Nearby attractions include La Encantada (0.3 miles), Jane Hamilton Fine Art (0.2 miles), and High Spirits Flutes Tucson Showroom (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frost Gelato, Vivace Restaurant, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint Philip's in the Hills Episcopal Church (2.5 miles) and Plaza de las Armas (4.4 miles).