We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Tucson

#55 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Tucson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Tucson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Vienna,Va
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

The best part was the 2 bedroom suite. It was very nice. The pool area was shabby badly needing an upgrade. The reception is not very attractive. The tv operation is beyond ridiculous. None of our 3 tvs would channel surf. You have to manually enter every channel. After complaining it was fixed BUT when the tv was turned off... More 

Helpful?
Thank 313164
r0mina83, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your opinion is important to us as Your Satisfaction is the most important. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I do apologize for the TV situation , we... More 

MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

We had a five night stay here this past week. Our room was on the second floor near the stairs and the housekeeping room. Having said that we found the room was exceptionally quiet - except for the heating when it cycled on and off. It wasn't horribly noisy but noticeable. Rooms are a little dated but had everything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank MnDaisy
r0mina83, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Dear MnDaisy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your opinion is very important to us as we strive to improve the little things that are in our power to improve , that attention to details is very important when we want to achieve our guests satisfaction. We did take a look at the heating unit ,... More 

Shanghai
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom suite, but we were on the first floor (despite requests for higher) and it was right next to stairs. This place had such poor, thin construction that I woke up every time someone walked up the stairs or flushed the toilet. I became very acquainted with my upstairs neighbors furniture movements (and bowel movements),... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittkat03
r0mina83, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Kittkat, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations in regards to honoring a room request at a higher level. We try our best to honor our guests preferences, because your satisfaction is very important... More 

Boulder CO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights in January. Served as our home base while exploring the area. Good location in northwest section of Tucson. Breakfast provided; full kitchen in the studio unit; coffee, tea and fruit available all day; warm cookies in the evening; heated pool. With a desk, sofa, upholstered chair as well as coffee table and additional table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joannman
Kristina C, Front Desk Agent at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with the aging rooms and had to keep the fan running to deal with an off smell, but it was clean. The reception was friendly, but the breakfast room was very cramped. I ended up not having their breakfast after the first morning.

Helpful?
Thank dmurph
Tara S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear the rooms and breakfast didn't quite meet your expectations. With our layout we offer additional options such as trays to return with food to your suite and full kitchens in every suite where breakfast can be prepared. We hope you reconsider our hotel if your travels bring you back here. More 

Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Everything was clean and neat. The small kitchen and large fridge came in handy. Definitely a great place to stay for an extended business stay. The beds was a little too uncomfortable for me, but they sufficed. Only issue we ran into was the internet. My phone had failed to completely restore itself so I was in a hurry to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Tara S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about our hotel. We will certainly be making a better effort to ensure our wireless internet is working correctly and our guests are notified how to contact our complimentary IT support. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson. More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The staff here were outstanding at the front desk. That makes a visit get off on the right foot. We enjoyed our stay. The room was good and the bed very comfortable. The location which was not too far from the airport was on a quiet street tucked back in on its own.

Helpful?
Thank Heligypsy
Tara S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your experience. We hope you come to visit again soon! More 

St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We have had a chance to stay at the Towneplace Suites twice in the last month, and have found it to be an excellent choice when you need kitchen facilities. The location is right next to Oracle Road which is one of the main north-south roads for Oro Valley. The Front Desk staff is excellent and go way out of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wienerfish
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, newer furniture, comfortable beds, spacious suites. The rooms are a great value for the price. They have a nice breakfast. The breakfast room is a little small, but they have a good selection of hot and cold breakfast food. There's an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it.

Helpful?
Thank Josh R
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Towne Place Suites is conveniently located for access to Tucson and surrounding areas. Plenty of shops (for groceries if you eat in) and good places to eat out within a short distance. The hotel itself seems to be located down into a dip from the main road, so I found it very quiet there. My suite was clean, modern, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huwsie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson

Address: 405 W Rudasill Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5329
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay