We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson Downtown

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)


#95 of 132 hotels in Tucson
Find a warm Southwestern welcome when you arrive at Red Lion Inn & Suites—no matter where your trip is taking you, you’ll be at ease with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Public wifi
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good value but located in a not so great part of town. Staff is not friendly or professional but rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are comfortable and its usually quiet for sleeping. Overall its a good place to stay for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Redlion-222, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value our guest feedback as it help with our continuing efforts to provide you the best stay possible. Thank you for being our guest
Read more
I was exhasted from a long drive. The service was great, hotel spotless & bed was to die for - I think it was BRAND NEW. Rate was honored even though when I checked in they showed a different amount. Breakfast buffet was adequate.
Read more
Response from Redlion-222, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels
Read more
The bathroom door wouldn't close, the keys didn't work we had to go back and have them re-do them, there was a large homeless presence on the side of the hotel. The staff was friendly but when we booked, the amount was different when we paid, they had to refund extra fees put on our bill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson Downtown
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Guest feedback is our foremost catalyst for positive change, so thank you for expressing your concerns to us. We are very sorry for the issues with your bathroom door and keys, and we have asked maintenance to make the necessary corrections. In addition, we're glad to hear our team was able to fix your final bill. While we cannot control the state of our surrounding area, we can make our guests' visit worthwhile. Hopefully, you will enjoy your next stay even more.
Read more
Hotel is in a convenient downtown location but the rooms are terrible. Room floor was dusty. Entire room was painted a depressing slate grey and black with no wall art. Light between beds was not working because the outet was missing. Just a hole in the wall! No coffee maker in the room but thankfully a microwave and fridge are working. Did have an oversized flat screen TV which I don't use. Lighting in the room was terrible. Wall switch turns everything on or nothing. Shower has no place to set soap down. Will never stay at this hotel again. Think twice before staying here.
Read more
Response from Pioneer05305822520, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson Downtown
Responded May 11, 2019
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We thank you for being our guest.
Read more
The office is rediculously difficult to find. They advertise they provide a hair dryer in the room what they don't tell you is there is no where to plug it in. No outlets in the bathroom or anywhere close to a mirror. There wasn't enough hot water for 2 people to have showers and the shower curtain is to short, the drain might as well be in the middle of the bathroom floor.
Read more
$60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
days inn tucson hotel tucson
Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
United StatesArizonaTucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing