We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
385 County Rd Rte 189, Lubec, ME 04652-3503
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$99
Agoda.com$99
eDreams$99
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 8 in Lubec
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
65 This newly renovated 20 unit motel and fully equipped cottage is only minutes from the famous West Quoddy Head Lighthouse, the most eastern point in the Continental US. We are the area's only motel and provide immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. You will wake every morning to a free continental breakfast that includes a freshly baked batch of homemade muffins, gourmet coffee and a fresh bowl of fruit, juice and yogurt! We are less than three miles to the county's best restaurants, breathtaking beaches, quaint gift shops and Campobello Island's Roosevelt International Park! We are your eco-adventure tourism destination and can provide you with directions to the greatest hiking trails, whale watching tours, and puffin excursions!We are now open through the winter and provide snowshoes for those wishing to trek our beautiful trails!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
484Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 114
  • 25
  • 11
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeff S wrote a review Oct 2021
Middletown, Ohio298 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel was very clean and affordable and the rooms were very big. Out of town just far enough to still be conveniently close to everything. Lighthouses, downtown, shopping etc all nearby. Rooms are well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Thanks for the review Jeff. Appreciate you taking the time to write about your positive experience. Hope you have the opportunity to return. Lubec is a magical place!
Read more
Ronald R wrote a review Oct 2021
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
Room seemed clean,turned on light in bathroom and fan rattled like it was coming out of the ceiling.Went to front desk to report this and maybe get another room.I was told they knew about the fan and they had no other room to give me.Really,you rent out a room with a problem like that and then tell the customer you knew it and basically TS. Place is supposedly under renovation,guess that is why I can see daylight through where they put a wall AC unit.Guess they could not wait to get the renovation done before they rented the room.Office person’s excuse was “She just works there” She would contact whomever and let them know.No one to fix it.Poor.Beware the 3% surcharge they do not verbally tell you if you use a credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you get Room12,check the fan.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
I’m truly sorry for the reaction you received from our desk clerk. It was in fact her job to help you with your issue. She will be spoken to for her TS attitude! We are known for our immaculate rooms, our morning blueberry muffins, and our amazingly friendly and helpful staff. She clearly let you down! And FYI- The fan has been repaired. The 3% surcharge is something that the credit card company now charges the consumer. There is a large black and white sign on the desk stating as such. And yup… several air conditioners need to be replaced along with the two bathroom fans! We got swamped with guests this year much earlier than normal and have been full every night since May. So we ran out of time, but starting next week, Glen will be back at it and if you give us another chance, you will have a perfect room and friendly customer service.
Read more
DS23091 wrote a review Oct 2021
Nagasaki, Japan33 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was clean, large, and had everything we needed for a one night stay. It is also in a convenient location for visiting Quoddy Head State Park and the town of Lubec. If I am in the area again, I will look to stay here!
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Thanks so much for your kind words and the time you took to write the review! We truly appreciate it and hope you have the chance to return!
Read more
DebA27 wrote a review Sep 2021
Freehold3 contributions
Room was pleasant, bed was very comfortable. No water, no ice, no fridge in room. Had a problem with billing; found out after I paid that they add a 3% surcharge if you pay with a credit card!!! As I never received a confirmation email, which should have this type of information, I would have been prepared to pay cash. I also was not advised of this surcharge verbally at check in. When I stopped in the office the day after I checked in I noticed a laminated piece of paper on the counter advising of the extra charge. I was told, well we have new people working here, they probably don’t know to tell people. I think this is a very poor excuse and feel like it’s a bit shady the way their business is conducted. Will never go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Hi Deb, thanks for appreciating the new rooms.. however, there most certainly is a refrigerator in the room.. it is inside the bureau on the right. There is a sign pointing to it. And we also have ice in the lobby. You Just needed to ask. There is a note in the room binder letting you know where to get ice. No water? We don’t have bottled water in the rooms. Sorry. And I’m sorry for the response you received regarding the 3% surcharge if you pay by credit card. There is a very large sign on the desk alerting guests to the charge, that is out of our control. It is definitely not shady.
Read more
Audrey B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This motel is amazing! We stayed in the “large room with two double beds” and it was incredibly clean, updated, and comfortable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well, and the tea/coffee in the room was a nice touch. The homemade breakfast was also great. It was the perfect home base for our trip to Lubec and Cutler and I would 100% stay here again if I find myself back up in that part of Maine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Thanks soooo much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate the time you took to write it and the work we put into the rooms this year. I hope you are able to come back in the future!
Read more
Teresa C wrote a review Sep 2021
Brunswick, Maine1 contribution
A friend and I booked rooms here in late August. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of each of our rooms. Refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave were also clean. I do wish to say that room #1 has a VERY firm mattress that appeared to be made of the latex material. I had trouble sleeping well on such a firm mattress. Such a convenient location to the lighthouse & hiking trails. Plenty of outdoor space on site. The owners appear to live on the premises and keep all the grounds looking pleasant. Office could be open a bit late, not sure how this motel handles a late check-in? My one complaint to this place is the fee they pass on to the guest for the use of a credit card. This should be posted somewhere in the motel online listing. ALL BUSINESSES have a fee for credit card usage and yet the Eastland’s sign on their check-in desk makes it seems as if it is up to the guest to have this added to their room charge. No other places we ate at or purchased things from passed this fee on to us while in the Lubec area. Fortunately, my friend and I were able to pay for our room with cash.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Thanks for the mattress tip! I read your review and instantly ordered a new memory foam one and it has since been replaced. The office closes at 9:00 pm and if someone can’t make it before then, we have lock boxes on all rooms and they are given a code to enter after hours. Sorry about the 3% charge. The credit card company we use (and they are all different) charges the guest for its use now. Happy to hear you were able to pay cash. We have added a large sign in the lobby letting guests know about the surcharge.
Read more
Erin C wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We loved this quiet, clean, dog friendly spot as a home base for some hiking adventures. The room had everything we needed with especially comfy beds which were really appreciated after a long day at Quoddy Head. We will be back! Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write the review Erin! We truly appreciate it and are thrilled that you love our new rooms and the comfortable beds. Finding them was a huge score for us! I hope you have the opportunity to return… we now have over 150 miles of hiking trails in the Lubec area!
Read more
HappilyRetired wrote a review Jul 2021
Rio Medina, Texas171 contributions47 helpful votes
This family owned motel is exemplary. The Room was a pet friendly room and I was sceptical however the moment we walked in I was impressed. The cleanliness was immaculate. The beds were comfortable and the room well appointed. The in room coffee is less than desirable but then all motels/hotels are the same in that aspect. We would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Henry, Owner at Eastland Motel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Hi Doug and Deb! Thanks for the wonderful review! I have since replaced the rainforest coffee with a delicious dark roast that seems to be loved by all now! I hope you have the chance to return!
Read more
Rebecca M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We traveled to Lubec with our children to do some of the State Parks Downeast and stayed two nights. SUPER friendly staff. It was clean and was just what we needed. The delicious homemade muffins in the morning was a nice touch to their continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
don40850 wrote a review Jun 2021
Saco, Maine53 contributions26 helpful votes
Not a fancy place place like you might find near airports or cities but in Lubec it was just fine, close to the town, bridge to Campobello Island (Canada), and the West Quoddy Lighthouse. The room was a good size, bed very comfortable and very clean, they had a continental breakfast of juice, coffee, fresh fruit and blueberry muffins. Bathroom is kind of old but again clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineDownEast and Acadia MaineLubec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eastland Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Eastland Motel?
Nearby attractions include Quoddy Head State Park (3.8 miles), West Quoddy Head Light (1.5 miles), and Roosevelt Campobello International Park (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eastland Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Eastland Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Eastland Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eastland Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monica's Chocolates, Quoddy Bay Lobster, and Water Street Tavern & Inn.
Are pets allowed at Eastland Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Eastland Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Roosevelt Campobello International Park (4.2 miles).
Is Eastland Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.