We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Providence Hotel

Traveler (329)
Room & Suite (304)
Pool & Beach (43)

About

#5 of 14 hotels in Providence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Omni Providence Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Providence. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. The Westin Providence Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. While staying at Omni Providence Hotel, visitors can check out State House (0.5 mi) and DePasquale Plaza (0.6 mi), some of Providence's top attractions. Providence has plenty of pubs. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Union Station Brewery, Harry's Bar & Burger - Main St, and Congress Tavern, which are serving up some great dishes. If you’re looking for something to do, WaterFire Providence (0.3 mi), Historic Federal Hill (0.6 mi), and Water Place Park and Riverwalk (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Providence Westin. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Omni Providence Hotel as you experience all of the things Providence has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:LIMITED TIME OFFER
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,370Reviews
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,744
  • 930
  • 406
  • 178
  • 113
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It's got a great location downtown right next to the Convention center and within walking distance of the Capital. Plenty of eating options within walking distance too. The place is very clean, and the staff are polite and attentive. The workout facilities are very nice, spacious, and the equipment is in good working order. If I was to give one gripe, I would raise two points. First, I think its a bit pricey for the offerings. For example, comparably priced places offer you more in-room amenities (e.g. basket of snacks, a mini-bar with drink options, etc.). Here, while they provide standard coffee, you are only given the option of a $6 water bottle. So I think this place is missing some of the little things that are now becoming standard for a place in this price range. Second, given it's location, it is pretty loud. I'm not sure why, but folks speed up the Capital drive and the sound reverberates all throughout this area. Between that and the late night outside revelry (which was surprising given students were not on campus), bring your ear plugs. Otherwise, it's a nice stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at Omni Providence hotel with our almost 2 yo girl. This was our first time to Providence, RI. We Loved the hotel. The lobby is beautiful. As we were celebrating my birthday, I decided to treat us and booked the Signature king room. The only word comes to mind is WOW. The room we received was on the 15th floor. It is the highest floor of that tower. Room 1570. I felt like we were in the penthouse lol. I mean - I am picky as anything and I was impressed to say the least. It was stunning and MASSIVE! The view of the city was beautiful. The bed was delicious. The bathroom looked like a 2 bedroom. I mean they really did an amazing job. The shower was amazing. Their products smell delicious. Before booking this room, I read that there’s a tower with a bit outdated rooms and We like our rooms updated and modern. I highly recommend booking the Signature king room. I really didn’t want to leave. It’s a nice treat for sure! Worth the extra money! And I have to say the service was great too. This is our second time staying at the Omni hotels. And we love it.
Read more
I stayed at Omni Providence Hotel for four days in June 2019 for a work meeting. First off, it's a great location: close enough walk or Uber to Brown University and Federal Hill for plenty of dining options. Our organization has held several meetings across the country and I have to say working with their staff, from meetings staff to the front desk, was a real pleasure. They were friendly, responsiveness and I believe went out of their way to provide us with a great (and easy!) experience. The meeting rooms were ready just as we had requested and staff continually ensured they were kept clean and well stocked. The hotel rooms were also very clean and comfortable and I think the beds were some of the comfiest I've stayed in. It was great to come back after a work trip feeling well-rested and if I'm ever back in Providence, I'd definitely come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
The room had a constant humming noise which was incredibly annoying, interfering with sleep. For 189 $ per night, I would expect that I should not put up with such noise. For that rate, no breakfast included and the bottle of water in the room cost 6 $. Terrible experience. I'll never stay at a property owned by the same chain ever any more. I informed the local management by phone while at the hotel. They were understanding, but of course this is not a problem that they can fix on the spot. The higher-up managers of the chain need to decide they want to fix the problem by investing the necessary money.
Read more
Response from Omni_Providence_GM, General Manager at Omni Providence Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Elena C, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor regarding your stay. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. After inspecting room 1013 I did find the low humming noise that you mentioned. It was related to the operation of the HVAC unit. I have my Director of Engineering looking into this issue for its correction. As you mentioned our hotel, like our full service competitors within the area, does not offer complimentary breakfast or water in the room. However as a member of our Select Guest program you are entitled to complimentary Wi-Fi on your first visit and daily morning beverage service delivered to your room on your second visit and thereafter. This is on top of a number of other amenities and benefits that can be found at https://www.omnihotels.com/loyalty/member-benefits Its free to sign-up. I have reached out to you separately by email as we want to do our best to make you an Omni fan for life. Hopefully by showing you our commitment to fixing the issues and our guest service we will see you back at our property in the future.
Read more
Top notch beautiful hotel. It is classy, and yes pricey, but totally worth it. The rooms are spectacular and so close to everything. Providence is a great city. This hotel is a fabulous way to visit. It is also the perfect place for a wedding
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin providence hotel providencewestin providenceprovidence westin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Westin Providence
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandProvidence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
564
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing